See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband and I love this exercise bike. It is quiet, easy to move around, and it does the job. It is a good workout. We are in our 60's and can't always get outside to walk, so we absolutely love this bike. It was easy to assemble, and we would buy another. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, sturdy and simple I bought this bike and an elliptical at the same time after dropping my gym membership. I haven't been disapointed. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy works for both my wife and me I just started using this exercise bike a few weeks ago, but I've found it to be very sturdy and my starting weight is 250 which is supposed to be the top weight. My wife and I both use it. At first it felt like the length setting was too short, but we got used to it being set where it was when we put it together. There are three notches left to extend it for longer legs. The seat and back support are very comfortable. We have found a significant difference in the resistance settings, but we are in our upper 50s/lower 60s in age. I'm sure those younger and fitter might find the resistance to be less strenuous. I put it together in about a hour and 45 minutes with minimal help from my wife. The price was what we wanted to pay and the store pickup was pretty easy. As you can see from the picture, it doesn't take up much space. 03/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor adjustable seat For 133 i wasnt expecting the best machine and thats what we got. It does the job, its quiet, and was easy to put together. Now the cons, if you want to move the seat you have to use a wrench and remove 2 bolts to repostion. Luckily my wife and I are close enough in height that we dont need to move the seat. Also if you under 5'05 your probably going to have a tough time reaching the pedals. The tension when increased becomes choppy and less smooth. Overall for a cheap excercise bike it does the job. I probably would have given 4 stars but having to take out 2 bolts to move the seat is just dumb. 01/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weslo G 3.1 Exercise Bike Purchased this bike through Walmart.com and picked it up at my local store. Have used it for about a month now. The seat creaks some and occasionally there is a metallic scraping noise from the flywheel area when peddling. Since the bike is only $150, I'll just keep using it until it gives out, then having learned my lesson about price and quality, buy a better brand name bike. I am 6'1" tall, and would like just a couple inches more in the seat adjustment (I have it on the furthest bolt hole from the peddles, but it is still usable). This bike DOES NOT come with the transport wheels as advertised and shown in the product video. If that is a selling point for you (as it was for me), DO NOT BUY this bike - it doesn't have them. I contacted Weslo customer support, they said the bike never did have transport wheels. That is interesting, since the Weslo video shows this model being rolled across a room. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Easy to assemble. Nice chair/seat makes for a comfortable workout. Set it up in front of the Telly and don't even think about the fact that you are exercising! Great product for a great price!!! 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Price I am enjoying this bike! I purchased it when my gym membership was up and I decided I would like to start working out at home. Sturdy, quiet and it is easy to adjust tension. The seat is nice and comfy. I am a 50 something 5'2" 150lb woman. I was able to put most of it together myself but had to have my son-in-law come over to tighten up all the screws for me. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because the seat has to be screwed on and it is too difficult to change so this would not be a bike for more than one person to use unless both were the same height. The seat is just too difficult to move. Otherwise, a great bike for the price. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for the price I had read all the reviews for the product and was not surprised by anything. The workmanship of the product was excellent, assembly was very easy. I am in my mid 60's and assembly by myself was not a problem, all parts well marked and instructions straight forward. I am using the bike every day and feel it's already made a difference for me. The only negative item is the seat adjustment but every review mentioned that so it was no surprise. Great value for the price ! 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bike for the price For the price (I paid $129.99), this is way better than anything available. Sure there are better bikes with a few more bells and whistles but if you are looking for bike that fills the basic needs and has a solid, quality build, then this bike beats anything else. I love it and use it everyday. No issues since day one. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very happy with my bike. I was able to put it together by myself, following the directions. It was very quick and easy! It is very comfortable to ride and I would recommend it to anyone who needs to get their heartrate up but is unable to put weight pressure on their knees. 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Exercise Bike at a Great Price Assembly instructions were unexpectedly straight forward and easy to follow. All components including hardware were included (no missing parts) and are clearly labeled or identified. The resulting excercise bike operates smoothly with a digital console that is easy to read and control. A quicker seat adjustment feature (seat must be unbolted to move forward or backward) would make this bike perfect for multiple users. For one user it is exceptional the way it is. 01/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad if you know what to expect. I bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother. The first (yes, first) one was damaged in the box. Of course it wasn't until it was assembled that the ball bearing in the bottom of the carton was noticed. Good thing the bike is relatively easy to assemble. I had purchased the 3-year protection plan so was not too worried about it. The manufacturer was difficult (impossible) to contact via phone, but responded quickly via email and indicated I should exchange the bike at the point of purchase. Walmart was very accommodating and exchanged the bike with no fuss (besides the long Christmas return lines) at the local store. I should note the the Walmart associate tells me that the 3-year protection plan will cover the replacement bike as it was an exchange for a defective unit (we will see). The replacement bike went together smoothly and operated with no issues. It is a cheap (in terms of both cost and build) bike, but seems to get the job done for home use. This is by no means a gym-quality bike, but is sturdy and reasonably well built. It is primarily suited for use by one person or several people of similar height that can all live with the same seat adjustment as the seat bolts in place, so changing the position will not be quick or easy enough to do for multiple users. I suppose we will see how long it lasts as it has only been going for a couple of weeks now, but my initial response is that it seems to be of sufficient quality (other than the one that had to be replaced) to work for a few years under moderate use. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm able to get a nice resistance. The monitor is very efficient and detailed. It was simple to assemble, 30 minutes and the 2 tools you need are provided. Very sturdy. I've lost some weight already. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price. This was bought for my 86 yr. old mother. It was easy to assemble. Very sturdy and comfortable. My 26 yr. old daughter who is a excercise fanatic couldn't believe how exceptionally well built this bike was for the price. Only downfall is that the seat does not adjust easily (2 bolts have to be removed, seat slid to preference, and bolts replaced and tightened). I would recommend this bike to anyone who is thinking about starting an exercise program. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for the money! Bought this bike a few weeks ago. Can't beat the price. Very well made. Took about 30 minutes to put together. Have used it everyday. Very quite and doesn't take up that much space. Recommended it to a friend and she bought one too. She is very pleased with hers also. 01/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by doesn't work well if you're short, i had to return it because the seat did not adjust enough for my height, otherwise seemed to be a good product. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bike was easy to assemble, very good build quality and fun to ride!!! Exceeded our expectations!!. 01/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I bought this bike because it was a great value and it had good reviews. I have some foot problems and I am unable to use my treadmill. I am 5' 1" and my husband is 5' 10". We set this on the next to the lowest seat placement and if I put a pillow behind me it is comfortable for both of us. It is so compact and easy to move. It stays in our living room until we have company. It will give resistance if you dial it up. I am so happy with this purchase. It took my husband about an hour to assemble and I only had to help briefly by holding a piece steady so he could tighten it. My only negative is the display stays on too long, it uses a lot of batteries. If it had an off switch that would be awesome. 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price I paid for this bike, I think it is worth it. It runs and works fine, the only think I wish it had is the adjustable seat. In order to adjust the seat, you will need to unscrew the screws under the seat. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is amazing, read review Price- compared to the other products and i've done my research this product is the cheapest in terms of price Comfort- the material feels well and doesn't feel cheap, its sturdy and durable size- its very slim and it doesn't take up much space in terms of width, and in length about 4 feet person's height- im 6 feet and this is perfect for me at the heighest setting, therefore not recommended for anyone over 6feet, the seat is adjustable but with screws so it would take about 5minutes to adjust if more than one person uses it its silent it doesn't make any noise, if it does then u should put oil or get another one because this is silent workout-this isn't a power bike for hardcore athletes its highest settting will tired you out but not asap its all about time, i use the 6-7 speed the calorie meter doesn't work at all i would say its completely usesless however i've estimated for every calorie burned multiply it by 2 and that is the real number overall its strong, silent i can play video games and watch tv while im using it and i basically trick myself into burning 600 calories in 90mins overall this product is great if u have time, time is the key i can burn 400 calories in an hr while being 250lbs, if ur in a hurry to burn calories buy a treadmill 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bike! It's very quiet, comfortable, and sturdy. Great value for the price. 01/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adaquate We purchased this stationary bike as a lightweight version to carry with us as we travel in our motor home. The bike is sturdy and relatively easy to assemble. While all of the tools necessary are included with the bike, I found some of them awkward to use and got my tool box out to finish the job. Peddling is not as smooth as with our bike at home with the heavier flywheel but is adequate for our use. 02/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good value for price, The Bike would be Great if the seat was easer to adjust instead of having to use an Allen wrench, which is supplied. 01/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seat only adjustable with a screwdriver! I bought this bike because of this part of the description: "Adjustable Seat with Padding This adjustable bike seat is designed like a chair with a supportive cushioned back and bottom. Slide it back and forth to find the perfect fit." But this, and the photo shown of the man "sliding" the seat is very misleading because the seat attaches to the base with two screws and the only way to adjust it is by taking the screws out and putting them in different holes. I bout this bike for myself and my husband to share. i'm 5' and he's 5'10". Each time we would use it we need to adjust the seat so obviously this is not practical for us. If only one person uses the bike and the seat does not need to adjust then the bike seems fine but I'm very disappointed that the product description was SO misleading. I purposely didn't buy a bike where you adjusted it on the base because I thought that would be too difficult so the seat adjustment was the deciding factor. Now I need to take it apart and return it. Bummer. 04/30/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Settings are for individuals 5"3 and up! This is disappointing! I just spent about 3 hours assembling this item, only to find out that the lowest setting is still too long for me to reach! For that reason, I give it 2 stars... Otherwise, It was very easy to assemble and came with very thorough instructions and hardware and I assembled this on my own. It is a great product for the price-I really like the style, size, and shape, but I have to decide whether or not I want to put a pillow behind me every time I work out in order to reach the pedals! 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable, quiet bike purchased 7/2/12 - my husband assembled and i was on it riding by 9. I had total knee replacement surgery on 5/30 and i needed an exercise bike. Reading the reviews i was a little concerned- i am only 5'2 and have very short legs. This bike is awesome- the most comfortable bike i have ever rode. This morning i rode it for 20 minutes and really i did not want to stop. I did use a pillow on the back of the seat as someone else stated- that was because i was leaning back and the book said you should sit up straight. With the pillow this makes it easy to do. This is the best $137 spent. Anyone having a total knee replacement surgery i recommend this bike. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike I really like the bike. I am also short, so it is more for long legged people. But, I make it work. I had Walmart put it together for me, so I cannot comment on the assembly. Overall I would recommend this bike. 03/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looked good, but came broken We were excited to get the bike and start using it. Assembly looked straight forward and all parts (including nuts and bolts) were labeled and pakaged well. It was unfortunate that the plastic cover housing the exercise wheel was badly cracked and broken. Our experience with the manufacturer was similar to what others have described and after a number of attempts received an e-mai to just return it to the store where we bought it. Too bad, because otherwise it looked like a nice bike for a resonable price. 08/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality, not durable I like to ride excercise bike during the winter approx 5 hours a week to stay active. The first bike I started using in January 2012 and it lasted 2 weeks. Since it was within 90 days I returned. I then purchased another and also purchased the protection plan on it just in case (typically don't purchase the protection plan). The second bike lasted until March 2013....good thing I bought the protection plan. All other excercise bikes I have purchased have lasted at least 3 years with the amount of usage that I give them. I think it would last longer for many people, but I have it cranked up to the highest intesity level from the start and it isn't built to handle the high intensity level. It is very comfortable and is very easy on my back. Durability is the only concern that I have. 03/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've only been using this bike for about 2 weeks but I like it. The display is not very good, so if you want nice display options, this bike is not for you. My very handy husband put it together and had no complaints. This bike is very quiet. I've had no problem watching t.v. while riding it or disturbing anyone. 09/19/2013
1-30 of 82 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew392
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp