See All Reviews
Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill
Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill
$89.00
List Price: $127.00
You Save: $38.00 (30%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Manual Treadmill I bought the Wesco CardioStride 3.0 manual treadmill after carefully reading reviews. It has more than met my expectations, and I use it for 2 hours daily since it arrived 2 weeks ago. I noticed that some of the problems mentioned in other reviews are very simply rectified. 1. The excessive noise some people complain about is due to the cover of the flywheel/shaft rubbing on the tread. Simple adjustment or in my case, just removal of the cover (which is not necessary) solves the noise problem. 2. The speed meter works well, but you need to be sure the sensor is lined up with the magnet embedded in the flywheel correctly. Even a small misalignment can cause problems. The instructions explain clearly how to align the sensor, and it must be done carefully. If the speed meter stops working correctly, check to see if the sensor has become misaligned. 3. The tension in the tread belt must be correct. Too tight and the tread is too difficult to walk on. Too loose and the tread tends to track to the left or right. If the tread tracks to the left or right, the adjustments on the lower shaft can be made to correct that. Also make sure the treadmill is on a level surface. This is NOT a $1000 power treadmill, so do not expect it to be like one. It is a manual tread mill that takes little space and performs wonderfully if care is taken in set up. 02/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Expected From the manual treadmills I've seen in the past, I had average expectations for this one. However, I was pleasantly surprised with this treadmill. It took me about 45 minutes to put together by myself - from opening the box to finished product. From looking at the other reviews, I totally skipped the flywheel cover, as it is not necessary for operation and was said to just cause noise. It gives a great workout, I was sweating in just a few minutes. My suggestion is to put a mat if you have one underneath it for carpet use, but I just slipped a yardstick under the rear supports and that works fine. I am 5' 8" and the handles are a good height, and the platform/belt is a perfect length and width. I do not use it for running, but no issues at a brisk pace walk - about 4 mph. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it to anyone looking for a simple manual treadmill for indoor walking. 11/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than a week and it breaks. Assembly was relatively easy, instructions were easy enough to follow. No problems here or with delivery. Began walking and jogging within a day of construction. Reached a little over a mile and the rubber fitting that protects the metal tube casing which supports the tread broke. The tread is now uneven and makes a consistent loud noise as the metal tube is now turning directly onto the axle. 09/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT This is a great manual treadmill....dont expect to received an awesome product (the price is low) but if you want to walk inside your home works great 12/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good manual treadmill After running out of space for a traditional treadmill in my home, I decided to get a manual one that I can fold if necessary and put into a corner. This treadmill was great for that purpose. Given, this one is very different from normal treadmills you will find in the gym, do not expect $800 quality from this manual one. But if your needs for a treadmill involve space saving, incline and a monitor that indicates the basics (like calorie burn and time) then this is great for what it is. I use it for lighter jogging when I do not have the chance to do it outside or casual walking. Both of my parents have also used this one and enjoyed it because of its simplicity. They found my traditional expensive treadmill too complicated for them to use before. 09/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 It is perfect for me - small, compact and foldable This is a perfect treadmill for me, but I am a "lightweight". This is definitely not for a heavy person. Since it is a manually operated treadmill, it does not keep a regular rhythm. The tread kind of 'hangs-up' and slows me down. My son put it together in less than an hour, but he said one of the bolts was missing so he had to stop and go buy one. Anyway, I like it so far. Only had it for a week. 12/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Walking Machine As many other reviewers have said it's a great walking machine. You could jog on it, but it'd probably break after a few miles. You'll need to purchase a silicon lubricant for this machine though. Again, as others have said it's hard to walk on without getting pushed off or running out of space. You'll have to hold onto the handles. I think it is possible to not have to hold the handles, but it'll take many many tries at tweaking the tread tightness. It's not something I'm looking forward to. Assembly: Very simple. Comes with all the tools needed. The "L" wrench and the screw driver are one tool, although it took me a while to notice that. The plastic cover for the bottom with the Weslo logo is not needed. It just adds noise so I took it off. You could just skip over that part of the manual. The tread looks fine without it and actually adds walking space. Bottom Line: It's a cost efficient walking machine. It doesn't look very stable, but it fills its role as it's only made for walking. Don't forget to grab a lubricant for the tread. 02/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is a simple product so assembly was easy.But the electronics won't work no matter how much I adjust the sensors. The treadmill itself is ok,but it rolls easy,not for old people or someone in rehab 12/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great exercise for legs! It was a little harder to put together than I had expected. It works great and does what I need at this time. It was easy to adjust the walking belt following the easy instructions. I also purchased the Insurance plan for 2 years, a great value. For the price I don't think you will beat this product. I am 75 years old and am supposed to walk 30 minutes a day, but I am only up to 10 minutes, but I will get there. Thank you Walmart's for to my front door shipping. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice, Great Workout! After several agonizing days of researching manual treadmills on the market, I purchased the Welso CardioStride 3.0. I am extremely happy I made that choice. I used the Walmart Site to Store option seeing the weight (about 60 lbs), and packaging dimensions seemed appropriate for me and my Camry to handle. The info listed under the specs is accurate. Pick-up was a breeze, and the product was in perfect shape (I also figured the ship to home option might increase the likelihood of damage, vs shipping direct to Walmart). Set-up of this treadmill took two of us about an hour. I have to say, the assembly instructions and the labeling of parts and hardware are excellent. It's a good idea to read the manual cover to cover before beginning, and then follow each step exactly as described. At least for my experience, doing it this way resulted in a perfect set-up from the start. Lubricating and adjusting the belt seem to be a normal part of maintaining a manual treadmill, although I haven't yet had to do either of these again since the initial set-up and usage over the last two weeks. The incline on the machine is a fixed 15%, and since it operates manually you need to hold on to the hand rails. I'm fine with this since my running days are over, and the walk on this sort of treadmill is no ordinary walk- it's a great workout to say the least! I do think a runner could use it as well, as long as one is comfortable keeping the arms stationary. I'm in fairly decent condition and after using it for a couple weeks now I'm only up to 25 mins a day yet at a brisk walking pace. The LCD display is large with the ability to automatically scan all functions (speed, calories, distance, time, odometer) so there's no need to manually search for any of them while in use. The machine is well made; it is sturdy and smooth. Like another reviewer said, don't expect the experience of an electric treadmill, but if you want a great workout at home that is space efficient (both unfolded or folded) and affordable, then I highly recommend it. Lastly, I have purchased products online for years. I've never felt compelled to write a review before, but this one truly deserves an atta-boy! Thank you Weslo and Walmart :) 02/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good tread mill for the price Well so far I'm satisfied with this treadmill. Assembly instructions were good, only problem I had was the need to enlarge the upper bolt holes on the left upright with a file. After assembly it was really noisy.I took off the fly wheel cover ( hood ) and the noise went away. I finally mounted it by using the screws to just clamp the bottom edge instead of using the holes drilled in the hood.That gives it about a half inch extra clearance from the base and now it runs quietly. I planned to fabricate a reading board but I find I have to concentrate on my steps to maintain an even belt speed. Sort of a learning curve there.I got the Walmart extended service plan mainly if the belt needs replacement.Not sure what kind of oil is used for lubing the belt, will try to find out. I havn't quit my gym membership but I can jump on it and get a workout on busy days. Recommended. 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i was a little skeptical to order this because it had some bad reviews, but after my husband put it together i have no regrets buying this. it is what it is. It works well and the meter works well to. it was worth the money and for the price i paid i dont think it is THAT loud. 10/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I only didn't like one thing... The assembly was not difficult. My 13 year old son assembled this in less than one hour. Just a little advice... squeeze the lubricant UNDER the tread and not on top. (The directions and picture kind of didn't make sense to us.) I only didn't like one thing and that's the incline. But, for just every day walking it's ok. I bought this treadmill because driving to the gym was getting old. I would drive to the gym, hop on the treadmill for 30 minutes, then drive back home. Walking at home on my treadmill saves me on gas. Plus, I really dislike having to leave my house and going out into inclement weather. I live in Ohio and we have a snowstorm, today! Thank goodness I have a treadmill at home! I'm keeping this item. 01/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap buy, but not worth it... I bought this treadmill bc I was finally going to loose some weight, and I hate gyms bc they are a waste of money. So I purchased this cheap treadmill to see if I could possible stick to it and develop a healthier life style. Putting it together was no easy task took me about an hour and half, but after I put it together it worked well, but was difficult for me bc it is a high incline and for someone who's heavier and not in tip top shape it was really challenging for me. After about 2-3 weeks of using it 5-6 times a week, there is this loud sound coming from the belt or some part, I tried to adjust it but I couldn't and it is deafening! I live in an upstairs apartment so I know my neighbors downstairs can hear it all the time when I'm on it. The only good part is bc it really does work you out and I sweat up a storm I've lost about 10-15 lbs. in 6 weeks! I am going to look into purchasing a electronic treadmill so I can work out longer and hopefully its not as loud. Could only do about 20mins on this treadmill in a quick pace walk, but after that the resistance and noise is too much! Better off spending the extra money the first time and get an electronic treadmill! 08/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't get this treadmill I am so disappointed in this treadmill. I first was lead to believe that by this one being "manually" operated, it would be quiet. WHATEVER!! It is so loud I have to turn the radio or tv up twice as loud to hear it. It was easy enough to put together, but the match up with the magnet and the reader that tells you your calories burned, etc. was a task all in itself. Walking on the treadmill is not at all smooth and is very irritating. I am keeping the thing only because I don't want to go through the trouble of taking it apart, boxing it up and then going through the whole refund process. But I will bet you this, I will be keeping my eyes open for another one WITH a motor and a good deal and I will be jumping on it as soon as possible. 01/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good value This treadmill is nearly identical to the last one that I had. I find that the track is centered better, but it's more noisy. It still gives me a solid workout for a rock bottom price. 01/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple, but ideal For someone who just wants to casually work out at home, this simple treadmill is ideal. It's lightweight, relatively easy to put together, and functions as well as you might expect for a manual treadmill that you power yourself. It's unfortunate that it only has a 15% fixed incline, but this just gives you more of a burn, and is easily fixed by placing blocks or something solid underneath to reduce the incline. Also, don't expect this treadmill to be silent. It may be slightly quieter than a powered treadmill, but not by much. Overall, don't expect the quality of a more expensive, powered treadmill, but for the value, it will give you the simple workout you may be looking for. 01/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Start Relatively easy to put together. Removed the front cover to cut down on the noise. Can't however get the timer, speed or distance to show any numbers other than 0.0. But a way to get exercise in a temperature controlled environment. 12/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price and value. Great bang for your buck - easy for my 10 yo son to assemble in 30 minutes! I like the big numbers - easy to read, and because it takes no power I have no excuses! LOL Arrived in 7 days and was light enough for me to drag around to the set up location. 10/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 build not straight, belt not equal throughout I bought this fully understanding what it is. I am fine with the "self-powered" idea, except the belt isn't equal throughout, where the belt reconnects to itself there's about an 8-inch spot where they melted it together. That spot makes the running surface uneven so that when you are running/walking and you step on that specific spot, it sticks and stops the entire belt... which causes to runner/walker to trip. Also I followed the build instructions exactly how it said to do it, and it all went together just fine, but the running board is crooked from the handle bars so when I lift it up to fold it or try to unfold it, it jams to the left handle bar and I have to pull the entire frame over in order to get the running board down... Altogether I'm very disappointed with it. 03/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SELF-PROPELLED TREADMILL IS GREAT! I didn't know what to expect when it arrived, but after assembly I had to adjust the track slightly and loosen it. Even with that, the treadmill works great. Be sure to read instructions carefully and lubricate the tread track before use. Works great and wish I bought one years ago! 02/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT worth the headache! I was hesitant to purchase a manual treadmill, but I live in an apartment and don't have much space, so I really liked how compact this treadmill folded up. After putting it together ... that was all I liked about it though. It wasn't /hard/ to assemble, but it would've been easier had I had an extra set of hands to help at some points. The display didn't work. The belt seemed to rubbing on the plastic cover creating a very irritating noise. I took the cover off, and the noise lessened, but the walk was still "herky-jerky". There was no "smooth stride" about it!! Since I don't have $137 (includes shipping) to just squander, I'm returning this treadmill ASAP! 01/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for a manual, except belt needs improvements This is the perfect size and weight for a manual, fold-up treadmill. The shipping was incredibly fast (ordered Sunday night, delivered by Wednesday that same week). The biggest problem, however, is the belt is not smooth at it's seam, and it gets caught on the top cover part. This causes it to be abruptly stopped (especially if you are only jogging and not at a full force run). We took the top cover part off, as it serves only a cosmetic value, but it now looks awkward and we have a wide chuck of plastic to store somewhere. There is also a loud scraping noise every time the seam runs over any tight spots on the rollers, which is a bit annoying. I would not recommend this product, and would suggest paying for better quality. I do recommend ordering online with Wal*Mart because of the fast service. 03/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manual treadmills are very hard to operate. Very high quality. I did not have the strength to operate a manual treadmill, so I returned it to Walmart. 01/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by STURDY AND AFORDABLE I WAS OVER RECCOMENDED WEIGHT BUT IT FEELS STURDY AND SAFE. TAKE YOUR TIME AND READ INSTRUCTIONS. TAKES ABOUT AN HOUR OR SO FOR ASSEMBLY. COVER WAS WIDER THAN TREADWALKER. I'L PROBABLY GET FLAT WASHERS TO SPACE PROPERLY. AS OF NOW I LEFT THE COVER OFF. ALL IN ALL A GOOD PRODUCT AND DEAL. 12/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst treadmill ever I received my package very quickly, but took almost 3 hours (my boyfriend and I) trying to put it together. There was all of 5 parts and some screws, but nothing fit correctly to put the screws in. We had to squeeze and jam pieces together. Once it was together, it was very loud and made an almost buzzing like sound while you ran. I checked the handbook and it gave me ways to fix the sound, none of which worked. When you're running, as soon as you want to slow down, it stops instantly and makes you almost trip. I will never again buy a manual treadmill. 09/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welso CardioStride 3.0 I use this every day since I put it together. It really gives you a good workout. the incline and the manual(no motor) makes you use your own power to move the belt, and therefore you get a great workout! it was easy to put together too. 03/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Manual Treadmill I was really excited to get this treadmill. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived within exactly one week from the date of purchase. I had a difficult time finding the reed switch at first, but other than that assembly was very simple. When first walking on it it made some noise, but adjusting the cover took care of the noise. The treadmill is perfect for the price. It had me sweating and burning calories in no time. :) 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price This was fairly simple to assemble, with the exception of the console cord. The cord would not work through the hole, so we left it out and zip tied it to the bars. It gives a great workout, tracks your progress, and makes you really work for the calories you burn. I have used electric treadmills and the manual, and the manual gives you a much better workout and costs less. I would suggest this item to anyone wanting a cheap and efficient workout. 04/15/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap, and display doesn't work. I bought this treadmill a year ago. I am very disappointed with it. The electronics do not work. The display will come on but will not register the speed, time, etc. even though I've adjusted the sensors several times. The worst part about this treadmill is the incline. Even the lowest position is still a big incline, so it is not a good treadmill for beginners or people with joint issues. Lastly I found that the handle bars for your hands are very short. Perhaps I just have short arms but I found it a little uncomfortable. I would recommend getting a powered treadmill, not a manual one like this, and make sure you have the option to have zero incline especially if you are a beginner or have joint problems. This product works (except for the display) which is why I'd rate it at 2 stars but I would not recommend this to anyone. 01/12/2013
1-30 of 80 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw227
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp