Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all fitness levels I actually like this program better than P90X. Why? Because there is no required equipment. You're using your own body weight. Plus, the exercises and movements (some might call them "old school") are mostly medium impact but have options to make them low impact without sacrificing results. From my very first workout, I could "feel" it. It's almost prescriptive. At the end of the workout I knew where I was strong and where I was weak. But I won't be weak for long! You have to try this workout. I decided not to preview the rest of the workouts, but to come to each week for a fresh new start. I feel like I have a personal trainer right beside me through every drop of sweat. This is awesome! 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I wanted to do P90x but knew if I bought it I would struggle so much the first few weeks that I would quit. Plus I don't have 90 mins a day to work out. This is 35 mins from start to end. It's a very good work out, fast paced and is actually fun to do. It's hard enough that you are wore out when you’re finished and feel like you accomplished something. It’s also not to overwhelming where I feel like I would rather just be fat that have to work out again. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for starting out w/out investing too much $$ I am a mom of 3 boys ready to get fit. I have seen the infomercials of P90x and Insanity and believe they can work but did not want to spend the money. Also, I felt that if the other workouts were too tough they would be intimidating and I would quit. This X-Factor set was a great price and just what I needed to get started...my heart rate increased, I was in the comfort of my home, took it at my own pace, felt the muscles working, and it was not difficult. They also show a person doing modified versions of the workout to make it easier. The only gripe I have about it is having to pause the dvd...certainly not a major reason, just have the remote handy. I figure any exercise program is better than not exercising and since the others are too expensive this one works for me! Maybe when I get more fit I will invest in the others but for now getting back in shape is my goal and this is a great starting point! 02/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price for a good program I have completed week one of this workout program and have pros and cons. I like the 30 minute workout and a five minute warm up and cool down. The workout progresses in intensity as you work out and that is nice as well. You get a good full body workout and the trainer is pleasant and encouraging. No equipment is needed although push up stands are provided for increased intensity. I like the level of workout it provides for me. Not as insane as insanity. I am working my way up to insanity in the future. At this time I am not the iron man or picture of health. Lol. To get there you have to start somewhere and this is a good place to begin. Areas to improve this product would be to provide a hard copy of the nutrition guide and workout schedule. It is provided on cd though. Biggest area to improve would be it needs to add a timer on screen for working out. I like how P90x has the minutes and seconds on screen for you. Music sound quality is sufficient but lacking in sound volume and quality. I like a beat to encourage my steps. I definitely recommend it still. Hope this helps you make your decision. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite home-exercise system This is my favorite. I have been using exercise videos for about fifteen years. I have scores of them, including all of the most popular ones. This is the best. No equipment needed. It took me more than a week to do some of the routines to my satisfaction, so I did not complete the whole thing in eight weeks, but that does not matter. It does not initially seem to be as cardio-based as many others, but you will find that you are breathing heavily. After completing this, I went back and tried some of my older videos that had given me trouble. They were suddenly much easier. As for those who only gave this one star, one person did so after owning it for one week. I wonder if he tried to use all of the routines. Another said that it was too difficult. Well, it is difficult, but they show you modifications. You can also make your own. For instance, do the 90-second exercises for 45 seconds and slowly increase. As I said earlier, you don't have to finish each dvd in one week. You'll get there. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout program Love this program. Was concidering the p90x but the price was a bit high. Bought X-Factor and lost 31 lbs in about 3 months. Really didnt do the food portion of it. Just watched what I ate, smaller portions, healthier stuff. The work out is great. Great motivation. Ab workout is killer. Yoga has some great stretching moves. The Body Blast workout disc is intense. Rapid fire exercises. If your on a budget, looking to lose weight and get in shape, get it!!!!!! Love it. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Workout I have tried other fitness DVD sets and was very disappointed in them, but this one well exceeded my expectations. For the price you really can't beat it. It comes with a full nutrition plan that even has grocery lists included and unlike books that you can only write in once, this set is all in PDF format so you can print and re-print all you want. I really like the exercises. The way the workout is set up it keeps you interested and moving plus its a little over 30 minutes so it's easy to fit into your schedule. The workouts are challenging but not so difficult that you never want to do them again. The best part is you don't need any equipment. All you need is a dvd player and your set! 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout for the money I started this in 1/2013. I was a bit skeptical at first... I have completed the full 8 weeks, which I followed exactly (with the cardio every other day...and the diet). My main purpose was to tone. And although I do not have "the body I want in 8 weeks" I have noticable muscle definition in my abs, back, arms and legs -a HUGE accompishment!! I have even had folks notice a difference in me...and I have lost 1-2 pant sizes. The workout itself is challenging, but they do show a modified version for the workouts. The warm up and cool down are the same, but that does not bother me. The fact that you have a new DVD each week keeps you motivated and not bored. When I started this series, I modified a lot at first, then as I went on, I could tell that I did not modify as much. I am on the 2nd time through the series (I loved doing it that much)....what a difference, the only thing that I have to modify is the push-up, but I will get there. It is still an awesome workout the 2nd time around! I will probaly go through it again...until there is no modifying anything!! 03/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout, well worth the money I picked this up after finishing an eight week cycle of Rushfit and was pleasantly surprised at how good it is. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Very happy with my results! I finished the Weider 8-week program and am very happy with the results. I am very near my goal weight so losing weight at this point is difficult, but with this program I lost a total of 8 pounds and 4.6 total inches. I'm pretty happy overall as my tummy is much flatter now, my biceps have sprouted, and my back fat is gone! I followed the workout calendar to the best of my ability (I missed a couple days) and followed a reduced calorie diet pretty closely (again, I splurged on a few days). The instructor is very encouraging and I liked his training style. I never got bored with the workouts since they change every week. They do get harder as you go along, but you always have a model modifying the workout and showing you how to bring it down a couple notches if you need it. This series has made me get out of my cardio only funk and fall in love with strengthening workouts! I highly recommend them, and how could you go wrong with this price (in store it was $29)? Stop thinking about it and buy it! You won't regret it! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appropriate regardless of physical shape My family decided to improve our physique. I am about 30 pounds overweight. My husband is 40 pounds heavier. Our youngest plays h.s. football and in peak condition while his brother is just average. We could all do this program - I have to follow the modified at times. I was worried that it would stress my knee too much - I was unable to do complete P90x due to a history of a torn acl,mcl, tendon damage and lack of cartilage related to college ball. I am in week 3, 9 pounds lighter and a size smaller. My husband is 14 pounds lighter. This is practical, 30 min every other day. Cardio exercises on off days if you choose (I do, hubby doesn't). Kids find it very easy. Highly recommend. Can't beat the price. Need padding or cushion for a few exercises. Definitely try before spending mega $$. Haven't used the nutritional guide. Yoga stretches are great as well. Good luck! 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is giving me a workout most def! I am in week 3 now. And let me tell you.... I can already tell a change. Mainly in my arms, calves, and glutes. I am aiming for my abdominal area and it really hasn't hit that area as hard as I want it to although there is a dvd directlcy for the abs. Hopefully by week 8 I will see a bigger change and better experience. But overall... this is most awesome and most motivational and hope all those who purchase it keep with it because you WILL see changes. TRUST ME 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bang for your Buck! Preface: About Me:29 year old male, Height 5'7'', weight at start 189LBs. About to start week 4, current weight 175lbs, my fitness level is above average. This product is great; a massive time saver compared to going to the gym. It gives you the option to play the workout without music so you can listen to your own, which i recommend. No equipment required, but i would buy or find a workout mat to lie on for ab work. The nutrition guide provided is on a CD, which is fine because the item would cost a lot more if it was a paperback. I've noticed the workouts become a little more difficult as the weeks progress. This workout plan can be as tough or as easy as you desire it to be. Bottom line, I'd reccomend it to anyone looking to be more physically fit. I've lost 14lbs in 4 weeks by doing nothing but eating right and working out for 30 minutes every. other day 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Workout for the money I am mid 40s and at least 30lbs over my target weight. I am on my third week and I am loving it. When I first previewed the video, I was intimidated by the intensity of the workout, but they show a modified version of each of the exercises so you have an option if you are having a hard time keeping up, but you will find yourself not needing the modified version sooner than you think. It gets tough but if you keep moving you will be able to do it all soon enough. I also love the idea that you don't need ellaborate equipment. After a few workouts, I did buy an exercise pad to workout on because you spend alot of time on the floor and I did find that a bit rough on knees and elbows because of the carpet I work out on. I can't wait to see the results I will get by the end of the program because if I feel this much better in three weeks, the end result should be fantastic. 01/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't know what the other people that gave this a bad review were talking about. Yes, it can be high intensity and harder for someone that hasn't worked out in a while. But, there are modifications that they show you so that you can work up to their level. I just did my first workout and man it's just as good as if I had gone to a trainer! I definitely feel like I'm getting my money's worth. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor mans p90x I enjoy working out at home & find following along with DVD more motivating. I like that no WTs are required, I like that it is only about 35 mins. I am pleased with the beginner modifications in the DVD. I can't do deep knee bends but partial bends don't seem to hurt my knees at all. The frog jumps--a do very lightly, and very small jumps--I still feel like I am getting a good workout by the end even though taking it at a light pace. I personally love the yoga/stretch DVD. I do it nearly everyday, does wonders for my achy back and various joint aches. Vid 1, circuit 1: plank, table top, t squat, abs, supermans, sumo squat, circuit 2:abs, pushups, air jabs, ab twist, scuba diver, frog jumps repeat cir 1&2. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! Awesome Set - Awesome Price! Buy the $19.99 version unless you want the Perfect Push-up option, not really necessary thou. Just starting it and only thru the first 2 videos, but no way you can't do it! I'm a big guy and was trying to keep up till I remembered - you don't have to keep up with the pros in the video, just do what you can for as long as you can and IT WILL WORK!!! 07/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value I am 49 now and literally almost 100 lbs overweight - i.e. 100 lbs over the light side of adult weight leaving high school and military service, even after my third child I had in my early 30's. I would not recommend this for everyone in my situation as it is difficult given my current size (the warm up wore me out the first time through!) ... but I do recommend the product as an excellent value and a very solid exercise program. There are exercises I need to modify the modified version, there are others I can do the exercise as is or do the modified well and at, or close to, the pace of the dvd. Sometimes I take an extra 30 seconds on the water break, I do not go back right away if I am breathing heavy. If something feels like it is pulling, I back off and modify or take a few seconds to re-group. Usually, I am not greatly sore, but a little bit in chest and legs. I have not lost a lot of weight, and not yet changed my diet, but am improving and pleased with the workouts. If I had a suggestion to improve the product it would be leave out the push up bars and print the nutrition guide/journal instead. Having those in hand would be helpful. Still I give it 5 stars all the way around for value, enjoyability and would recommend it to others looking for a home based workout program. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Well if i had the money id buy INSANITY and do that any day, but this is way better than P90X and gives me better results. Especially since my sisters wedding is in a few months, but no weights except for your own body. that definitely works for me :-) 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intense Workout Plan! I am still in the midst of this 60-day plan, but I have seen results! I love that it integrates eating healthy (a HUGE component of fitness!) with weight loss and muscle building. The rotating push-up stands are awesome (work great for a previously-injured wrist) and feel very natural to use. I love the layout of the included calendar also. Overall, this is a great workout kit. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout for a beginner I am on week 3, so far so good. Really enjoy building my stamina and feeling sore the day after. I have not made use of the push up stands or the nutritional guide. The nutrtional guide has a shopping list and daily menus for each week. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it., it gets down to business... I haven't gone thru all the dvds yet but so far, I love it. It doesn't waste my time, it gets down to business and the instructor is very precise and encourages you to keep moving. I love it..... 01/19/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downloable disc for workouts is empty I got all the dics, only problem the down loadable disc with journal and workout routine was empty. So I'm having to guess the routine on my own. I bought the work out around Thanksgiving planning on starting it the 1 st of the New Year for a new me. Open the box and took off the wrapping played all the discs to make sure everything worked, got the downloadable disc and nothing. Took it back for an exchange and same thing. Disc is empty. How can I get a working downloadable disc? The workout is great. I started it this morning, really works you out and the price is awesome. Compared to the new workout routines for a lot more. 03/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all! This product is great! Can't say enough about it! I wanted to tone up after having my 2nd baby. I lost 7 pounds and I'm ripped! Arms, back, abs, legs, u name it! However I didn't follow their schedule. I do the weekly dvd and the abs dvd everyday. Its takes about 45min - 1 hr start to finish. I don't use the push up stands. I also don't follow the nutrition guide, but I try to avoid junk food as much as possible. Hard, I know! Don't get discouraged if your not seeing results right away, it took about 7 weeks for me to start seeing good results. I'm about to start the program over for the 3rd time, and I get my butt kicked every week! I absolutely love this program! I was going to buy insanity after I finished the 1st round of xfactor but when looking at insanity closely I saw some dvd's were almost 1 1/2 hrs and I don't have the time for that, also they charge so much for sales tax and total the program was 150 bucks and I figured for 30 dollars I get a less intense workout and the same results. I tell everyone this is the cheaper, easier version of insanity! Don't get me wrong, this program leaves you sweaty, wore out and wanting more!!! Such a great buy in my opinion and I will use this program until my dvd's stop working! 09/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great workouts I am on week 3 of the x-factor: ST workouts and the workouts rock! I love the interval training, body weight usage and there is usually a lower intensity to keep you moving at your own pace. A couple things I've noticed though, the warm up and cool downs are the same from week to week. I'd like more variety. I thought I'd be getting a paper back version of the nutrition guide and meal tracker, however they are given to you on a dic. Makes it a little inconvenient for those of us who struggle to keep on track as is. I feel myself getting stronger every week. Each week I start doing more lower intensity moves and by the end, I get up to the high intensity. But each week the workouts they perscribe are the same. Although the workouts make me sweat and I know I'm getting a great workout, mentally I'd like more change ups. 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! I've been trying to lose weight but i always got stuck at 180 pounds. I looked for some workout dvd's, but they were too expensive. I figured somebody has to have a cheap version of Insanity somewhere, and of course Wal-Mart had one. These Dvd's were only $30 when i bought them. I figured it'd be cheap and probably wouldn't be as beneficial as i hoped. But, after the first workout i was sweating from head to toe and my shirt was drenched. I kept on and on following the schedule they give you, and doing the ab dvd and running 2-4 miles on cardio days. I am now just one workout day away from completing my first round of it (I'm definitely going to keep doing this) and i have lost 21 pounds, and i have visible abs for the first time in my life. At times it may get boring, but if you keep with it you WILL see results. For just $30/40, it's worth every penny! The most important thing is to make sure you do something on cardio days. You don't need too much space for the workouts either. Each weekly dvd is about 35-40 minutes long, so it doesn't take up a large chunk of your day. I'm very happy and satisfied with my purchase and recommend it to everybody. 12/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Of The Better At Home Systems I have had these dvds for a couple of years and I must say it is one of the better work out systems out there. There is everything worked into the dvds. You have strength cardio and abs all in one. You can follow the system which is about every other day. Or you can just pop one in like I do. I have not done all the weeks. I have done up to week 6 and it is challenging. Definitely recommend this to anyone that is wanting to get in the best shape for minimal amount of time ;-) 03/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good workout in a timely manner I like it because it fits into my time frame for workout before work. 03/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great at-home workout DVD set! My husband and I decided that we wanted to lose some weight and as we were shopping one day, we impulsively bought this DVD set. I can't tell you how much we have loved that decision ever since. We only work out every other day and you really get what you put into it, but you will definitely get a workout even with the modified version. It really isn't that expensive, especially compared to other home workout DVDs. So far, we're on week 4 and I am already noticing increased strength in my core, as well as my clothes fitting looser. My hubby has noticed a difference in the definition of his abs as well as his pants fitting looser as well. Overall, we are very satisfied and would definitely suggest this to anyone looking for something that they can do in the comfort of their own home. 06/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good work out! This is a great workout program and love the variety of the workouts! The meal planner is also very helpful and easy to follow. I would recommend this workout plan to anyone and any level! 02/26/2013
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw231
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp