Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very nice and very lite blower its so quiet even when you have it on full power the FB25 GAS BLOWER is the best its so easy to start right out of the box it's the best for your money i think. 03/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fully Meets Expectations This Blower works very well. I like the bottom intake much better than my old unit, no getting blocked by my pants. Price is great. 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weed Eater FB25 This is a great little blower. It blows strong starts with ease, You might even lose control of the cord it pulls so easily. If you are looking for an inexpensive lightweight powerful leaf blower, Look no more! This little thing is amazing! Buy some of the 40:1 mixture gas in the cans wal-mart sells and put some of that in it for the best results. 11/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great leaf blower out of the box ,started great folling quick -start guide // I always let a new product warm up and run on low speed for 3-5 min after starting.then i will gradully increase speed 3-5 min. for each stage till i get to hi speed. then i reverse speeds back down till i get to low speed. i think this allows the product to break in. Just rember patience in breaking in any product will make it last longer. IF U OPEN IT UP AND RUN WIDE OPEN AT THE START IT PROBLY WILL NOT LIKE U.... 10/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD I would reccomend this product to anybody whos looking to buy a gas powered blower. It was WELL worth the money. The only little problem is is that it eats quite a bit of gas and oil. But VERY GOOD product. Also it has a cool handle with springs! 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by timetested What can I say, I've had this blower for 8/9 years with no probems. Probably use it 70+ times a year. The gas line finaly rotted out, bought a new one at a lawnmower shop for a few bucks and bought a new filter for the heck of it. Still runing strong 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice blower I bought this to replace the one I bought 8 years ago for $55 which just quit working. New air filter and spark plug didn't fix it so I bought a new one. The new one is quieter, a little stronger and less vibration. It is also much easier to pull and start. The only assembly is connecting the blow tube which you do with your hands and it locks in place. If only we all could grow old and not break down! 08/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk! This thing quit afer being used 4 times for no more than 2 hours. Manufacter would not honor the the warrenty even though his authorized service facility said it failed due it being a faulty product. 03/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard starting machine This blower is ridiculously hard to start. Even if it is just turned off for a few minutes it is hard to start. A dozen pulls seems to much to me. A call to Weedeater was of no help, the factory knows that they are hard starting and sells them anyway. Now I have to pack this up and take it back. The Weedeater brand is now on my "Do Not Buy" list. 02/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Weedeater products are junk. Bought this blower and an edger string eater. The cord broke on the blower requiring a complete disassembly of the blower to get to the recoil/rope assembly. Then it cannot be put back together without specialty tools. Parts are inferior, bolts and nuts tend to strip out to easy. I have never had so much grief over replacing something as simple as as a rope/recoil before. Because it was cheap after 5 hours I just threw it in the trash. You get what you pay for but I will never buy anything that says weedeater again. 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful blower i love this blower. it is very light weight and started the first time after 2 pulls. went through 2 homelite blowers at home depot. first one started but it took forever to get it running and it never developed full power. returned. second one brand new, dead. never started. this weedeater started almost immediatly and ran strong. cant beat it for the price. 04/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUYER BEWARE! From the very beginning, this blower was extremely difficult to start, and now the pull cord unit is frozen on it so it won't start at all. 07/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a very good product Have had nothing but problems with this product since the day I purchased it. Hard to start Would not recommend to anyone. 03/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get a rake- not this This blower does not even come close to meeting the Weed Eater reputation. It is not 'Ultra Quiet" as stated. It sounds like there are loose nuts and bolts flying around on the inside. The blower is not balanced and the handle vibrates terribly. (no wonder they mounted the handle on springs to try an absorb some of the vibration). Looks liks another trip back to Walmart! 12/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lasted 1/2 summer --disappointed This is the second weed eater blower I've owned. The last one lasted about 4 or 5 years. But this one, though easy to start and light died completely yesterday. It ran out of gas while I was using it last week, but I was about finished, so I just put it away. When I put gas in it yesterday and tried to start it, it won't start. It's 2 months beyond warranty, and Weed eater said that since it doesn't seem to have a spark, the part would be almost $50 with shipping. The blower was only $70, so by the time someone repairs it, it may cost close to $100 to fix. So I'm just going to throw it out and get another. I like it for the weight, but am very disappointed that it quit after about 20 uses! 25 tops. That's maybe 20 minutes each week of use. Thats just about 6 hours of usage! Not that great in my book! 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for female buyer My 2nd weed eater gas blower. Gas tank smaller but starts easier than my first blower. Handle design not as easy to use as full handle was; discharge has a curve in delivery route that makes it seem not as powerful as previous model but still good value for dollar. Good model for a 5 ft female and handle may be just a matter of getting used to it.. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So light and easy to use that my 80 year old dad uses it. Weadeater is a good brand and walmart is a good place to buy it. {PS} Bought it online and picked it up at the store the same day with no hassle with the check out lines. 11/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT MACHINE THE BLOWER IS LIGHT, COMPACT AND POWERFULL. IT ALSO LOOKS GREAT AT A REASONABLE PRICE. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 follow instructions!! This is a great blower for the price,once you follow the instruction on how to start it ,you will not have any problems at all.This is a great blower for around the house use but not for commercial use. 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIGHT WEIGHT GOOD VALUE BOUGHT THIS TO REPLACE MY OLD WEED EATER BLOWER THAT WAS BIG AND BULKY. IT'S GREAT. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price The Weed Eater FB25 is such a great value for the price...It is lightweight, easy to handle, and is very powerful.. Instructions are very easy to understand. T here is only 1 piece to attach when you pull it out of the box.. The only thing I would improve is that I would like to see a trigger button on the handle instead of on a separate switch..It is a great product. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST BLOWER I EVER HAD THIS HAS GOT TO BE THE BEST BLOWER I EVER OWNED YOU DON"T HAVE TO DRAG A CORD AROUND. I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO A CORDED OE AGAIN. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FB25: Lightweight and powerful This is the second Weedeater lightweight leaf blower I have owned. After approximately eight years of weekly summer use, the first blower became difficult to start. Rather than invest in repairs I purchased a new Weedeater blower. It is very quick to start, powerful, lightweight and reasonably quiet. Best of all, it was priced well. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FB25 I had trouble with every blower that I`ve bought.This FB25 is great.Plenty of power ,very easy to use.All the weedeater products that I have used in the past sold me on buying these latest models. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really a great replacement to my old one! I owned a weedeater gas blower for just over 10 years! I did absolutly nothing to this unit exept add gas. It started faithfully everytime during that period and performed to the max! The FB25 is very close to the one I had and after running this new one I expect it will perform trouble free for quite some time! Good quality,style and engineering for the price! Good balance and light weight! Just what us old timers need! 09/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by FB25 Easier to start but dislike the new handle This is my third Weed Eater blower to own. I am a female and have to keep 2 yards looking nice. So I like that it is light weight. The new FB25 is very nice and is even easier to start than my old blower. But what is the deal with the new handle. I do NOT like the half handle. I just can't get use to it. Please bring back the full handle. Carol in AL 09/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok Starts easy, but sometimes the engine sounds like it's about to cut out when quickly changing the direction I'm blowing. I assume the handle doesn't connect at both ends to help with vibration, but I've dropped it because I forget it's open ended. But in all fairness, it does the job. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This blower is excellent For the price it will do a excent job for the price is perfect also. 08/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Unacceptable Performance Right from the first use, would not get through an entire fuel tank of operation without stalling out. On every use, stops operating after about 7-10 minutes and then cannot be restarted. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ladies Blower easy to handle, light weight and easy to start. Perfect for a woman 08/01/2012
1-30 of 78 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew489
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp