Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. The Weber is great. It is sturdy and stable on it's legs - not easily tipped over. A visually impaired person is using this and it really needs to be both sturdy and stable. It's great for one or two people who don't need a large grill and do not want a gas grill. 08/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Weber 18.5'' One Touch The most economical Charcoal grill you can get that can serve a party of 15 at home or out at a campsite. Very easy to carry around. And the Weber Design makes it very easy to use. The only thing to keep in mind is that the charcoal grate is fixed here, so make sure that you don't put lot of charcoal and keep enough distance between the food and the charcoal to not burn the food, but at the same time close enough to cook it well. Don't worry: Use it more. The more the experience, the better the food. 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable After owning the Weber Smokey Joe (smaller version) for about 6 years, I bought one of these - about 8 years ago. After owning and using the Weber charcoal grills for 14 years, I can say - without a doubt - that it was some of the best money I've ever spent. These things last forever and nothing can beat a charcoal grill for taste. My grills - one is 14 and the other 8 years old - have absolutely no signs of wearing out whatsoever (although I do store them in the garage when not in use). Highly recommend. For $69, it has cost me under $9.00 per year so far and is worth every penny. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Grill Don't make the mistake i did by buying a cheaper, "just as good as weber" brand. The other brands are not sealed nearly as well, making temp control very challenging. I use this grill 3-4x a week year round! I have owned this model for just short of a year and it still has years to go. Only suggestion i would make, is to get the 22" model instead of 18". You wont regret the extra space, and if you do any smoking on it you'll find it easier to keep low 225 degree temp. I have both models and use them about equally. Happy Grilling! 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Really good product, perfect for a couple or a small family. 05/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good heavy duty grill. We live in an apartment and we needed a small grill for the occasional cookout. We have always used gas grills before and thought charcoal would be the way to go. After using this grill, we found that it takes longer to get things going, but the food tasted so much better. As for the grill it's self, it is very well made and easy to assemble, one of the legs was slightly damage in transit, but was easily fixed and I got it together. As for using charcoal I found that if a started the coals about a half hour to forty five minutes before I needed them it was just right. Great grill, good design. well made (in USA). Good price. GOD BLESS AMERICA 10/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for two people, not for throwing large parties above 10 people, but more than sufficient for under 10. Great grill, fairly easy to assemble. 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will love this grill. If you love a true charcoal smokey flavor this is the grill for you. It holds heat very well so you don't have to use a lot of charcoal. Put what you need inside and let your coals get white hot, then bank them to one side and you're ready to go. The grill does the work for you with little need to check what's cooking. Meat and poultry retains its moisture , yum. This grill is great for cooking seafood and veggies as well. This size is great for a lanai because its not too large. The wheels provide easy movement Weber offers an exceptional value with this one. Thanks Walmart for your speedy site to store service. 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this grill. We wanted a small charcoal grill to take to the beach with my family of eleven. We knew we didn't have much room to haul it and this grill worked out perfectly. Had to grill some things in stages, but we expected that. Food turned out great, of course my son-in-law did the grilling so some of he credit goes to him. Would definitely recommend this grill. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this grill. This is my second one. The last one lasted for years of being left outside uncovered through all seasons. So easy to put together, too! 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome grill! This grill was easy to assemble, gets hot, and stays hot. I have been enjoying the grill quite often probably about every two days. The grill is the perfect size for my small patio. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product A Weber. No need to say more. 07/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Product Very good quality, on time delivery and great customer care. Listen to every concern of clients. So these are the highest standard of retail which can offer to customer. Because of those facts first I always to try purchase from Walmart then other retailers. 09/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weber 18.5" Grill I had a few problems assembling this but it is a very good product and just the right size for my family. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME We love it and it works GREAT! 07/21/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not buy this grill again, because the lid is not hinged. It's true that it has a hook with which it can hang on the lip of the grill but I find this very inconvenient. Also, the handle is on the top, since it's not hinged, and it gets very hot when the grill is lit, and you must use a cloth to lift the lid. I find this inconvenient. I would not buy this grill again for these two reasons alone. Also, the next grill I buy will have an attached shelf to hold utensils, etc., which this grill doesn't have. I could have made a better choice. Live and learn. 06/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grill Review I thought this was a great charcoal grill. I grilled burgers and they tasted great! 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by weber !!! I haven't opened the box or used it. It's a Christmas Gift. Won't don't till Spring how it is. My daughter will be sure to let me know. But, Weber has a wonderful reputation and that's why I bought it. 11/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK so far I just put it together this weekend and it will be staying in my garage for the winter, so hopefully it will work as planned next spring. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Grill I bought this grill today and have already used it. I love it! It's affordable, it's sturdy, and it's built to last. My father owns one and has had his for years, so when I decided it was finally time to own a grill; this one was my first choice. I also love that it cost $79. For it's maiden BBQ session we made 4 hamburgers and 4 hot dogs. They turned out amazing. I'm a novice at BBQ'ing, but I will definately hone my skills with this grill. I would advise anyone to get this grill - for someone just learning the BBQ scene, the price is definately right. I was also adamant that the grill was charcoal - you just can't beat the taste. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by super little grill for 2-3 people. sturdy, well made 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill for 2! We are a couple and wanted a grill larger than the small portables for our home but not too big as to waste charcoal, but big enough to entertain friends. This is a perfect size grill for us! My husband absolutely loves this grill! We also only wanted the Weber brand. It's getting harder to find this in other stores. 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill, great price! I bought this grill for my boyfriend without knowing anything about outdoor cookware. He absolutely loves it and says it grills evenly and air circulates heat well. 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! This is a great little grill. Big enough for a family...small enough to be space conscious. Easy to put together...arrived quickly...great price. Very well made. Would recommend to my best friend! 06/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I am a single adult male who is learning the art of grilling steaks, chicken, burgers, etc, and this size was right up my alley. The Wal-Mart shipping was VERY quick, grill was EASY to assemble, and the burning was GREAT! Highly recommended! 05/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Grill Ever! I am using my Weber today to grill some baby back ribs. The size is perfect for me and my husband to grill our dinner on. The legs are very sturdy and and the wheels make it super easy for us to put the grill in our house when it isn't being used. The price is amazing for the Weber brand and the shipping was cheap and speedy. I would recommend this grill to anyone. I would also recommend that it is purchased from Walmart, because their shipping costs are low but very efficient. 05/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill We have used the Weber charcoal grill for years. The 18.5 inch size is perfect, providing ample to space to grill, but you don't need an excessive amount of charcoal or wood. This purchase was to replace the same model grill that we simply wore out! 06/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weber enough said. High quality parts & design. Superior cooking heat control. Close the vents and the coal goes out so it can be used another time. 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good sturdy grill I shopped around a lot and read a lot of reviews. This is a good sturdy grill, made right. Easy to put together. Walmart had the best price by far and the site to store option saved my shipping cost. You get what you pay for, don't buy a $20 grill unless it is a throw away. 06/10/2009
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw95
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp