Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returns at last!! I am Extatic... I have not had a chance to try out the new 26.5" Weber charcoal grill but I am extatic to see it back on the market. I got my first one over 30 years ago as a wedding present and my family had 2 at their lakeshore home. It is the perfect size for doing great meals for large and small groups. Mathematically it is double the size of the 18" and 1.5 X the 22" in grill grate capacity, but with a little practice and technique, it is a HUGE advantage over the smaller sizes. The capability to Zone the grill and the round grate make it possible to cook burgers or steaks with "wellness" to order for a big group. Smoking is also an option. Only complaint was the triangle leg arangement was not real sturdy and it looks like the newer model has improved in that area. Was only a problem if you wanted to roll the grill to a new location while cooking. One recommended accessorie is either an electric starter or a Chimney starter. For weekend use in areas of high humidity I recommend the electric starter if power is availablee. Fast (and will dry out damp charchol) and leaves no odor (like lighter fluid). Then all you need is patience and creativity and a cold beverage to enjoy creating a meal. And it is true.... old webers never die-they just go to the beach!! Ours have averaged over 20 years each (with some replacement of lower grill grates because "some people" always uses too much charcoal). 07/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than anticipated. Weber has outdone themselves. While only about four inches wider than their best-selling kettle, the new 26.75" kettle has 40% more grill space. Charcoal baskets make indirect cooking a cinch, there is an excellent thermometer, they have added a heat baffle so you can open the lid safely bare handed, and there is a well designed holder to place the lid in effortlessly. I've had it a week and cooked on it five nights. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by HUGE! This grill is very large; keep this in mind. We needed one this size for parties and indirect grilling so it is perfect. Made in the US. Great weber quality. 03/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supreme BBQ This grill is fantastic. It is rugged and huge! I love the lid holder, it makes it very easy to watch your grill when you have to. I am confident that this grill will last a looooong time! 06/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Weber Grill arrived so out of round that the cover would not fit on the the grill. Using a large woodworkers clamp I was able to straighten it out. If you are using natural charcoal instead of briquets I recommend getting some steel 1/4 inch opening hardware cloth to keep the smaller pieces from falling through the grate to the bottom of the grill. This grill cooks great and gets hotter than my old gas grill. I needed the larger grill as I always cook a lot of veggies with the meat. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I thought I had a 22" Webber for 9 years and I was completely happy until it broke. When I saw the 26.75" I was exsited, I always wanted the Ranch Kettle but didn't have the $1,500. After putting the 26.75 together I was Shocked to notice that 4.5 more inches looked and felt about twice the size of the 22". The larger cooking space makes it easy to cook for ALL our family, and makes indirect cooking and smoking more consistant. I use it about 4 to 5 times a week, my sister-in-law even wants me to grill her wedding...It's BIG enough. 06/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy Now! Hi! We wanted a large Weber grill, so we got the 26 inch just in time for Father's Day...it did very nicely. The astonishing thing was purchasing it...we went to Lowe's & Sears---they both wanted $299 before tax....we got it from Walmart @ $259 with tax---cool, eh? With the money saved plus a little more from us, we went to Weber online to get many accessories! Have a great Day! 06/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great but had to order as nobody stocks this size at any of the stores in the area. Was bent when received by Fedex Ground but I straightened it out and smoked the best ribs on it after!! 09/16/2009
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw367
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp