Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone This phone is very easy to use, just transfer your current SIM card into the slot under the battery and you're good to go. The size of this phone is perfect and I love the versatility and ease of the Android operating system. I tried the TMobile Prizm first and for only about $40 more this phone blows the Prizm out of the water. This Wildfire S has a faster processor and handles Bluetooth MUCH better, it's very clear all the time and the Bluetooth function barely uses any of the battery. You can load music right onto the 2 Gig SD card and set any song as a ringtone, you can also customize ringtones for each caller. Has the ability to block callers, too. When at home, I've got it set so it automatically connects to my WiFi to make calls. Great battery life, too. So far on the current charge, I've got 16 hours, 14 minutes and still have 75% battery life with the WiFi and Bluetooth turned on. This is the phone you want. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value So many great features...very fast...favorite feature: voice recognition no more texting while driving, I can just speak the text and send, plus so many other things. A lot of phone compared to paying $400-$600 for a comparable phone. I love this phone and u will too! It is smaller but worth the price and some! 07/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Storage Space! Can't download anything! Activated this phone and immediately the phone started saying "Low Storage Space". I can't even have a couple of text messeges in my inbox because I have to keep deleting them and everything else to make space. Bought a 16GB MicroSD card for it in hopes of solving the problem, but it doesn't. The phone still won't let me save ANYTHING to the SD card! I can't even download any apps. I am not happy with this phone at all. 08/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICE PHONE FOR THE PRICE THE PHONE WORKS GREAT. THE ONLY PROBLEM WITH IT IS THAT WHEN I TEXT, THE BOARD IS SO SENSITIVE THAT I SPEND TOO MUCH TIME TRYING TO SEND A MESSAGE. IT MAKES ALL KINDS OF TYPING ERRORS. I DON'T LIKE THE SLIDE TEXT FEATURE. ALSO, THE RADIO WILL NOT WORK WITHOUT HEADPHONES WHICH YOU HAVE TO BUY SEPARATE. THE RATINGS ON THIS PHONE WERE GOOD, BUT IT WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT COMPARED TO THE PHONE I HAD BEFORE...WHICH FELL IN MY COFFEE CUP AND WAS RUINED. IF YOU DON'T BUY A COVER, IT IS VERY SENSITIVE IN YOUR POCKET OR PURSE AND IT WILL CHANGE SCREENS. THE RING IS NEVER LOUD ENOUGH NO MATTER WHAT YOU CHOOSE. IT HAS ALOT OF FEATURES BUT I WISHED I HAD GOTTEN SOMETHING WITH MORE MEMORY BECAUSE YOU CAN ONLY HAVE A CERTAIN NUMBER OF APPS. I SAW THE OTHER HTC'S AND THEY SEEM BETTER THAN THIS ONE. 06/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not all bad Despite some of the negative reviews, this phone and the family plan is not all bad. I was looking for an upgrade from my flip phone (yes, flip phone). I only primarily wanted a small pocket size phone that would make calls and text, and this is really what I was looking for. I dont need apps on my phone (I have a BB and loptop) so I dont care as much about the storage capabilities. If you want that, get a Iphone. Despite being 3G, its still a good basic phone that fits easily into your pocket. T-Mobile was even able to xfer my contacts from the fliphone so all good. The familiy plan (although I only have one phone) is great knowing I wont have to be committed to a 2-year contract and phone if I want to upgrade. Get deal overall for sure. 08/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Phone EVER Heard so much hype on this phone , made the biggest Mistake ever and brought it . U have 500m of internal memory, Not all apps can be loaded to ur sd card . so bottom line if U have the facebook app . that is 60% of ur internal memory. Phone is very poor , blackberry's have more internal memory. Dont waste ur money on a Htc phone . 10/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Service. Service is horrible doesn't work near home. Returned phone and got Straight Talk, works Great !! 07/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOW STORAGE I have deleted and cleared so much data but still says no storage. I have 7 apps I added(I constantly delete data from them) and 100 pics that is on my 4GB SD card. It won't even do the updates HTC recommends b/c it says no storage space. I have taken the phone back to walmart but they are no help. I have contacted HTC website but they are of no help. They keep telling me to delete cashes and history. Which I do. Right now, I can't get into my pics or messages b/c it says LOW STORAGE! I would not recommend this phone to anyone. 10/24/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp