Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Great phone at an amazing price! I love my little smart phone. It works great! I have all kinds of really cool apps on it like Netflix and Pandora radio. It plays all my music and texting is a breeze. LOVE LOVE LOVE this phone.... If I had to say one thing bad about it, its that there isn't a case that fits it. I'm using a ZTE Fury case for mine, and it kinda fits. Its the closest match I could find. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone At Reasonable Price When I was first getting this phone I was skeptic. I can honestly say that after purchasing it and after having it for several months that this phone is pretty great. Although the memory on the phone itself is limited it is enough for someone who's new to smartphones like myself. The battery does indeed last a long time when you change the setting so the wireless and 3G doesn't drain it when you're not even using it. i have 30+ apps which is more than enough for me and on top of that the functionality with Micro SD cards is perfect especially with the option to upgrade to say a 16 GB or even a 32 GB sd card. The internet and phone side of it work great. The internet actually runs faster than my actual computer. All in all this phone is great for people who are new to smartphones and has exceeded all my expectations. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good performer for the money rock solid phone. good reception. battery lasts all day. screen could be brighter but still a good value 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall solid android phone!!!! battery life is great!!!!! all day use on one charge,very nice bright touch screen,the only let down is the internal sd card,a pain to take off the back cover to get to it..........this phone has a lot of bang for the buck!!!!!!!!!!!! 08/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool Phone This is a fun phone for a first time android phone user, which I am. The reason I'm not going to give it 4 or 5 stars is that, number one, they don't tell you in the description that this phone doesn't come with a sim card, or starter kit, which they want you to buy for $25. The number two thing I don't like about this phone is that you're locked to t-mobile, for at least 90 days. It would be okay if this was my only phone, or only plan, but it's not. I bought this phone, because there is no app for my bank on my windows 8 phone. I'm able to use this phone for my bank, and other things, such as Pandora, by using the wireless feature. You can select a really cool background from choices right on the phone. It comes with a lot of apps on it, of which, I probably won't use more than half of. I've enough apps on it for my satisfaction, despite the low internal memory. I guess the SD card only gets used for pics, videos, music, and maybe some apps. I have hardly used any of the SD 4GB memory. 10/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better phone than I expected it to be! I was tired of the extravagant monthly phone bill from my big name carrier (starts with a V). I decided to simplify my life and do fun things with the extra money. Got rid of cable and now watch ALL of my shows online, got rid of my costly phone plan and purchased this little gem! Battery life is much longer than that of my old Motorola Droid, internet is zippy and I always get good reception. Took this little phone on the train today and got great reception no matter where I was! The volume is good, the camera is good enough to suit my needs (actually better), and the price is OUTSTANDING! Less the $50 for the phone and less than $50 per month. Nice. It does almost everything my pricey droid did. I live in So. Cal. and the phone works EVERYWHERE here. Buying this little beauty is the best decision I have made in some time. The only thing I miss are all the games my other droid had (though I still own it and play all the games on it). If you are on the fence about this phone, don't be. This is a great phone for the money! Now, if only they could find a case that fits it.... 02/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the average user but.... I purchased the phone about 2 weeks ago and it has worked well up until a few days ago. When making and receiving calls, I could not hear anyone and they could not hear me. I then noticed that the headphone icon was constantly showing up in the upper right-hand corner of the screen even though I have never even plugged headphones into the phone. I have tried turning the phone off and on and took the battery out, but the headphone icon always comes back. Rather than messing around with this anymore, I am headed to Walmart in the morning for an exchange. I should be able to take the SIM card out (that must be bought separately for an extra $25 in the beginning which was not made very clear) and put it in a replacement phone with no problems. Hopefully Walmart does not give me the run around. I would have given this phone a 4-star rating because although it is no Samsung Galaxy, it is user friendly, cheap, and contract free. 02/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Phone, For those looking for a protective case and screen shield, Amazon is where I got mine from, just search for (ZTE Concord V768 Cases). Droidddddddd! Yay! 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Android phone! I bought this phone for my 13 year old daughter as her first smart phone. I wanted to see how responsible she will be without spending too much. It is actually a very sturdy phone and much more responsive and feature rich than I expected. Feels very solid, decent performance and the perfect size. This phone is a steal!!! If you are on the fence, buy it! It is not a Nexus 5 or anything, but it will get the job done... 12/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool phone. Good price, got it on rollback, 50 bucks. Does everything I need and more, family mobile service is great. Unlimited talk, text, and web. 11/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent entry-level smartphone. If you're buying this phone expecting a top-of-the-line Android device, you will be sorely disappointed. However, this is the perfect starter device for someone needing/wanting an Android phone. Battery life is good, not great, but lasts all day (9 hours as advertised) without needing a charge. The screen itself is decent, and the user interface is zippy enough, although I recommend installing GO Launcher EX if you are familiar with using Apple's iPhone or iPod touch, as it will make the interface more familiar. The camera is only 2 MP, which is fine for snapping some candid photos in a pinch, but you won't be taking professional quality pictures with this thing. Really the only complaint I have is the minuscule amount of onboard memory. The Concord comes with a 2 GB microSD card, but you can't move any of the preinstalled apps to the SD card without rooting, and so far there is no discovered way to root this phone. The phone itself only has 150 MB of onboard memory, which will nearly be filled after updating your phone for the first time! I have personally held off on installing any apps and updates (other than a few essentials such as Twitter, Opera Mini, and Google Voice) until someone finds a way to root the device. This is something that definitely needs to be addressed since I can see a lot of disappointed customers expecting to load their new phone with dozens of apps, only to find they can only install about 8-10. To summarize, the T-Mobile Concord is still a great entry-level smartphone for anyone looking for a cheap, useful Android device. In my opinion, it is absolutely worth the $99 price. If you are expecting a powerhouse such as the Samsung Galaxy SIII, however, check your expectations at the door. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone, much, much better than the Fierce I just needed a phone for texting and talk, not data so bought this one. This does GREAT. The call quality is awesome and texting is great on it. Because I wanted a 4G phone, I tried the $129 Fierce and it is complete garbage, the Concord phone has much better call quality, nicer quality phone, and the touchscreen works much better than the $129 Fierce. If you don't want 4G data, then this phone is perfect. 12/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a terrible phone This phone is pretty good for it's price. Calling works pretty well, texting works well, it uses internet well, etc. It's certainly not a terrible phone. However, I was really disappointed because the screen breaks easy. My phone literally fell from me standing (I'm 5'3''), hit my backpack, and the screen cracked. I have a spiderweb crack on the right side of my phone in the middle now that you can actually FEEL. Pros: cheap, easy to use, calling and web are good Cons: breaks easy, camera is really grainy and glitchy, crashes sometimes, can't use all apps 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service for phone While reading all the reviews on Wal-Mart's customer service for family mobile, I really was afraid to try it. But for $40 a month and a $45 phone I thought I would give it a try. I wouldn't lose a lot of money. The phone coverage is just fine. The phone is pretty good for a starter smartphone. I already want a better one. The big test...I called customer service to transfer my current cell # to my new phone. The service was great! The lady, Bobby was very helpful, I didn't wait more than 3 minutes before being connected to her. Sometimes you just have to take a chance and it works out! I'm getting everything for $40 a month and my friends are paying $70-100. I'm happy! 03/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this phone as a back up phone and I must say I really do like it, it is a great lil phone and has lots of features that are really good, I like this phone.. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth value, best low end android phone It is highest value of android smart phone for family mobile, suitable for a gift of back shool. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Android SmartPhone for a beginner This was a gift, but we did spend quite a bit of time setting it up so I think this review will be fairly accurate. We did a lot of research and I would have preferred a 4G phone, but considering the price (it was on sale so it was less than the normal price), it is a great deal for unlimited data, text and voice calls on an Android phone. It was easy to set up and start downloading apps, but be forewarned that you should purchase a MicroSD card or you will be seriously limited on what you can download/install on your phone. The 2MP camera could be better, but again, for a beginner, this is a great start. The best part is the wifi capability so that you have internet access when 3G is slow. 12/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth my Money I've had this phone for a little over a year. This is my second model of the phone. The first phone could not call out, froze when I attempted to send or receive photos, could not turn off the camera sound, and it got stuck at the "stick together" screen when I went to restart it. The LED light was the only thing that really worked. When I got the next one, the calling was a little better, it still freezes for any photos, the LED light does not work at all, the camera sound still can't be turned off, the picture quality is terrible, and it restarts on it's own. You can't take screenshots, music always freezes, terrible storage. When the phone first came out, it was $99. I'm not surprised to see that it is less than $60 now. WOULD NOT recommend this phone to anyone. 02/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great phone, battery life last forever. The volume is not that great though, especially the vibrate option. I,ve had the phone right next to me at work and didn't even realize I had calls or texts come thru. It's impossible to find a case or cover or screen protector for it. Works great but they should have realized people will want to protect it. 09/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Memory, No Chanced to Move Apps, No Nothing! I was very excited to get my first smart phone. I am on a strict budget and I looked into the Family Plan at Walmart (I DO like the Family Plan - just not the phone I picked). The Concord has many apps that I don't, and will not use, so I wanted to either delete them or move them to the SD card - neither which is possible with this phone. This phone has only 512 RAM ( I checked -- a lot of the low-end smart phones do). I have only downloaded 3 apps and if I could delete the ones I don't use everything would be great because I am not a big app fan and don't need a lot, but this phone has been a huge disappointment. I have tried to contact ZTE the makers of the phone, but have heard back - if they had a patch of some kind you could download, it wouldn't be a bad phone for basic use. Really do your research and decide what you need and find out what each phone provides before you buy. This was somewhat of an impulse buy and boy, have I learned my lesson. 12/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Case in point: bought it for WIFE & MOM-in-LAW Thanks to the generous offer from Walmart's Family Mobile plan, I have finally given up my slider-phone for a real "smart phone." I now understand why people develop something akin to an addiction to these things. It's nice that I no longer have to carry around both my phone and iPod Touch. Prior to purchasing, I read some reviews about this phone and noted some of the more skeptical comments about speed and picture quality. Whatever. This phone is a blast. And it has been MORE than adequate to accomplish all that I wanted it to. - The Google Android interface is pretty easy to grasp; not quite as intuitive as the iOS, but it's nice - The call quality is great - The Contact/Email sync is a snap if you have Gmail - Keeping up with Gmail is fast and convenient - The Swype keyboard option for Texting and Email is fantastic (once you get the hang of it) - I've been streaming Pandora over WiFi, and the quality is nice - Google's App store (Google Play) is well-stocked - The camera is adequate (but it doesn't have a flash) - It is Bluetooth capable (though it's not listed on the box or anything) - I don't stream videos or watch YouTube or Netflix on it, so I don't know about the video quality Look, I'm not an expert or a technophile. I'm not a high-powered business man who is constantly on his mobile device. I'm just a regular guy who got a new toy basically for free (the phone is $99.98 and if you purchase it before January 6, you'll get a $20 credit on your WMFamilyMobile bill for the next 5 months--and you have more than one line, you can get the credit each time you activate a new smartphone on the other lines!). And I'm having a blast with it. In fact, I liked this so much, I talked my mother-in-law into getting one, then I bought one for my wife, and I may have talked my parents into getting FamilyMobile now, even though their Verizon contract doesn't expire for another month! If you are on the fence, remember, between now and 1/6, you have nothing to lose! This is a no-brainer. Even after the promotion, it's still a good deal: $100 for a WiFi & Bluetooth-Capable smartphone with good call quality and easy-to-use features. Just get the phone. Oh, and if you want to get a case and/or screen protectors, visit Amazon: they have a wide variety of custom-fit silicone cases for the ZTE V768 (aka T-Mobile Concord) and custom-fit screen protectors. 01/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you just need a phone asap Got this phone April 19 2014 and I just needed a phone that would get signal in my house. I also wanted a phone that would be cheap. The first day I used it...it was all GOOD. I want to say a day or two later when the battery got half way empty than the phone would cut off by itself than turn itself back on (and at that point I wouldn't be able to work the phone by touching it# I would than have to remove the battery than put it back in #I have this problem every night before or after I plug it up to charge it# . Every now and than I wouldn't be able to hear the other caller. but other than that I think this phone it over valued #it should've been in the 20's or something less). The only thing I really like about this is the phone bill is low and I get more service in my house. I was with boost and I hated that I paid around 50 dollars and I could not sit in my bed and talk on the phone without it call dropping. 05/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought it would be good. I have having major problems with this phone, some of the numbers on the keyboard will not work sometime, aggravating when you trying to dial extensions. The volume even turned up all the is hard to hear what is being said. 11/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't settle I bought this phone a year ago for $100. Now the price is cut in half - and for a reason. The phone is terrible!!! I have had to reset the phone 4 times because it gets stuck in a loop of on/off and won't do anything. It ALWAYS turns itself off and on. The memory isn't all that great but ok. The function of the phone is fine as long as it stays on. The signal is not strong at all around trees or metal buildings but that may be normal for all phones. Customer service is a joke too. After the 3 resets in less than a year, they said I could send them the phone and they would check it to see if it was defective or not and then send me a new one if so. In the meantime I have no phone for maybe two weeks. Please don't buy this phone!! I like the rates for Family Mobile, but need a phone that doesn't require me calling customer service. 06/04/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great starter phone for my first Smartphone Great starter phone for a Smartphone. Has all the features I like including free apps. But I am not impress with the camera. Does not take good pictures. 12/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice way to get into the Android Market I am impressed with the phone to a point. The SD cards memory is to small. I downloaded a couple of Apps. and now it is telling me I am "Low on memory".the largest App. I D/L was 3 mg, I would have never guessed the memory would have used up so fast. This will make a great start,But don't expect to much - For the money. Now I am finding out that T Mobile has the same phone out in 4G, Mine is a 3G #Walmarts Family Mobile#. 08/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Call volume is kind of low So far my biggest issue with the Concord has been the call volume. Its very low. Sometimes its hard to hear the person I'm talking to, even on speakerphone. And yes, I do have the volume set to max. Playback volume of mp3s and videos has been fine. No issues there. Another thing is when I plugin my earphone the Concord become erratic. It automatically starts playing a random mp3 and the screen starts flipping between the home screen and the mp3 player. It only does this sometimes. But it is annoying. I have to unplug the earphone and replug it. My old Nokia Nuron behaved much better and had much better call volume. 12/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internal storage too small At this price I know it isn't a top of the line smartphone, but more internal storage would greatly help this phone out. With only about 150 MB of internal storage you will be getting out of memory errors if you try to load many apps. Make sure you move everything you can to the SD card to keep the phone memory available. I have now 22 downloads in which 15 are stored on the SD the other seven have to be on the phone, with only 61MB free space now on the phone. With careful management of applications, this phone has been working fine, very nice phone for the price. 11/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by owsome no contract phone for under $100 Nice big screen, responds nice to you fingers, great battery life. I don't have a plan with internet so that I can't comment on browsing, but everything else gets an AAA rateing exepth the camera (its hard to get pictures in low lighting and moving objects, but what to you expect, it's a phone not a camera). I bought this in Augest of 2012, and have owned it for two weeks. 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beginner Smartphone I've had this phone for 15 days and I LOVE it!!! The battery life is awesome (even with wifi on all the time in my home), the screen responds well, internet is quick, camera is decent (for a cell); it does everything I need it to do. My 3 complaints are: 1) internal storage is SMALL!!! I wish it had just a little more. I would like to add more apps so that I could keep what with things while I don't have my Kindle Fire on me. I am constantly having to delete apps because I don't use them often enough to keep on my internal storage and they don't move to the SD Card. 2) Impossible to find a case/screen protector!! 3) I really wish that it had an on board text prediction without having to use the ix9 predictive text (where you just slide your finger). Contemplating using internal storage to download an app to fix this. 10/03/2012
1-30 of 213 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw290
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp