Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product with few flaws The TV stand is great specially for the price. But there are two things that I didn't like. First is mounting, It doesn't mention anywhere that you need to mount this to your wall with the 6 screws provided and some people might have problems with it. After installing it, it seems to be holding my TV just right, although I "screw" some "L" shaped supports just to make sure this thing will not break and damage my expensive TV. Second, although I love the great idea of the back pannels that can be removed for hidding cables, the space for you to send the cables behind is so limited that you will have to cut a little bit of that pannel or force it closed. Other than that I love this Stand and looks pretty good. 03/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Horrible experience Product needs to be drilled to the wall so if you are renting from a landlord be sure you are allowed to drill holes on the walls. The product was Missing the TV mounting rails so please check that every single piece is there before you waste your time. Walmart doesn't sell the mounting rails separate so i had to call the manufacture. After holding on the line for 45 minutes for them to tell me that the missing mounting rails would take 6 to 8 weeks to be delivered because they were out of stock. I was not going to waste my time waiting for the rails so I returned it for a full refund and i went to target and found a better product. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!! I purchased this stand without a lot of the information that I needed but I'm so happy I went ahead and ordered it! I was a lil unhappy with the fact that it had to be mounted to the wall but I quickly overcame once I found someone to do so. It is black espresso in color and was just what I needed! I like open space so it was perfect! The tv does not sit on the stand which worked for me as I was going for the wall mounted look without having to actually mount it to the wall. PERFECT!!! 03/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wall mount, yes! I did not know I had to mount this to the wall, but after getting someone to do it for me , I am very satisfied with the appearance ... the wood is expresso black and matches my lack ikea tables PERFECTLY -- I'd been looking for the perfect tv stand and found it .. the screws to mount the stand to the wall, were too short actually -- very strange, i had to go get longer screws from Lowe's but I love it ! It mounts the tv securely attached to the stand instead of having to mount it to the wall .. great stand 04/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful piece of furniture for the value! Got it when promised and in good condition. Very simple to put together, you need a drill because it has to be drilled to the wall. Comes with Velcro to put all the cables together, which they are concealed with the wooden back pieces for each shelf. Once put together looks very nice, very art deco. The color is not black, is espresso, which makes my 55 in. TV look awesome with it. You can adjust the height where is more comfortable to your viewing preferences. I'm very happy with my purchase. Thanks! 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! My husband and I are very pleased with this purchase. We took a chance buying it sight unseen online, but it is a very nice looking product, very functional, and easy to assemble. We have had several compliments from friends and family (and I was very pleased that it completely hides all of the electronics cords!) 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did my homework when it came to TV Stands for my 46in HDTV. I couldn't find any other stands that met the price and functionality. I agree with the other posts. You definitely need to use different hardware when installing this unit. I used 4in bolts with drywall toggle anchors. After using those for the install, you can swing from the frame. The shelves are a little thin, however, definitely meets my needs. I have attached a picture of what it looked like fully installed. I was able to raise the height of the whole unit. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT SPACE SAVER This was the first thing I ever ordered from Wal-mart.com and I am thrilled with it. My wife and I read the reviews and figured this must be the real deal. It was, we are very pleased with the purchase. It saves so much space, it is strong and stylist too. Hiding all those cords was something that really sold me on this and it has not disappointed. As I have read on other reviews the only problem I have with the whole thing is the length of the screws that go into the wall. They would probably be fine, but I just wanted to be extra careful so I went and got me some longer screws. One thing that means alot to me that might not to anyone else was the fact I could read and figure out the directions. They were layed out in abc order and labeled on each piece that was to be put together. We went the site to store way of delivery and it was painless. It came a day before the delivery window started, I went to our local wal-mart to pick it up, showed the associate my ID and was on my way home. All in all a great buy!!! Thank you Wal-mart.com 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice TV wall mount I was looking for a flatscreen TV wall mount with shelves for video components and I couldn't be happier. This unit was very easy to assemble and the panels hide all the unsightly cord clutter that is usually found behind the TV. The TV bracket itself holds the TV very securely. Several relatives and friends over the holidays commented on how attractive the unit is and ask where I had purchased it. The only negative comment I would make is that the screws included for mounting the unit to the wall are too short - a problem that is easily remedied with a trip to Lowe's. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! This is a really great TV stand, if it fits your requirements. Nice, minimalist design. As mentioned in another review, the wall screws are too short for holding heavy equipment, so I used longer ones. Not enough room below the removeable back panels to allow passage of thick wiring, so I installed 2" desktop cable pass-thrus and that works just fine, and the audio components are high enough to cover up the pass-thrus. No tilt or swivel on the TV mount, although you could do minor adjustments by using different length spacers where bars mount to TV. I think it's a good product that could use a few user tweaks. 12/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking unit EXCEPT This is a real nice looking product-except we have a damaged shelf. At first replacement was going to be 2 weeks out; then later someone from customer service called and said replacement was going to be a long, long time because product comes from overseas. She also told us to return everything to Walmart- not an option as we did mount to the wall and have holes in the paneling. So, bottom line? Inspect product carefully before putting together/ if not 100% immediately return and shop for another replacement elsewhere because the factory is not honoring the 'damaged parts policy'. 05/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product works as advertised. The only shortcoming is the six screws for the wall mount are a little short. I bought longer screws at the hardware store. 05/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! We are very pleased with this tv stand. We purchased it for the master bedroom and love that it's small and doesn't take up alot of space. We have a 32" tv and that's probably as small as you can go for this stand. Also we wanted the tv a bit higher than the stand allowed so we lifted it up off the ground and then anchored it to the wall. It looks great. 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Buy!!!!! I was kinda wondering if i wanted to get this, but i got it anyway and i cant say enough good things about this product. Its so easy to install which it took me about 30 to 40 minutes. The look is sooo incredibly nice. I have gotten 2 Flat screens from bestbuy to do on-wall installations which cost me about $200 each and this looks better than the wall units. If I would have know about this unit, I would have done it this way. The only thing that was bad that the screws are a little too short. They look like long enough screws but once you try to install it to the wall, you will have to go out and but longer ones, which is what i did. But overall......THIS PRODUCT ROCKS!!!!! 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy! This is the best home theater set up I have seen yet! I bought this sight unseen and it turned out to be just what I always wanted. Easy to build, (hint: you will need to secure to the wall...I used 4" toggle bolts on top and drywall anchors for the bottom.) looks fantastic and makes the whole living room look like a million dollars. Highly recommend! Now, I just need to figure out how to install the Vizio sound bar... 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by just brought this stand for my 55inch sanyo tv which i also brought from walmart ,this stand was right on the money,the price,how it hides the wires is cool looks so professional, BUT one small BUT big problem is the srews that come with it for to hold stand to wall is not that long,but go to a home depot or maine hardware store mom & pops hardware stores might not have the srews,if your srewing in to concrete or brick this is nessary,once you have the right srews easy as 123 to put up,look at my pic,the srews that came with it might hold if your going into wood hey try it hang on it 1st to make sure before placing tv! 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. make sure bottom back legs are on the floor! 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Unit The unit is easy to assemble and very decorative. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value and well designed. This product is not for everyone. I suggest that you examin your placement, and stlye requirements. The product is very good in its construction and some enginer took his time to find out what most people struggle with when setting up ther enterment centers. He or they did a fine job in rectifing the most common problems. I must advise you follow the directions, and you'll be very pleased with the results. 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a clean modern look! Searched high and low for a clean, modern stand for my tv components and this fits the bill perfectly. The tracks mount to the wall easily and the shelves hold all my components. All the cords hide behind the snap on coverings. Great value for the price. The only thing to remember is that you will probably need longer screws to anchor the rails into the wall. We had 3.5 inch deck screws that worked perfectly as the ones provided in the kit were not long enough to grab into the studs on the wall. 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great Stand I Love this stand , the Quality is excellent ,and easy to assemble It hides all wires and the Price was Great for the Quality , I would suggest anyone who is on the Line to order this stand you want be disappointed. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat clean look Great bargain on this TV stand. Easy to put together. It hides cords so everything is neat. Just be aware that you have to screw it into wall studs. 04/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by It did not fully meet my expectations and requirements. I opted for another model and type. 07/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by requires screwing to the wall This stand requires it to be screwed to the wall. That defeats the whole purpose that I bought this stand for, and nowhere in the product description does it say this! I wound up re-engineering the bottom shelf, so that it fulfills it's purpose, but I shouldn't have had to. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Item This TV wall mount is a good purchase for my needs. It help me free up floor space by wall mounting my 55" TV. Only draw back, is i didn't have confidence in the drywall screws contained in the package to mount the support rods to the wall. So i went out & bought my own heavier/sturdy screws. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and Clean I absolutely love these shelves. Installation was quite simple and just a matter of assembly and then mounting. The black panels hide the cords and cables well. So much cleaner than my previous stand. I was a bit wary about paying over $100 for this unit but after installation I realize now it was well worth it. Pros: Clean modern look, simple assembly, hides cables well Cons: None so far 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best looking TV stand out there This TV stand fits perfectly with my style; clean, modern, minimalist. It was easy to install after finding the studs in the wall. My only complaint would be that you have to take the TV down when you need to add new gaming system or accessories because there's no easy way to access the back panel. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits my needs Perfectly For the price, It is a good choice . I have many components and had them on a large Center that took up a lot of floor space. Now there is so much more room and it looks very organized. Easy to assemble. It mounts to your wall , so be sure where you want it before placing it. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sturdy I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a small, sleek but very sturdy tv stand. It was very easy to install and is a bargain compared to other stands i looked at. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tv wall mount selve combo i love it looks good and had room for my xbox dvd player movies awesome 05/26/2012
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew294
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp