Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer

Q&A
By: WAGAN
Walmart #: 001684214
Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$10.16
Rush
Data unavailable
$17.22

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $70.08
1 more seller from $70.08
| Learn more
  • $36.47
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $70.08
    +Free shipping
    Shoplet Shoplet
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • Seven-liter capacity
  • Plugs into vehicle's cigarette lighter
  • Fits front console or back seat
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer allows you to keep food and beverages cool&or warm them up with the flip of a switch. This product offers convenience and comfort on the road - no messy ice required! Seven liter capacity can hold 9 cans. The Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer's cooling capacity is 40 degrees below room temperature and can heat up to 140 degrees. Simply plug it into your vehicle's cigarette lighter to use. The Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer features two built-in cup holders, a hot/cold/off switch, and a padded armrest. A convenient shoulder strap provides easy and safe transport on the go. The Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer is designed to fit in front console or back seat. There is an optional AC adapter available for home and office use (Wagan item EL9903). Now you can pack your own food and beverages to take with you instead of stopping for fast food during your busy day.

    About this item

    The Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer allows you to keep food and beverages cool&or warm them up with the flip of a switch. This product offers convenience and comfort on the road - no messy ice required! Seven liter capacity can hold 9 cans. The Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer's cooling capacity is 40 degrees below room temperature and can heat up to 140 degrees. Simply plug it into your vehicle's cigarette lighter to use. The Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer features two built-in cup holders, a hot/cold/off switch, and a padded armrest. A convenient shoulder strap provides easy and safe transport on the go. The Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer is designed to fit in front console or back seat. There is an optional AC adapter available for home and office use (Wagan item EL9903). Now you can pack your own food and beverages to take with you instead of stopping for fast food during your busy day.


    Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer:

    • Seven liter capacity
    • Holds up to nine cans
    • Cooling capacity of 40-degrees below room temperature
    • Heats up to 140-degrees
    • Plugs into vehicle's cigarette lighter
    • Two built-in cup holders
    • Padded armrest
    • Convenient shoulder strap
    • Fits front console or back seat
    • Optional AC adapter available - Wagan item EL9903

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Silver
    Model No.: EL2577
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 6.25
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 12.0 x 11.5 x 6.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 1684214
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    105 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    105 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    70%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    51
    4 stars
    16
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    25
    1-5 of 97 total reviews
    70%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Just right
    10/14/2010

    Customer review by zudie

    5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by zudie
    by zudie

    I have a large 12v. cooler and have been very satisfied. I needed a small one for a small trunk in a sports car. This just fit the bill and worked great. Don't get it if you need even medium space, this is small! It will hold 2-3 cans and a couple sandwiches. a 6 pack of cans only. It chills quick and heats just as fast. I bought the adapter also. The cord length is adequate. Very happy with the product.

    Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    zudie
    Apache Junction, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    A food saver
    3/8/2011

    Customer review by shopbargains4

    5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by shopbargains4
    by shopbargains4

    Bought this product for my daughter, she is a salesperson and travels everyday. She is able to bring her food from home to keep hot or cold. She loves this product not only to save her money buying lunch everyday but also she can keep her weight down by preparing her favorite low fat meals. Thumbs up on this one!!!

    Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    shopbargains4
    irvine, Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    If I could give 0 stars I would
    5/18/2014

    Customer review by iphonerzr

    1.0 stars 5/18/2014 by iphonerzr
    by iphonerzr

    Do not buy. Do not waste your money. Work in oil and gas and this cooler is the worst. Used for 3 days. 1st it doesn't cool well 2nd can't fit anything but a sandwich and a few cans of pop. 3rd it's noisy 4th it does heat food well 5th the wagan it has to be touching to transfer the cool. Not cold cool. I sent it back and bought the Schumacher 12 v cooler. A little more $ but definatly worth it. Let me tell you what a world of difference. It has a fan to force the cold air inside of the cooler. Drinks and food are kept at the same temps as my refrigerator. It is well built. It runs 14+ hrs a day. Love having healty food and cold water out on well sites. So buy the better 12 v cooler a d stay away from the Wagan JUNK!!! You have been warned!

    Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    iphonerzr
    PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Male
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Only worked for a short time
    1/16/2012

    Customer review by PineyWoodsGal

    1.0 stars 1/16/2012 by PineyWoodsGal
    by PineyWoodsGal

    I bought this for my husband so that he could keep his lunches hot. He drives a truck & likes to take home cooking with him. The first one I bought worked fantastic for a month but then the plug (that plugs into the cigarette lighter) broke apart on the inside so I returned it & got a replacement. The second one also worked great but it only lasted 2 months before it stopped working altogether. It would neither heat nor cool. My husband is returning the 2nd unit to the store today & I am torn as to whether to get another one because while we do need it, if it doesn't last, what's the point? We are very disappointed that this product doesn't last.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    PineyWoodsGal
    Burkeville, Tx
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    8/30/2011

    Customer review by brittney2794

    4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by brittney2794
    by brittney2794

    I needed something to keep my kids milk cold for a long road trip to Disney and it did exactly what I need. I was dreading having to stop at a fast food joint every 2hrs and so this really helped! It is a little small but it did it's job.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    brittney2794
    desloge,mo
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    1-5 of 97 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 97 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 13 questions
    1-3 of 13 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    by Judy 2/23/2014
    7 answers
    • A. Hello, Although this unit is not tested, or marketing as "industrial grade", like a normal refrigerator is to be able to be plugged in and operating non-stop, the Wagan fridge/warmer has been tested via AC and DC to be able to be continuously plugged in for days at a time.
      by wagan6/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I left unit plugged into an AC power supply for over 4 hours to check its cooling ability. These units should run for hours without any problems.
      by CaptainRobb4/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I plug it in in the morning (with a couple of the refreeze bottles) and unplug it at night and take it inside.
      by ipilot665/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I did for 8 to 10 hours a day work for 4 months then quit
      by xxxxcd4/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The manufacturer recommends using this product with the vehicle running. The Wagan 7 Liter 12v Auto Personal Fridge/Warmer should not be plugged into a car lighter for extended periods if the motor is off. It takes about 30 minutes to reach maximum cooling or warming temperature, and the unit will continue to work as long as it is plugged in.
      by CommunityAnswer6/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use mine at work in my truck. I start it at 8am and turn it off about 1pm every day works great. I only use it for cooling.
      by swbmanok3/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. well, it can stay plugged in, but unless you have a car charger thatstays running on the car battery. it pretty much shuts off when the car is off
      by BrainNinja2/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by incedev 9/11/2011
    6 answers
    • A. It would depend on ambient temp. It's the same as any other cooler when not plugged in. How often it's opened, in or out of sunlight, etc.. I woulod expect a lunch would be good for a few hours, but better than just a soft side cooler.
      by BouShay7/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It will not cool to below 40 degrees unless it is cold outside. At best---about 35 degrees below the surrounding air. If it is surrounded by 85 degree air, it 'might' cool to 50 degrees inside.
      by ipilot662/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The one I bought never got below 40 degrees, don't waste your money on this, ice and a traditional cooler is much better!
      by ClintonWMshopper3/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Freeze a couple of bottles for the bottom and cool water will be yours for a good 5-6 hours when temps outside reach 100 plus
      by deener52/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it doesn't get that cold at all!!!
      by MudderDeb7/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think it ever gets down to 40 degrees.
      by Chuckywayne7/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 13 questions See all
    1-3 of 13 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 year limited warranty for defective items only
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list