See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great I envisioned a product and this is it at the right price point. I bought a 20 gal garbage can that just fits under this stand. And a pair of leaf hands from the online"jungle". Viola a huge time and space saver. It is loud. And dusty so i fashioned a dust skirt. Got huge roll of next bigger size premium shredder line. Wear glasses and a dust mask and good to go! 02/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with new shredder Used it a week ago to do the leaves that had been bagged since last fall. Pleased with the results, some were used around the berries the same day and others stored in the bags until we redo a flower bed. Liked the fact that the frame will hold the trash bags very well, pleased the the motor is in a sealed case. 07/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! This unit did everything I needed. It shredded all the leaves into a couple of garbage bags of mulch. My only issue is it does kick up a lot of dust, but that is only a minor issue. I would recommend this unit to anyone who has a lot of leaves to deal with on a regular basis. 06/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding leaf shredder This shredder handles leafs with no problem. Reduced my normal fall bags from 10 to 4. Light weight and easy to move around the yard. What this is, is a weed eater turned upside down, clever idea. Easy assembly and disassembly, can be hosed down (sealed motor) when finished and stored for next year. The other reviews mentioned the dust created. I tried to station myself up wind and had no problem. Sound is about the same as a circular saw cutting wood. 01/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by defective or damaged This product seems to have been used and returned. It was scuffed and dirty. And it was missing a (small, insignificant) piece that would have fit into a misshapen opening on the stand. Two of the four clamps would not close, and the plastic edge at those 2 clamps seemed also to be deformed, so that I could not secure the funnel to the motor housing. That's when I gave up and decided to return it. 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money Works as advertised. Just don't overload it. People say it's noisy, well it has an electric motor, but it's not too loud. Very satisfied. 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great on leaves Great product for the price - will not chop branches- does a grat job on leaves 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The WORX works I bought the Worx Leaf Mulcher online to be picked up at my nearest Walmart. Got the notice online fairly quickly that it had arrived. I picked it up with no problems. Came home and put it to work immediately. I am really pleased with how it works. I recommend buying some goggles before you get started to keep the pieces of mulched leaves from getting in your eyes. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works as expected good value for the money 11/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunately I will be returning ot It arrived quickly Easy to assemble But unfortunately will not be able to Handle the pile of leaves located in my back yard. I only dropped maybe 8 hand fulls of leaves and the trimmer line Is already broken. At this rate I would need to replace the line 20 times Before I finished with the pile of leaves. Now of you had freshly fallen leaves I do believe it could do the job. For me it just won't work. 04/26/2014
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw131
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp