See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Light I had been wanting to purchase a Himalayan salt lamp for awhile now. I've searched many sites, and all of them were pricey. I never thought to look on Walmart.com, but during a browser search it took me to Walmart's website and I spotted this lamp. I was hesitant on purchasing it through Walmart because I wasn't sure of the quality. I figured the price was right, so I'd give it a shot. I'm so glad I ordered it because the lamp is beautiful and just what I was looking for. The lamp is beautiful and very heavy. The base is made of wood, and my lamp came with a light bulb and a dimmer switch. Most other sites these are all extras. I brought it home and plugged it in. It works great. The lamp is a good size, and the dimmer switch is perfect if you wanted to use it as a night light. My daughter suffers with allergies and asthma, so I think I'll purchase another one of these for her bedroom. I haven't noticed a difference in it helping with either allergies or asthma, but the room that I have it in is open and very large. I wouldn't expect one lamp to do the job. I just love the glow of the lamp. I work from home, so my lamp is on all day and most of the evening. It gives off a peaceful glow. If you're thinking of purchasing from Walmart.com don't hesitate. I used the free site to store shipping option, so shipping was free. This would make a perfect unique gift for someone that has everything. 11/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love I initially bought one of these lamps and liked it so much that I bought them for every room in my apt. 2 in the living room, 1 in the kitchen, 1 in my daughter's room and 2 in my bedroom. Not only are they lovely to look at, they're safer than candles and are therapeutic. Next one I buy will be the biggest one I can find. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mood Modifier I have previously purchased the WBM Himalayan salt lamps in various sizes and shapes, and I love them. In fact, I have placed two on my wall unit on either side of my flat screen TV, and I love watching with all other lights out. The ambiance from the lamps is so soothing, that I often fall asleep on the couch - yet, the sleep is restfull and refreshing. My cat loves the lamps too and stretches out on the floor and sleeps also. I love the convenience of site-to-store at Walmart. I have never experienced the "sweating or dripping" as described by some raters, perhaps because the humidity level in my home is never too high. I believe that leaving the lamps on at all times would combat the moisture problem (if I choose not to run a/c). Purchase and enjoy! 10/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the lamp has a soothing effect and the coloring was beautiful. I have just ordered a second lamp. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful lamp I bought three of the lamps. Gave one to my daughter and she loves the light and the fact it is real salt! I kept one for myself and saving the other for a Christmas present for my sister. These lamps give off a nice glow and each is unique in the way they light up. I Love them!! 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by soft light looks good for the bedroom I bought two of these, for two sons. They were both impressed. I am really thinking of getting one or two for the house. Thank you for the great price. 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Love the dimmer switch! 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does work- please re-stock this item! Been using for about a week now, everything works fine and the light is very relaxing to look at.. also it does work for fighting cigarette smoke odor and sometimes when I walk by it I can smell the "ionized" air as if I had an ionizer machine going, and so yes, this does work as a natural ionizer. I want to order more of these for gifts, please Walmart re-stock this item. 10/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I ordered 2 of these salt lamps after reading other reviews on the product. We have one in the living room and the other in the bedroom. I have definitely noticed a difference in the morning. I used to wake up stuffy with a headache, but the very first morning, I was amazed that I had no stuffiness or headache. I'll be getting one for our grandchild's nursery. 12/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was pleasantly surprised by the dimmer and the lit lamp looked beautiful. It worked however the base was loose and the salt chunk was top-heavy and a lop-sided. It would teeter when I sat it on a flat surface and, as it was the 11 lb. salt lamp (heavier than you'd think!), I was worried that too much movement around the lamp would make it fall to the floor. Out of fear that I'd come home to see it in pieces on the ground one day, I returned it and I am ordering another one in the hopes that it will be more like the picture (more narrow at the top and bottom-heavy with a more solid base). 12/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very relaxing very unique, soothing and relaxing feeling. 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product I highly recommend buying Works great. You have the option to make the light as dim as you want or make it really bright. We love this lamp. Its heavy not junk, made well and I will buying more for other rooms of my home. 12/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like the more costly lamps at the mall I'd been waiting for these to be back in stock through Walmart as I've never seen a better price. I was nervous as I couldn't pick out the exact lamp and color shades I wanted, but things turned out very well. I love the lamp and am thinking of getting a second for another room. The only small negative is that the finish on the base isn't of the best quality. I'm going to apply some darker stain to bring it closer to the shade of my furniture so no problem here! 03/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great night light. Only complaint, the top is flat giving appearance of being broken but it is not broken. 02/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged This product was packed so tight in box the base cut into cord. The plastic was rubbed off and wire was shredding and showing. While the clerk took it out of box before I took it, you could not see the damage. Perhaps I was just looking at lamp, and did not examine cord. Got it home, unwrapped it and saw the cord. The light bulb was also broken, I found small pieces of glass when I lifted it up to put it back in box. 03/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by lamp came in the mail with broken cord. I am very unhappy with the product. Sent in back 10/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Himalayan Iconic Salt Lamp I love this lamp!! A very heavy and durable product. Gives off a beautiful glow at different settings. Would definitely purchase again. 03/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This lamp was tall an came with a dimmer. This lamp was a good size for the money. IT also came with a dimmer. Very nice 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful lighting and effective air purifier! I gave this as gifts for Christmas! All absolutely love it! 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for someone that has trouble sleeping I bought 3 of these for my kids, and the ALL slept great the first night they got them! It also gives their rooms a cozy warm feeling :), and seems to "smell better" in their Rooms as well ! The only problem I had was one of the lamps had a broken bulb when It arrived, so I used one I had at the house that fit. Maybe they can send me a pack of bulbs ?!?! 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lamp and lights up to beautiful Shipped quickly and no damage. Need wood base. 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful! I have only had this for a couple weeks, so I'm not real sure how "durable" it is. But...I loved this so much I ordered 4 more (two larger and two the same size) for gifts and other rooms in my house! What a gorgeous glow and has an adjustable switch for an even softer glow. AND it purifies the air...I love it! 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Love Love Love i gave the durability a 3 because I recently purchached this item and I dont know the durability. I do want to say the shipping is awesome it came in 3 days! when it said I had to wait two weeks! 11/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected My salt lamp looked nothing like the picture. It wouldn't even stand up straight on its own. The shipping was horrible! They placed it in a small box inside of a huge box with no padding! There were pieces of salt rock falling off all over the place as I unwrapped it! I took it back to my local Walmart and got my money back no problem. Ill be purchasing a new one from Home Depot. 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice soft lamp I do not know whether it does "ionization", but I do not care much about it. The lamp looks nice in the room and is an excellent source of soft ambient light without a sharp single point light source. You can look at it directly without an eye-burning sensation. 11/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larger than expected! I've been wanting one of these for years and then found it available at Walmart. It's massive...larger than I thought it would be. I intend to buy more as I put this one in my computer/sewing room and I want another for my bedroom. 11/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible! Both items were broken. One of the electrical switches was smashed and the other one did not work. 10/21/2012
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw221
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp