See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great benefits My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it. 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Value Salt Lamp My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one! The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room. I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies. For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night. 10/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase. 11/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great night light after reading lots of reviews on other sights and WM I decided to buy four, one for me and the other three as gifts. (20.00 ea. this item cost more on other sites) As soon as I got them home I opened one and read the directions and turned it on. I like this item very much: the smell of the neg. ions and the soft orange glow emitting is very comforting to me. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must buy! Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some. 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 3rd purchase of these lamps These 2 are for gifts. I love the soft light for a night light. The new ones have dimmer switches making them even more perfect for a night light. I have placed one in each room. I am unsure of the negative Ion benefits but if they are there it is an added benefit. I would purchase them for the looks alone. Everyone who sees them are astounded that these are salt crystals. 12/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this lamp! It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it! 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I HAVE A 6 Y/O WITH SEVERE ALLERGIES. ESPECIALLY IN THE MORNINGS HE WAKES UP WITH A HORRIBLE COUGH AND CONGESTION. THIS LAMP RELIEVED HIS SYMPTOMS IMMEDIATELY!! I PLACED IT IN HIS BEDROOM AND LEAVE IT ON 24/7. I PLAN ON BUYING MORE TO PLACE IN OTHER ROOMS OF THE HOUSE AND AS GIFTS. 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Lamp The Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp is beautiful and it has a light dimmer on the cord that allows you to adjust the amount of light. My only complaint is the dimmer is to far down on the cord it should be near the base of the lamp. This is a great price for this lamp, we purchased our first one in Colorado and paid ALOT higher of a price for it. Shipping was great, packed very well! 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Sooo Love My Salt Lamp It's pure magic...I can't stop looking at it and I want it on constantly. It has an on/off switch and includes a dimmer so you can use it as a night light. It is a lovely and 'large' size, as I was expecting a much smaller one. You have to purchase your own bulb for it. If you put a red bulb inside, it makes it glow in that deep peach color, exactly like the picture of it here. I want more of them! 01/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful beautiful and larger than expected. 11/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The dimefnsions are miss leading. I thought the dimensions were of the stone and thought for the money, it would be a good deal. It ended up to be the dimensions of the box and the stone lamp was smaller than expected. I returned the six that I ordered. As for the stone itself, I have a large one in my livingroom and feel the warmth it gives to the room. 01/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !! I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one. I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two. They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace. 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased 3 for B'day gifts, after they arrived I wanted to purchase at least 2 more, but they were no longer available. Was very pleased with everything. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the dimmer feature. Everything I expected. Features, such as the dimmer, were only available on much higher priced lamps that I looked at. Shipping free to my local store was a definite plus and easy to do. I will order that way again if I want an item not available in the store. 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hymalayian Salt Lamp I really enjoy the peacful soft light that this lamp emits. And with the lamp having a dimmer dial I can use it as a night light. It is a great lamp for any room. The size was bigger than I expected. And it seems ti just make the room more peaceful and relaxing. 06/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love the smell it emits they are beautiful. they give an odor that is pleasant and the light can be controlled. I have one in my bedroom and the light is just right. the other is in my computer room and it helps to control the smoke. I would recommend. 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love it, and so do my plants! I placed this in my den because I've been smoking in here while on the computer. It was my first sale lamp.The plants in my kitchen eating area, which are at least 30-40 feet away absolutely THRIVE when it's on. I have a spider plan that is growing like crazy, and a plant I bought last Easter which is stil alive and thriving. (My Mon has the same plant, which died in August). I also love the glow it gives off when I shut all the lights. Highly recommended! 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty yet functional! My husband I are smokers. Within hours of this lamp being put in our bedroom the air was fresh! I found it a drastic change. I bought two, one for our living room and one for our bedroom. The air is definitely clearer. We have had numerous compliments on the lamp itself. Everyone loves the glow of it and it makes an artistic statement as well. Eventually I will get a few more for the house and a couple more for gifts. They are affordable and quite lovely. 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely High Quality Himalayan Salt Lamp This lamp is more beautiful than I could even imagine. It has beautiful orange tones. It's easy to take it out of the package and light it up. The picture of the website isn't near as good as what the Himalayan Iconic Salt Lamp really looks like. The dimmer switch allows you to adjust the lamp, so this will also make a really warm and cozy night light. This is an excellent price for what the product is. 04/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected That value and quality is better than another salt lamp I bought else where. 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely worth the price, great bargain! I bought 2 of these, one for my living room and one for my bedroom. I was skeptical of it actually working to do anything in the way of relieving breathing/pain, but the day I turned it on, the air got cleaner, and my bad foot that I had surgery on last year that always hurts has almost stopped hurting completely. I have fibromyalgia too, and I am noticing less back and neck pain. Still waiting for the breathing improvements people have experienced....I already had a sinus infection when these came, so it will be interesting to see once I am better if maybe I won't get another one for a really long time. The only one tiny downside I can give is that the wooden base of one of the lamps came with a crack in it, but it looks like it was a natural defect of the wood. Other than that, no complaints - the light it gives off is very soothing and I like the dimmer feature! 02/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I like that I have control of how bright I can make the light. i bought it for my office, but I plugged it in at home and now I will have to buy another one for work. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Great lamp and great quality from walmart. Idk if it is really purifying the air however because I don't leave it on for too long. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I do love this and will recommend it to everyone. This is truly a very useful item for every home, especially for anyone who has allergies or sinus problems. My head already feels better even after only a week. Was waking up sneezing every morning, but now do not and even breathing better. I love the option to turn the lamp up or down in brightness. It makes an excellent night light as well as helping clean the air . 12/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The size of the lamp was much smaller than describ This is much smaller than stated in the descriptions 11/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it At first, the light turned on quickly, but after a couple days, it took a very long time. I returned the lamp. 04/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it. I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run! 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful My breathing is better the air ever smell better and my wife feel better yo 02/03/2014
1-30 of 188 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew406
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp