Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best but it is okay. I bought this to replace my old tripod which is made out metal and this one is all made out of plastic and very light weight. It is cheap and has a cheap feel to it but if you are careful then it is a fine tripod. I will only use this one indoor only because the leg stands aren't that strong. The one thing that I really did like about it was that when I did use it, vibration was very low on it. My old metal tripod would pick up every vibration while being used. The bag that came with it is very cheap and I do not look for it to last a long time before it tears. I would only recommend this to people that are very careful with their equipment away from animals, children and some adults! lol 06/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great For Todays Mini Digitals I really like this tripod. Although I was hoping it would be a bit more sturdy, it's well worth the price if you want a nice, light and versatile platform for your digital snapshot or video camera, providing it's pretty light and has a tripod socket. I couldn't believe the price and it turned out to be just what I wanted. By the way, Vivitar doesn't mention it in their description but I was pleasently surprised that it came with a nice carrying bag. 05/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent backup or second tripod OK - It's not a Bogen Professional (my other tripod) with a fluid head and extra large pan arm but it is a neat, usable tripod for setting up static shots. Quite often I need a different angle on a shot (or closeup vs. wide shot) and this is great for that purpose. And for 20 bucks, you can't beat it! 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Good product for a low price. Does what its suppose to do. material quality could have been a little more sturdy but its not a bad product. 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tripod for the recreational videographer Tripod is very sturdy while simple to manipulate. Thus making set up and break down quick and easy 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Unintended Use ! My purchase of this tripod was not for the intended use for a camera. It was the perfect mounting system for the Terk HDTVa indoor antenna. Simply mounted the antenna to the removable camera mounting pad, attached with four short screws. Then I had 100% adjustability to dial in the perfect angle for reception. Works excellent ! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tripod I was looking for a tripod that my son could use when taking pictures/videos with friends. This is the one I chose based on price, style and utility. He was very pleased with it. We just weren't too happy that it did not include the software for the photo editing. We contacted the company and they are suppose to be sending it to us. Otherwise, we are happy with this purchase. 01/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great and cheap! very reasonable and great product, ill recommend this to a friend 01/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for price this will work on your camcord. this is very nice a quick release to pop camera off. the legs don't come down as quick as other tri pods i've used and when you rise the camera up the crane is kind of cheaply made, but it would be a fantastic first tri pod to start with and you can't beat the price. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the rock and roll out of my vide taping : ) Great system for steady shooting. And equally smooth subject tracking. Get one if you shoot home videos. 01/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the money you can't beat it. Met my expectations. I am going to use it for mounting a chronograph and it will be perfect. It is plastic and I don't expect it to take much abuse. But I know that going into it. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sufficient So far this has been a great tripod for the things i need to do. I like to take family pictures and this has worked for me indoors. The price is unbeatable. If you are an amateur then this is a sufficient tripod for you. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great tripod...especially for the cost! Quick lock for camera, two leg settings and swivel for vertical and horizontal pictures. It also comes with great soft carrying case. Can't beat it for the money! 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item for the price This tripod is exactly what the description says, and for the $19 price is a great buy! I ordered it online & it arrived a day earlier than estimated. 04/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This tripod is very adequate for basic photography. It is very light-weight, easy to handle, and nicely compacts for carrying. So far it has been durable and withstood a VERY windy photo shoot we did. I would certainly recommend this product, particularly for the price! Only complaint I have is that the camera connection does not fit my camera as well as I would like, and it does not screw down snugly. Despite this, it still holds the camera fine, just not a tight connection. 04/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by User friendly design This product has the same features of higher quality tripods but at a value price. The best is the quick mount release that allows me to mount and dismount my camera with ease. 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent Tripod This is the easiest tripod I've ever used it's Lightweight with quick release leg expansion. It has a slider ring so the legs fan out evenly, The hand crank lifts the camera to exacting standards. Best Value item. 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the money For $ 20 with tax, this is the best one you can get. There are many better and sturdier products on the market, but the price is significantly higher. 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value was looking for a tall tripod, this fit the bill and the price was right. site to store was easy and convenient. 04/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vivitar Tripod Review This is an excellent product. Its mid tier, but provides all the function a casual photographer would requure. Great value. 12/22/2010
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp