See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Just purchased (3) of these chairs after returning the twill video rocker bean bag. These chairs i'm definitely keeping. Comes fully assembled, light and comfortable. They do not have a back stopper so you can flip over, just make sure to shift a bit more weight towards the front to avoid this. btw out of the 3 seats, one of them seems to have a weighted bottom...not too sure if this is an updated model or if the other 2 just wasn't installed at the factory...either way...the seats are comfortable. Going to order one more... =) 04/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice! i bought this item for my husband! he is 6' 2'' and 190 pounds!! he really is happy with his new rock chair!! very recommended! he uses it to sit down and relax while playing video games. 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair! My daughter loves this chair. Not only does she play her video games in it, but she loves to read and do her homework in it too! Too small to be comfortable for adults, though. 03/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice. Surves it's purpose. Was first leery because of the price. My sons 14 years old And loves it. It's comfortable and better for his back, he was always laying down on his bed. Best purchase I've made in a long time. 12/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Video rocker will not stand upright at all! I ordered this video rocker for my son. He is ten years old, 5' tall and weighs 110. Not to be rude, but I bought this video rocker on the recommendation of another reviewer that said her son is a big guy and the video rocker was comfortable for him and held up well. I was leery of the $30 price tag, as the last video rockers my husband and I bought were $50 a piece on sale 13 years ago. I still have one of them, but kitties have ripped vinyl upholstery and it is duct taped over and my son wants a new one. This rocker was so light that you could grab the top with one hand and swing it up into the air. It was attractive enough in appearance but was made of next to nothing. I kid you not, it was so light that I couldn't figure out what kind of wood was used for the frame other than balsa wood. The back of the rocker was "open" save for the very thin vinyl upholstery stretched across the back. It was so thin that we were afraid that someone was going to inadvertently stick their finger through the back of the video rocker. Looking at the construction I wasn't about to sit on it. So my son sat on it and said it felt like there was no padding at all on it. But the strangest thing was that the video rocker would not stand up at all. As in - it looks to be standing at about a 70 degree angle in the picture online. Our video rocker was at about a 40 degree angle and when our son sat on it, it reclined to about a 22 degree angle (i.e. almost flat on the carpet). The only way he could sit up some (rather than laying on his back not even able to see the tv screen) was to sit on the very edge of the seat leaning forward. Obviously the whole point of a video rocker is to be able to rock back a little - this one would not do anything but lay back. My husband and I checked the construction and for what was there we found no defects that would explain why it would not sit upright at all. I'm not mad at Walmart - I got what I paid $30 for - and I plan to buy a better one at Walmart. They are just trying to cover all the price points by offering such a low price for this item. The bottom line in my opinion is - it isn't worth it at any price. Maybe the other reviewer got a product that was manufactured at a different plant than ours was, or was a different manufacturer. I'm sure they were sincere. Please believe me when I say trade up to a better video rocker. You won't regret it, or have a very disappointed child at Christmas. 01/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rocker for a great price My daughter has litterally looked all over to find a video rocker like her brother's that we got him 4 years ago. Nothing had the headrest she wanted and she didn't want all the speakers that some have. This one was exactly what we expected, it's like the kind you used to see at WalMart or Target. Nothing amazing, just wood, padding and vinyl/mesh covering. She's 17 years old and it fits great. 10/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chair for kids or smaller adults Really light weight and not sturdy enough for most adults or heavy kids. Great price and fine for most kids, shouldn't really be called a chair for adults. 13 year old grandgiirl loves it. 12/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chair for younger, less serious gamer Purchased for my 12 year old - 9 year old keeps taking it. Seems to have gone over well. No sound or other "bells and whistles" - didn't feel he needed them since he already has a headset he uses with his xbox. I simply needed something for him to sit in while playing. Looks great. Easy to clean. They have no complaints, my one complaint is that it is a manufactured a little slim. He will need a new one when his hormones finally kick in, or he will be hanging off the sides. 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRETTY GOOD PRODUCT. SERVES THE PURPOSE. MATERIAL IS KINDA CHEESY BUT IT'S HOLDING TOGETHER WELL SEEING THAT IT GETS A LOT OF USE FROM KIDS AND HUSBAND. FOR THE MONEY, IT'S A GREAT BUY. 06/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT. I bought it for my two girls who do not destroy things. They have played on them and the only complaint is that they could use more cushion especially in the head area. They are both about 65lbs and 85lbs and find them very comfortable. They are light and can be moved to any room, and are great for their games and watching movies. Great for doing homework(very close to ground so they can spread out! Thank you We are happy! :) 12/14/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad - looks great for the price I was hesitant about his for the price, but upon receipt, I thought it looked really great. Having said that I did have to return it so I can't advise how it holds up. I returned for a couple reasons - one, for me the 'size' didn't fit for me. Second, there wasn't very much padding, so I could feel the hard frame. This may be fine for a youngster, but with my 5'10' adult body it just wan't too comfortable. Overall, it think it depends on your purpose - this is great for a smaller kiddo to use, but if you are a bit larger, I suppose you have to spend more and get one of the nicer ones. 12/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value! This chair was only $25 dollars! After reading the review and researching MANY chairs I decided to go with this one for my six year old. He has no desire for a chair with speakers or any other bells and whistles at this point. It seems very sturdy but the cushioning is very thin. You can easily feel the frame through it but my six year old isn't aware of it. Overall I think it is a GREAT deal for the money and it looks very smooth. 11/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good gaming chair This is a very goog gaming chair. Iam a larger guy and it sits good and I can play for hours. 01/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Serves the purpose that it needs to being cheaper then the other with all the flashy gidgets 11/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids This chair seemed a little chintzier than what I expected, but all it all it is a good deal for the money. My son finds it very comfortable and uses it daily, and not just for gaming. I don't think it would be as comfortable for a larger adult, my son is quite thin and tall and it is fine for him. Seems to be holding up well and is well-used every day. 01/14/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Floor Rocker For $30 it was what I was looking for. Something simple and functional I could set on the floor in the bedroom and read or watch TV without ending up with a sore back sitting up in bed or on the floor with my back to the footboard. Comfortable ergonomically but if my medium-sized dog put her paws on my chest, I went backwards...quickly. Material is durable for sitting, padding is adequate, and size is fine for the person of average height and weight (I'm 5'8" and weigh 165 labs). Heavier or taller individuals would be advised to purchase a wider and sturdier or longer model, respectively. 02/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointing Durability Bought one for EACH of my 3 children. After only ONE day of usage the black vinyl was ripped on TWO of the chairs. Was actually going to return them, but that never happened. I went cheap and I got cheap. In hindsight, I should have spend more on 1 or 2 QUALITY chairs and had the kids share. They're rarely all sitting on them at the same time anyway... 03/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the gamers in your house We bought three extras for our sons friends. Our son has a really nice one and we were tired of 10 year old taking over our couch. Lol Now we have our space back and the boys get to have their fun playing the games they love against each other. Great deal for the price too. 08/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed for a great price I ordered 10 of these chairs for my church youth room. They are perfect for the kids and I shopped around and this was the best price I found anywhere. I totally recommend this product. Light weight but well made. We haven't had them long, so I don't know how they hold up. They seem well put together. I'm thrilled to have found these! 07/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs! Great for children in adult size. Could use more padding for adults. Overall, it was a great buy especially at 19.99 from Wal-mart compared to the first one I ordered from Amazon.com at 33.00. Exact chair. Great for the Game area I made for the grandkids! 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Video Rocker for christmas I was very please with the product. It was also shipped and received in a very timely manner. Shipping packages were not damaged. Thank you for prompt response in this order. 12/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Chairs! I bought two of these chairs for my classroom and my students love them. They are comfortable and durable. I even find myself wanting to sit in them to do work! My one frustration is that they don't stay up by themselves when empty so we have to make sure to lean them against a wall so they're not in our way (my old video rockers stayed upright when you left them) but this in no way affects their comfort. 09/21/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by video ROCKIN chair is very comfy and rocks nicely. Only downside to this product is that the sides' edges are very hard so if you sit down on it wrong it can hurt your bum. 07/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissapointed Not to happy, my son complained uncomfortable.the top of the material is already coming undone. I have only had it a few weeks. 08/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product ok WALMART Shipping SUPER SLOW! Product is fine ... I Honestly Do NOT recommend WALMART.COM Shipping is SLOW, SLOW,SLOW. I have 3 items I am still waiting for 1 not even processed ... WILL NEVER order from WALMART.com again. 12/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by price = quality bought 2 for my boys so they dont have to sit on the ground when they play. for $20 each they were a steal (even better than ebay). site to store was fast and easy. quality and build of the rocker is fair (relative to price). materials isnt that bad but construction is poor. material edges not tucked away just cut off and stapled to the thin wood frame. the level of cushion on the seat is no where near adequate for an adult. i could feel the wood frame as i sat on it. seat section sags due to lack of cushion support. head/ neck rest is on the wood frame. my kids ( under 10 yrs) love to play with it/ on it and dont mention anything about comfort/ discomfort level and do sit for 20 mins at a time but i would not recommend it to my friends (adults). i dont expect it to last too long both comfort and durability wise but its price makes up for it (at least for the summer). only had it for three weeks and i plan on inserting my own foam cushions when the materials give out. i just hope the frame stays intact cuz i do like its weight properties. purchase a better quality rocker if its for teens or adults. 06/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by there was a disappointment in this purschase. i sat in it. i was uncomfortable. i was going to return it, but on my way to the store my nephew stopped by and asked to keep it. i said sit down give it a try. he didnt look comfortable either (i am 25 he is 9) he said it would be a great christmas gift but i asked him if he liked it...he said no, im not comfortable in it but i can get use to it... 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steal at $20! Very satisfied! Heavy guy, 5'10", no problems whatsoever. 07/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for kids, tough for adults I'm a nearly 300lb guy and I can sit in this chair. It can handle my weight, I am not concerned about it breaking. What it lacks is comfort. Needs more padding. Sitting on a pillow helps a lot. 06/23/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for price Because the material is very thin it is tearing at the top corner(see photo) 04/24/2014
1-30 of 523 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp