Velvet Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel

Q&A
By: Maytex
Walmart #: 002105702
Velvet Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.59
Rush
Data unavailable
$11.43

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Reduces outdoor noise
  • Insulates to save on energy costs
  • White backing
  • About this item

    The Velvet Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel is a lovely and versatile choice with the added benefit of blackout. Multi-purpose acetate blackout lining offers many advantages - blocks outdoor light, reduces noise for better sleep and offers a more authentic home theater experience. This home theater curtain reduces heat and light in warm weather and insulates to keep out cold during winter months. The rich velvet texture of this window panel provides a grand look, which enhances a variety of contemporary interiors. Two curtain panels cover an entire standard window. This velvet window panel is available in two sizes and a range of colors that include black, chocolate, dark red and olive green.

    About this item

    The Velvet Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel is a lovely and versatile choice with the added benefit of blackout. Multi-purpose acetate blackout lining offers many advantages - blocks outdoor light, reduces noise for better sleep and offers a more authentic home theater experience. This home theater curtain reduces heat and light in warm weather and insulates to keep out cold during winter months. The rich velvet texture of this window panel provides a grand look, which enhances a variety of contemporary interiors. Two curtain panels cover an entire standard window. This velvet window panel is available in two sizes and a range of colors that include black, chocolate, dark red and olive green.

    Velvet Blackout Energy Efficient Window Curtain Panel:

  • 40"x84"
  • Cotton velvet window panel with acetate blackout backing
  • Machine wash cold, separately, do not bleach hang dry, warm iron on face side if desired
  • Blocks out light to completely darken rooms
  • Reduces outdoor noise
  • White Backing
  • Deep Dark Red Color
  • We recommend using two panels for average 40"-48" window
  • Insulates to reduce energy usage
  • Specifications

    Primary Color: Red
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 5535
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.8
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 2105702
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    97
    4 stars
    41
    3 stars
    21
    2 stars
    8
    1 stars
    9
    1-5 of 141 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    blackout curtains
    8/2/2010

    Customer review by nightshade1980

    5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by nightshade1980
    by nightshade1980

    these curtains were replacing our old ones which we purchased when we first bought our home. these curtains have helped keep our energy bill down by blocking out the majority of the light when the sun is shining full on the front of our house. It helps us sleep longer when the sun is rising at our bedroom window. It is made of cotton with Acrylic white backing. It does have an odd smell out of the package but it goes away. Measuring guide: up to 29" wide-1 panel, 30-39" -2 panels, 40-48" wide -2-3 panels, 49-72" wide, 3-4 panels, 73-96" wide -4-5 panels, 97-120"wide -5-6 panels.

    Was this review helpful? (136) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Comment from Maytex - 1/9/2015

    Thank you for the review. Enjoy!

    nightshade1980
    Wasco, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great light blocker
    11/3/2007

    Customer review by CD1980

    5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by CD1980
    by CD1980

    I put these up in my living room where a window is on the west side. Even with miniblinds I couldn't use my TV in the afternoon. These curtains changed that. They are not red - they are a wine color.

    Was this review helpful? (116) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Comment from Maytex - 1/9/2015

    Thank you for the review. Enjoy!

    CD1980
    Orlando, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Blackout Curtain Review
    10/29/2010

    Customer review by RubberCrutches

    4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by RubberCrutches
    by RubberCrutches

    These drapes are made in China. They are 100 percent Cotton with a 100 percent Acrylic backing. The material, itself, is thin, but the backing makes the drapes feel thick. I personally ordered 12 of the wine colored panels. Of the 12 panels that I received, the backing of four of them was stuck together in the package and upon unfolding those drapes, the backing pulled off the drapes and the material even tore on one of the panels simply trying to unfold the drapes from the package. Now, holding those up to a window, it appears as though they have large holes in them and I have never even had them on the windows yet. I did a corner mount with the remaining drapes as in the advertising photo. I used 3/4 inch metal electrical conduit as drapery rods. You can get the rounded corner effect with electrical conduit parts that you can buy along with the conduit. The corner parts are curved and about a foot long. While hanging these drapes, I went into fits of sneezing. I'm not prone to allergies, but these drapes caused me to sneeze for a long period of time. The drapes look really nice once they are up and hung. I had planned for two 40 inch panels to cover each 40 inch area. That gave me enough for the "folds" in the drape and it seemed sufficient. You can wash these in cold water and hang to dry. The directions said you can use a warm iron on the face side if desired. I didn't. Aside from looking nice once in place, they "did" muffle the sound in the room a lot. Let's face it, the drapes are cheap and you get what you pay for. I, too, strongly recommend ordering extra panels.. more, perhaps, than you think you feel you might need... because, remember, 25 percent of what I had ordered was damaged coming out of the package when the Acrylic backing was all stuck together. I probably would have returned the damaged panels, but I plan on using the undamaged parts of them to make throw pillows to match the curtians...so all is not wasted. I'm a 62 year old man with no talent for hanging drapes and I got pretty fair results. You should be able to as well.

    Was this review helpful? (71) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    RubberCrutches
    Erie, Pa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Ouch!
    1/14/2008

    Customer review by ThePickyOne

    3.0 stars 1/14/2008 by ThePickyOne
    by ThePickyOne

    I failed to note how many panels I got for this price before I ordered. One panel for this price is a bit much but they truly serve the purpose. I only have one when I need 5-6 for my window. When I held it up to my window you could tell the difference right away. And they really do cushion the outside noise!

    Was this review helpful? (82) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ThePickyOne
    Columbus, MS
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    This is a perfect cotton velvet curtain
    4/11/2013

    Customer review by daisytran

    5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by daisytran
    by daisytran

    I was so surprised by how beautiful and thick the curtains were when I received them. The velvet is so nice and smooth, and the curtain totally blocks noise and light, which I like so much. I combined the curtains with red and stripe valances I bought from JCPenny and they make the window look so amazing. I totally recommend this, and in the attached pictures I used 6 velvet panels.

    Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    daisytran
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 141 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 141 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 37 questions
    1-3 of 37 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 10/16/2010
    8 answers
    • A. Velvet is on one side, foam back for energy saving on back side.
      by Maytex7/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the back is white blackout material
      by WHATEVERBYGONES8/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The backs are white blackout material.
      by sandee18/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The velvet is just on one side, the other side is the white blackout material.
      by lilmonkey068/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. they are the white black out material
      by lapooh8/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The curtains are not velvet on both sides...they are whilte blackout material on the other side.
      by spazzles8/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the velvet is just on one side and there is no white material on back side
      by JoJo01238/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The fabric is 100 percent cotton velvet on the face only. The back is 100 percent white acrylic.
      by RubberCrutches8/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    We have a picture window 95" wide and 59" tall in our bedroom that I need to completely black out. Would two panels cover the window completely? If so, does the order come with one or two panels?
    by an anonymous customer 6/26/2009
    7 answers
    • A. One panel per package.
      by Maytex5/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. one panel in each package 40" wide. you would need at least 3 panels to adequtley cover your window
      by WHATEVERBYGONES4/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. One panel per order, so you would have to order 2, or three
      by lilmonkey061/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. there is only 1 panel per package
      by lapooh1/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you would probibly need 3 and there is 1 pannel per package
      by JoJo01231/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have hung 12 of these panels thus far. For 95 inches wide, I would recommend using 5 panels. The panels come one to a package, and are 40 inches wide... but you have to allow for the pleats (folds) in your drape as well. I planned for two 40 inch panels for every 40 inches of space to cover and it worked out about just right.
      by RubberCrutches3/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i would suggest getting more than 2
      by iillene1/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 37 questions See all
    1-3 of 37 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: None See details

    Supplier Warranty: None
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list