VTech Safe&Sound VM321 Expandable Digital Video Baby Monitor with Camera and Automatic Night Vision, 1 Parent Unit, White

Q&A
By: VTech
Walmart #: 550852116
VTech Safe&Sound VM321 Expandable Digital Video Baby Monitor with Camera and Automatic Night Vision, 1 Parent Unit, White
$129.95
FREE shipping
FREE pickup today
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.26
Rush
Data unavailable
$12.36

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • High-resolution 2.8" color LCD screen
  • 2.4GHz hopping digital spread spectrum
  • About this item

    The VTech Safe&Sound VM321 Expandable Digital Video Baby Monitor features split-screen capability and full-color video monitoring. The recording unit can be hung from a wall or set on a table near your baby's crib. Clip the wireless baby monitor parent unit onto your belt or place it on a nearby table to stay connected throughout the day. The VTech Safe&Sound VM321 Expandable Digital Video Baby Monitor also features a nightlight and vibration alert so you can watch your baby even at night, nap or quiet time.

    About this item

    The VTech Safe&Sound VM321 Expandable Digital Video Baby Monitor features split-screen capability and full-color video monitoring. The recording unit can be hung from a wall or set on a table near your baby's crib. Clip the wireless baby monitor parent unit onto your belt or place it on a nearby table to stay connected throughout the day. The VTech Safe&Sound VM321 Expandable Digital Video Baby Monitor also features a nightlight and vibration alert so you can watch your baby even at night, nap or quiet time.


    VTech Safe&Sound VM321 Expandable Digital Video Baby Monitor with Camera and Automatic Night Vision, 1 Parent Unit, White:

    • 2.4GHz hopping digital spread spectrum system digitally transmits both the audio and video signals
    • Extended range of up to 1000'
    • High-resolution 2.8" color LCD screen with 320 x 240 full-color display
    • Full-motion video offers up to 22 frames per second
    • Vibrating sound alert
    • 6-level sound indicator
    • Adjustable camera angle
    • Split screen capability
    • Night viewing with 8 infrared LEDs that automatically sense the lighting conditions
    • Zoom the camera from the parent unit
    • Plays 5 different polyphonic lullabies
    • Talk-back intercom allows you to remotely soothe baby from another room
    • Temperature sensor assures you that the conditions are ideal for baby's restful sleep
    • Parent unit includes rechargeable battery unit with low battery alert
    • Nursery unit requires 4 AA batteries (not included)
    • Includes wall mount bracket

    Questions about product recalls?
    Items that are a part of a recall are removed from the Walmart.com site, and are no longer available for purchase. These items include Walmart.com items only, not those of Marketplace sellers. Customers who have purchased a recalled item will be notified by email or by letter sent to the address given at the time of purchase. For complete recall information, go to Walmart Recalls.

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Battery Type: AA batteries
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: VT VM321
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.09
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.0 x 0.75 x 3.3
    Walmart No.: 550852116
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Which Monitor Is Right for Your Family?
    Which Monitor Is Right for Your Family?
    Video Features
    Video Features
    Zoom the camera from the parent unit
    Zoom the camera from the parent unit
    Automatic night vision
    Automatic night vision
    Pan, tilt and zoom
    Pan, tilt and zoom
    Full-motion video
    Full-motion video
    Patrol-screen viewing
    Patrol-screen viewing
    Split-screen viewing
    Split-screen viewing
    High-resolution LCD screen
    High-resolution LCD screen
    Audio Features
    Audio Features
    2.4GHz digital transmission
    2.4GHz digital transmission
    1,000 feet of range
    1,000 feet of range
    DECT 6.0 digital transmission
    DECT 6.0 digital transmission
    Talk-back intercom
    Talk-back intercom
    Other Features
    Other Features
    Rechargeable battery with low-battery alert
    Rechargeable battery with low-battery alert
    Soothing lullabies
    Soothing lullabies
    Night light
    Night light
    Visual sound indicator
    Visual sound indicator
    Wall-mount bracket
    Wall-mount bracket
    Expandable system
    Expandable system
    Vibrating sound alert on parent unit
    Vibrating sound alert on parent unit
    Adjustable camera lens
    Adjustable camera lens
    Temperature sensor
    Temperature sensor
    You are viewing
    VM321 Safe&Sound Video and Audio Monitor
     
    Large screen and lots of features for secure sound and video
    Large screen and lots of features for secure sound and video
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    2.8 inch
    2.8 inch
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    DM221 Safe&Sound Digital Audio Monitor
     
    All the features of the DM111 plus extras for more peace of mind
    All the features of the DM111 plus extras for more peace of mind
     
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    DM221-2 Safe&Sound Digital Audio Monitor
     
    The DM221 plus an additional parent unit
    The DM221 plus an additional parent unit
     
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    VM321-2 Safe&Sound Video and Audio Monitor with Two Cameras
     
    The VM321 plus an additional parent unit
    The VM321 plus an additional parent unit
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    2.8 inch
    2.8 inch
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    VM333 Safe&Sound Pan and Tilt Full Color Video Monitor
     
    The best control and flexibility with motorized pan and tilt plus lots of features
    The best control and flexibility with motorized pan and tilt plus lots of features
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    2.8 inch
    2.8 inch
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 255 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    255 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    255 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    145
    4 stars
    60
    3 stars
    15
    2 stars
    14
    1 stars
    21
    1-5 of 230 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Highly Recommend This Monitor!
    5/11/2012

    Customer review by caring4mom

    5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by caring4mom
    by caring4mom

    I bought this monitor 2 months ago & really love using it! I have no complaints. It has so many features that the more expensive monitors have without having to pay their higher cost! It is well built--solid--not cheap looking. I love the large screen view for 1 camera, which is all I need, but it has the split screen viewing capability of up to FOUR CAMERAS at one time. I don't know if the reduced size of multiple camera views would be sufficient or not. I also like the zoom & PAN control of the camera from the parent unit. It has a clear picture day or night & a 5 level ADJUSTABLE BRIGHTNESS CONTROL to turn down the screen if you keep it plugged in all night. If you don't want the screen on all night you can operate it on battery power & set it to be SOUND ACTIVATED & it will be turned on automatically whenever there are sounds detected from the baby units. The parent unit screen will turn off automatically when no sounds are detected from the baby units within 30 seconds. There is a 7 level volume control plus MUTE OPTION for the parent unit & 6 SOUND INDICATOR LIGHTS, and you can use the parent unit to change the SOUND SENSITIVITY LEVEL of the baby units from 1 to 5 (max.). The higher the sensitivity is, the more sensitive the baby unit is in detecting sounds for transmitting to the parent unit. NOTICE: This maximum setting is the only level that does produce white noise as it picks up background sounds also. The battery will last up to 10 or 11 hours when the screen is left on constantly, if the brightness level is kept at the lowest setting. The BATTERY is a 3.7v LITHIUM ION POLYMER (research told me that these are the best for holding a charge the longest) & recharges fully in just a few hours. Four AA batteries keep the nursery unit working in a power failure, a nice plus I didn't find in other monitors. The parent unit has BUILT IN FOOT RESTS to make it stand up. Unlike other monitors, it does NOT have a clip to wear it on your clothing, but I don't miss this option. It has up to 1000 ft. range OUTDOORS or 150 FT. RANGE INDOORS, according to the manual. I tested the outdoor range & walked down the road to my neighbor's house before getting an out of range alert. V Tech's digital transmission provides superior sound quality with no interference by using a Frequency Hopping Digital Spread Spectrum System that automatically changes channels between 52 of them to eliminate any interference. This system is also beneficial for receiving ultimate privacy & security by encrypting your monitor's video & audio transmissions so they are not seen or heard through other monitors within range of yours. Knowing this fact alone was a high selling point for me to decide to buy a V Tech Safe & Sound Monitor. So far, I've not been disappointed that I did! I typed in all CAPS the features that are not listed on Walmart's description list of this product.

    Was this review helpful? (103) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    caring4mom
    Jourdanton, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Monitor ....Great Value!
    3/9/2012

    Customer review by abbaschild71

    5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by abbaschild71
    by abbaschild71

    This monitor has many of the bells and whistles of the more expensive monitors, but is in the more "mid-line" price range for video monitors. Some of the "bells" we LOVE.... 1) You can talk back to your child through the parent's monitor 2) You can zoom in and then you can adjust your camera angle from the parent's monitor 3) It has different options for the screen display to adjust according to your preference 4) Great reception and portability 5) Thermostat reader & alarm (you set the range you want). We have really loved it thus far! It also has some lullabies you can play, but our son is a toddler, so we don't use that function. Also, you could add 2 more cameras to the monitor if needed, which will be helpful if we have another baby soon!

    Was this review helpful? (132) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    abbaschild71
    Lawrenceville, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Worth It!
    4/11/2012

    Customer review by jademkf

    5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by jademkf
    by jademkf

    I received a very cheap Graco monitor at my shower and I used that for a while, but I had to keep it plugged in and the static was horrible. I researched other monitors and this was the best price for all the best options. I absolutely love this monitor. The parent unit is portable, it tells you, like a cell phone, when you're getting out of range. It comes with a rechargeable battery, tells you the temp of the room and my son loves the lullabies. My absolute favorite thing about this monitor is the sound. There's minimum static and when the baby is asleep it completely shuts off the sound and as soon as the baby makes a noise it comes back on. My nights have gotten so much better since I bought it.

    Was this review helpful? (57) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    jademkf
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Good Monitor (best I've owned)
    6/8/2012

    Customer review by wlmtreview

    4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by wlmtreview
    by wlmtreview

    BACKGROUND Had only had this monitor for about 2 to 3 month so can’t speak to its durability. I’m currently on my six monitor so I have some experience with these – unfortunately. Here’s what I’ve owned with most recent on top: VTech Safe Sound 2 4GHz Full ColorVideo and Audio Monitor {favorite so far but only had it for 3 months} Summer Infant Secure Sight HandheldColor Video Monitor {mediocre} Levana - Deluxe Digital Video Baby Monitor (x2) {had two, they both broke within 6 to 9 months} Levana - BABYVIEW20 {it broke after about 1.5 years} Sony babyTalk (or something) {this one is sound only. Had it for 3 years and still works great. Good sound quality} ?? forget model {brought it home and range was really limited} THOUGHTS Good features, good quality picture/sound, and good physical design. I'd recommend it. I’ve been through various monitors and in comparison, the features and quality on this one are very good for the price. I just hope it doesn’t break. We’ll see. Video quality is pretty good – for a baby monitor. If this is your first monitor, lower your expectations. It has zoom feature which is useful sometimes. But it is digital zoom, not optical so it will be grainy. I has a sound activated screen if that interests you. Probably saves on battery life if you’re off the charger. Sound quality is pretty good. You can turn the sound all the way off (unbelievably, you can’t do this with all monitors). You can also turn off sound but turn on a vibration mode so that monitor will vibrate if sound occurs. Great feature. (or have both vibration and sound on like we do). You can also set the sound sensitivity so that you only hear sound at higher levels. Great feature as we have a sound maker in the room so don’t want to hear that all the time, just sound activated when baby cries (or loud truck goes by). The thermometer is a really nice feature, I think. You can have up to four cameras on one unit. Nice feature since additional cameras are only like $50 so cheaper than buying separate unit. Plus only one unit to carry around. Battery life. I haven’t gone more than about 2.5 hours with it off the charger so I don’t know just how long it will last. Range seems reasonable. No problem in the house (two story). I can outside, I’ll guess around 50 feet from the camera unit before it starts to loose signal. What I’d like to see changed. 1) While in multi-camera mode you cannot hear sound. You can only see the words “Sound Detected” on the screen, and feel/hear the monitor vibrate (if you set it to do so). Preferable I’d like to be able to hear babies in any room crying. 2) Temperature will max out at 87 (or something, I forget). Why limit this? If the room is hotter, which in the summer happens, I want to know. 3) While in multi-camera mode with only two camera the screen is split into 4ths, not 1/2s. Why? I want a bigger view not needlessly smaller. 4) the mounting bracket gave a decent amount of flexibility on where you can put it but needs a universal joint type swivel.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    wlmtreview
    Southern CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    freedom!
    3/16/2012

    Customer review by subburb

    5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by subburb
    by subburb

    This is a must have for parents of any age child. As a mother of four, I have tried other products, this one bieng the best. I now have the freedom to go outside and around the house at naptime and can see (very clearly) that my baby is still sleeping or starting to wake up! I can talk to the baby or older children from a distance. I tested the range as well, and am happy to say that the range is every bit of 1000 feet maybe more. It's definately farther than I would need to go. Temperature sensor is cool too. Also the vibrating alert is great when the baby makes its first noise. I like this product so much, I'm considering adding another camera. Also the camera has a good field of view which helps me see farther in the room. excellent monitor at a great price! I highly recommend this product to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? (57) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    subburb
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 230 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 230 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 42 questions
    1-3 of 42 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Is this a wireless model?
    by talllarge 5/7/2012
    11 answers
    • A. The camera (baby) unit is not wireless, the parent unit is, but includes the plug so that you can charge the units battery.
      by rnf22aug8/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by excitedtobeamommy3137/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The parent unit is wireless and the child unit can b wireless or u can use the adapter wire too... I recommend plugging in the parent unit over night so u can move freely with the unit during the day...
      by Shm98116/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it plugs into the wall.
      by HappyMommy226/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not 100% sure I know what you are asking. This does work off internet connectivity. Therefore, if you are wireless, it will pick up the wireless connection.
      by Elisa6712/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes. both camera and parent unit can be wilreless.
      by chea30006/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by scnnerI6/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. able to use batteries or plug in on both parent and baby monitors
      by nisybug6/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It can be. It operates with the included AC adapters or on batteries.
      by hmrbtr5/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The camera unit uses 4 AA batteries or an a/c adapter. The parent unit has a rechargeable battery or a/c adapter. Technically if you used the batteries only it could be wireless.
      by nanny2mom5/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Back
    Can the camera'a angle be remotely moved using the parent unit? The description only specifies zooming but some of the reviews made it sound like the angle could be changed as well.
    by Shelly1980 6/11/2012
    11 answers
    • A. You can only zoom from the parent unit, to change the angle you would actually have to adjust the camera, which does tilt down or you can move it slightly from side to side (if mounted).
      by rnf22aug8/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can zoom in and move the angle a little to the right or left.
      by AnonymousBarginHunter8/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. U can only zoom from parent unit no angling.
      by excitedtobeamommy3137/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no has to be done manually
      by ncredhead7/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No... However when u zoom in u can move the view from one end of the crib to the other...
      by Shm98117/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO, IT'S JUST THE ZOOM...
      by TAMAGOSHI216/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I was unable to do so. Only zooming.
      by HappyMommy226/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, only zoomed in once and back out.
      by mikmom786/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the camera can not be remotely moved with the parent device. I tried the same thing but it does not allow you to do that. You can zoom and move the arrows up, down, right and left but that is all.
      by Elisa676/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No the angle cant be moved. only change is zoom
      by chea30006/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 42 questions See all
    1-3 of 42 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Supplier Warranty.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.