VTech MobiGo Touch Learning System

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The VTech Mobigo Touch Learning System is an interactive toy that enhances your kids thinking ability. It features a touch screen technology that gives kids their own touch screen toy that keeps them engaged while they learn. Tap, slide or flick with the MobiGo Touch Learning System; kids can pick the way they play and learn about colors, shapes, spelling, math, logic and more. This kids learning system features numerous learning games that teach basic skills including math, vocabulary, spelling, and logic that develop young minds. Your kids will love this handheld gaming system as it is easy to use and makes learning fun as they look, listen, and touch.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The VTech Mobigo Touch Learning System is an interactive toy that enhances your kids thinking ability. It features a touch screen technology that gives kids their own touch screen toy that keeps them engaged while they learn. Tap, slide or flick with the MobiGo Touch Learning System; kids can pick the way they play and learn about colors, shapes, spelling, math, logic and more. This kids learning system features numerous learning games that teach basic skills including math, vocabulary, spelling, and logic that develop young minds. Your kids will love this handheld gaming system as it is easy to use and makes learning fun as they look, listen, and touch.

VTech MobiGo Learning System:

  • Portable, handheld gaming system
  • Touchscreen technology introduces kids to a new way to play
  • Slide-out Qwerty keyboard adds a stylish touch
  • The VTech MobiGo Learning System includes 1 cartridge
  • Sturdy design and colorful appearance
  • Batteries required
  • Specifications

    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Color: Multicolor
    Video Game Platform: Vtech Mobigo
    Age Group: Children
    Reading Level: Grade School
    Age Range: 5 - 7 Years ,  3 - 4 Years
    Features: Slide-out Qwerty keyboard
    Educational Focus: Reading & Writing
    Manufacturer Part Number: 80-115800
    Model: 80-115800
    Brand: VTech
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.89 x 7.48 x 3.90 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 19 questions
    1-3 of 19 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by pearleen 12/1/2010
    9 answers
    • A. no you have to buy the charger seperate, the system can also run on batteries
      by mommyspoilsjaden1/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine did not. It comes with the cable to hook to the computer.
      by bbk111/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes and car adapter too each $10 each
      by JeannaB1312/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the learning system does not come with a charger but you can purchase it separately. since it can be powered with batteries, you have a variety of option: get rechargeable AA batteries, non-rechageable AA batteries or a charger.
      by An anonymous customer12/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No there was no charger with mine.
      by 3and7yearold11/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it doe not come with a charger, but you can buy an adapter, or just batteries.
      by hopenwink11/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. only in specially marked packages I saw the car charger.......but usually no. Requires 4 AA batteries.
      by MomOfOneBoy11/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not. You can buy an AC Adapter but then your child would be stuck to the wall basically. I think theres a car adapter too but im not sure.
      by RebeccasMom8/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No but......... they are only $10 at target or walmart. just to let you know you will have to buy 4 AA batteries before you play with them because they are not included.
      by FooFoo1231/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by sunshine6257 11/13/2010
    8 answers
    • A. No it does not come with a charger you need AA(4) batterries.
      by SandynbabyD3/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes and car adapter too each $10 each
      by JeannaB132/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Must purchase separately. I paid $9.99 at Walmart.
      by EconomicalMommyShopper1/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe you can purchase one at Vtech.com. I think it is a car charger. Not sure.
      by nikkiadams1/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The wall charger comes with it, but a car charger does not. I bought the Vtech V.Smile Pocket Car adapter and it works great!
      by Stace316011/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. they are sold seperately about $10 each one for the car, one for the wall!
      by MomOfOneBoy12/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it is $10 . it is worth it because it saves alot of money on batteries.
      by FooFoo12312/4/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I purchased the car charger for the Mobigo. It states right on the box it is works for the Mobigo and other Vtech systems. I did not see a regular charger in the store.
      by Bluenobles11/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 19 questions See all
    1-3 of 19 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    158 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    158 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    98
    4 stars
    42
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    5
    1-5 of 151 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    NO SOUND after ONE day
    12/30/2011

    Customer review by Mom in Disbelief

    2.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Mom in Disbelief
    by Mom in Disbelief

    Last year, my mom bought my son the VReader, but he was only three, and I thought the system was a bit advanced for him then. I just bought MobiGo for him on December 28, 2011. On the following morning, I noticed that the speakers blared, and it was difficult to understand what the characters said. About an hour later, the sound was completely gone. I'm a teacher, and I choose the educational toys for my son carefully. I have bought vtech toys in years past for my nephew, and I had no trouble out of the VReader. The one day this toy worked, I felt that this was the perfect gift for my 4-year-old who is beginning to read. He has asked for a popular game system, but I refuse to buy it. I did not want him to get hooked on video games that for the most part, have no educational merit. I felt MobiGo was a sound compromise. Had the sound not gone out on it, I would definitely recommend this toy to others. I do hope the issue gets resolved quickly. My son enjoyed it thoroughly while it worked.

    Mom in Disbelief
    Shelby Township, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    My kids love it!
    8/7/2012

    Customer review by Katherine

    4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Katherine
    by Katherine

    I bought a Mobigo for my son a little over 2 years ago. Fast forward two years - his little sis is now almost 3 and she wants to play w/ the Mobigo. We have purchased a second Mobigo for my daughter. My son (6 1/2) plays the more complicated games or on a difficult level while my daughter plays the easier games and on an easy level. This system allows for different ages / abilities on the games. The downloadable games are great too! And for just $2.99 a game, it's far more affordable than purchasing in store games at $20 per cartridge. These keep my kids entertained and they're learning skills. Even my 2 1/2 yr old can navigate the menu and they are both so excited when they score well. The graphics are great. Have not had speaker or screen problems as others have complained. The first system bought better than 2 years ago is still going strong. Con: Would prefer longer battery life. The batteries die much too quickly and replacing batteries means having to re-download all games because they are lost.

    Katherine
    Sacramento
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    perfect system for my 3 year old!!
    9/19/2010

    Customer review by mommy of 1 and 1 on the way

    5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by mommy of 1 and 1 on the way
    by mommy of 1 and 1 on the way

    I was originally going to purchase the leapster from leap frog and I'm so glad I didn't. My son will be 3 in December and there are not many toys (especially electronic) to choose from for his age. He loves the wii and the gameboy DS but he can't do anything on those systems by himself. The mobigo is perfect for traveling and inside the house. The game that it comes with is (so far) the best game for 3 year olds. There are 6 games total and he has mastered 4 out of the 6. He has difficulty using the keyboard but he isn't a pro at the alphabet. This game is perfect because the older he gets he can change the difficulty level and still have a challenge but have fun at the same time. I also like the fact that the system is priced perfectly and the additional games as well. The downloadable games are good too the only downside is once you turn off the game, those games you downloaded are erased and you have to redownload each time to play them again. I'm looking forward to more games to be released for 3 year old little boys!

    mommy of 1 and 1 on the way
    Colorado Springs. CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    12/1/2011

    Customer review by jmcfr

    5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by jmcfr
    by jmcfr

    Bought this for my grandsons 4th birthday. He loves it.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jmcfr
    Chicago, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    My little "non-gamer" loves it!!
    5/5/2011

    Customer review by Rachael

    5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Rachael
    by Rachael

    I got this system for my 3 year old that generally doesn't stay very engaged with games or other learning systems meant for his age level. But with the Mobigo, I've hardly been able to get it away from him for meal and bedtimes!! As soon as his eyes open in the morning, he wants "his game"! When I bought it, I didn't realize that you could also get a memory cartridge and download tons of free games from the VTech website. This really got some squeals of delight out my little one! More games! I can't rave enough about the how great the touch-screen is for him because he would often get frustrated and tire very quickly with "game controls". The game prices are very reasonable and the free downloadable games are very diverse. They're not just the usual Numbers, Letters, Shapes and Colors, but also teach things like food groups, emotions, problem-solving puzzles, music, etc. Now, it looks like I need to buy another system though because my 5 year old is begging for one of his own as well. Good thing his birthday is coming up in 2 weeks!

    Rachael
    Renton, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 151 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 151 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.