See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute product! I bought this for my son who isn't usually very interested in toys unless they are very interactive. He loves banging on the keys, and we love dancing to the songs. The songs are adorable "Dance to the music and get on your feet!"..Ok I should stop. I may actually like the songs better than my son. (My son is 10 months.) He started walking a month ago, but his newfound mobility has not hindered his interest in this toy, so it is good for older babies! "Dance like the monkeys and laugh laugh laugh" to this wonderful toy. (And the monkey dances by the way) 10/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loves it! My daughter loves this toy. She's been playing with it since she was 10 months and now at a little over a year old, she dances just like the little monkey she controls with the joystick! It's a little weird but so fun for her and fun for me to watch her. 08/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 9 month old grandson loves this toy. He plays with it every day. I would highly recommend this toy! 07/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in a Box! An adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music - what more could a curious baby want? My 6 month old nephew absolutely loves this toy! He gets so excited when we bring it out for playtime. We use it to entice him to crawl by placing it just out of his reach. He goes for it quickly. He's figuring out how it works and it keeps him interested. I love to see him enjoying it so much. Get it for your baby, you'll be glad you did. This toy is a great value. 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Toy My daughter absolutely loves this toy! There are so many things to explore. I actually enjoy it too! Keeps us very busy. 11/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This was my sons favorite toy from 4mths to about 10 mths, It is well worth the money, and durable. It survived the throwing everything off the high chair stage with out even a scratch 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hit! My daughter absolutely loves this toy. She always mimics the monkey dancing when she moves the lever back and forth to get the monkey to dance. So cute! She got it when she was 8 months old, she's almost a year and still loves it. 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Thumbs Up! I bought this toy for my five month old grandson, and he just loves it! He plays with this toy for long periods of time. He is extremely entertained by it. I would highly recommend this toy. 09/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoying voice and constant sound My son was frightened by this when we first pulled this out for him to play with. He was about 7-8 months at the time so I put it away thinking he was still too young. I pulled it out again a couple of months later and although he was still frightened, I decided I'd leave it out and maybe he'd warm up to it. He's now 12 months old and it's still not a toy that he enjoys and he will occasionally cry when the man's voice comes on. I find the man's voice annoying and kind of creepy and the music goes almost nonstop so rather than only playing when you hit a button, it just keeps going. It doesn't give my son much motivation to keep trying out the keys or the joystick. When I turn it off, my son will hit the keys but since no sound comes out, he quickly loses interest. 08/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by After only two weeks of GENTLE use, it's broken! I got this for my daughter's birthday. I bought it about a few days before and stored it in my closet and then gave it to my daughter on 9/21... She used it as did my 2yo. I loved this toy, it is really cute but barely two weeks later (my kids are very gentle on their toys!) it is already broken!! I am so disappointed. Mostly we used the toy while relaxing in bed, it never left my bedroom so there is absolutely no reasonable answer as to why it is already broken. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect toy Exactly what i was looking for perfect toy to keep kids busy and learn at the same time 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Every where else they wanted between 30 to 50 dollars for this toy. Walmart has done it again with offering the lowest prices. 07/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My granddaughter loves this, especially the monkey and keeps trying to get him out! 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy! My daughter loves the monkey on this toy! She likes making it dance. Good entertainment value for her! 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 month old loves it I couldn't believe the price, and it was well worth it and then some. Can't wait to buy the other variety. My son is definitely of the modern age, is only entertained if the touches something and it talks back, so this fits the bill! 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fun! My daughter loved this toy at a friends house, so we just had to get one. She loves the music and the sounds the animals make. She also loves the joystick to move the monkey. It has been lots of fun to play with! 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy For 12 Month Baby Super cute toy that sings & dances a lot which all baby's love to do. Its played with multiple times a day everyday. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy for the price Bought this for my 7 month old granddaughter and she loves it. Battery lasts a long time and all the different sounds and activities keep her entertained for at least 30 minutes at a time 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! i got this about two months ago. my son who is 7 months loves the dancing monkey and the animal noises. couldnt of done it better. i have nothing bad to say about this product. 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift for Grandchild My granddaughter loves this gift! I would buy it again and recommend it to other. Just got a video today of her rolling over for the first time trying to get to it! 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 6 month old Grandson loves it 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Oh, this interactive zoo is great. My twins constantly fight for it. They are 11 months and are so inquisitive. They looove the music and finds the animal sound funny. You child will have a great time with this toy. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both my 1 year old grand babies loved this toy. Great value and a lot of fun. 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute It's cute but I was really hoping it would do a little more than what it does. It lights up so Im sure that will keep any childs attention for a while. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Unexpected Gem! We received this as a gift for our little one. If I had saw it in the store I may have passed it by but it would've been my loss! My little one has played with this from 4 months on--she's now one and a half and still gets a kick out of the music! Teaches animals, animal sounds and concepts like slow and fast. Plus the price is great for a toy that lasts so long! 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great learning toy for little kids... My little cousin will love it, because it is beautiful and it is very good for learning... 12/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice one for babies Nice one for babies, my kid loves it the monkey and the music for 6 - 1yrs is most exciting piece 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this zoo! I initially bought this for my 10 month old nephew to give to him for Christmas this year but while watching my 11 month old niece; she saw it and went absolutely crazy for it and would cry and cry when we took it back from her and it wasn't even out of the box yet! I ultimately took it out of the box and gave it to her and went and bought another one to give to my nephew. She loves this thing! I have no idea what it is that makes her love it but she just laughs and hits the keys and her eyes get wide and it's so funny! She has other toys that make sounds and do things but nothing has gained her attention and held it for as long as this toy has. It's been about 3 weeks since I originially purchased the first one and ended up giving it to her and she still cries when someone takes it from her and tries to distract her with other toys! I only hope my nephew has the same reaction! :) 12/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cute toy for baby Just bought this for my 6 month old grandaughter and she loves it. She's very active and a little rowdy. LOL. It has lots of action to keep her interested. She growls at the monkey! The only negative I can see is that it tips over easily. Maybe would be better if she was a few months older. 11/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So adorable! This VTech zoo is so adorable and I have no dought that my grand-daughter, who will be 6 months by Christmas, will love getting this under the tree. VTech toys teach children through playing, are durable, and never seem to break. I only purchasing VTech, Smart Start, and Baby Einstein toys for my grand-daughter. 11/14/2011
1-30 of 85 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew294
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp