VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$13.23

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Age Group: 6-36 Months
  • 5 playful songs
  • 2 modes of play
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Unleash the little zookeeper in your child when you introduce him or her to the VTech Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo. A child can meet, greet and learn something neat with this fun and imaginative toy. The VTech Zoo is interactive and features four brightly-colored buttons that introduce new furry friends through short, playful songs. Your child can touch buttons to meet the giraffe, a parrot, an elephant and a penguin. He or she can spin the roller to meet some turtles. The VTech learning toy lets you press on the toucan to hear what he has to say. Your child can get the monkey moving with the fun to maneuver joystick. An animal adventure awaits your little one with the exciting and interactive learning toy. It is designed for children in the age group of 6-36 months. It features five playful songs and two modes of play. Batteries are included to operate the toy. This is a fun way to introduce a child to sights, sounds and music they can enjoy for hours of fun and entertainment.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Unleash the little zookeeper in your child when you introduce him or her to the VTech Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo. A child can meet, greet and learn something neat with this fun and imaginative toy. The VTech Zoo is interactive and features four brightly-colored buttons that introduce new furry friends through short, playful songs. Your child can touch buttons to meet the giraffe, a parrot, an elephant and a penguin. He or she can spin the roller to meet some turtles. The VTech learning toy lets you press on the toucan to hear what he has to say. Your child can get the monkey moving with the fun to maneuver joystick. An animal adventure awaits your little one with the exciting and interactive learning toy. It is designed for children in the age group of 6-36 months. It features five playful songs and two modes of play. Batteries are included to operate the toy. This is a fun way to introduce a child to sights, sounds and music they can enjoy for hours of fun and entertainment.

    With the playful animals, music and all the sights and sounds, this toy is a treasure. Introduce your children to fun and learning with the VTech Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo.
    VTech Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo:

    • Interactive zoo is ideal for children in the age group of 6-36 months
    • Interactive monkey character moves when you move the joystick
    • Five animal buttons introduce animal names, sounds and characteristics
    • VTech zoo has spinning roller
    • Learning toy features five playful songs and two modes of play
    • Requires two batteries (included)

    Specifications

    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Color: Green
    Age Range: 2 Years ,  3 - 4 Years ,  12 - 24 Months ,  0 - 12 Months
    Material: Other
    Contained Battery Type: Alkaline
    Model: 80-078500
    Brand: VTech
    Contains Batteries: Y
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.50 x 8.90 x 7.10 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    271 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    271 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    196
    4 stars
    51
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    7
    1-10 of 235 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Entertaining for a baby but not me
    4/10/2013

    Customer review by IfYouSaySo

    2.0 stars 4/10/2013 by IfYouSaySo
    by IfYouSaySo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    It looks like a cute/interesting/fun toy, and it would be, except for the voice they used. The man's voice is just weird and there's no way to avoid it (unless it's turned off which defeats the purpose of having it). I read another review about the voice, but bought it anyway figuring how bad could it be? Bad! It's not like any other toy's voice I've heard. I don't like that there's no volume control, especially for him and the squawking bird - or maybe it just seems too loud because I'm trying to escape that voice. The rest of the toy is great and (unfortunately) my 9 month old loves it and always wants it! Half the time I keep it turned off just so I don't have to hear it, and when it's on I hit whatever button is closest to change it to something else when he starts talking. He is not one you wouldn't mind having stuck in your head all day long. Disappointed & surprised that VTech used a voice like this because their toys are usually great. Hopefully they'll remanufacture it with another voice or none at all.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    IfYouSaySo
    Felton, DE
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Fun in a Box!
    8/16/2010

    Customer review by TreasureTress

    5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by TreasureTress
    by TreasureTress

    An adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music - what more could a curious baby want? My 6 month old nephew absolutely loves this toy! He gets so excited when we bring it out for playtime. We use it to entice him to crawl by placing it just out of his reach. He goes for it quickly. He's figuring out how it works and it keeps him interested. I love to see him enjoying it so much. Get it for your baby, you'll be glad you did. This toy is a great value.

    Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TreasureTress
    Coastal NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great gender neutral baby toy
    1/3/2016

    Customer review by Marathonmom

    5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Marathonmom
    by Marathonmom

    I purchased this toy for my 9 month old son. It has an adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music. It has provided many hours of fun for my son and is easy to carry around for toddlers too. My 3 year old daughter loves it also and plays with it along with her brother. It has great sensory benefits and the sounds it makes isn't annoying as many baby and kid toys. It has provided many hours of learning enjoyment in my home and would recommend to anyone looking for a quality learning toy for a baby that will last through the toddler years.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Marathonmom
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Too loud and words to songs not easily understood
    4/12/2016

    Customer review by Birdie

    3.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Birdie
    by Birdie

    When you first turn on the toy it plays a tune. At the end it says "dance like a monkey and laugh....?.....? We have a running argument at our home about what it is actually saying at the end. I teach children with dyslexia and my ears are trained to listen to phonetic sounds and it sounds to me like it is saying "laugh...out....loud" although not clearly. Others hear "Laugh...laugh....laugh".... which is what the Product PDF file for this product has written down. I definitely hear the "ou" sound in those last two words not the "short a" sounds as in laugh. I think whoever wrote down the lyrics for the PDF on this product didn't get it right. Can someone in the company please verify this for me once and for all. I noticed another purchaser of this toy who wrote a complaint on her review thought it said "laugh out loud".

    Birdie
    Memphis, TN, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Number of children:1
    Nice toy
    6/17/2016

    Customer review by vinodkt7

    5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by vinodkt7
    by vinodkt7

    Good for 2 - 3 years old kids.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    vinodkt7
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Very cute product!
    10/22/2009

    Customer review by mastapeace16

    5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by mastapeace16
    by mastapeace16

    I bought this for my son who isn't usually very interested in toys unless they are very interactive. He loves banging on the keys, and we love dancing to the songs. The songs are adorable "Dance to the music and get on your feet!"..Ok I should stop. I may actually like the songs better than my son. (My son is 10 months.) He started walking a month ago, but his newfound mobility has not hindered his interest in this toy, so it is good for older babies! "Dance like the monkeys and laugh laugh laugh" to this wonderful toy. (And the monkey dances by the way)

    Was this review helpful? (90) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mastapeace16
    Norman, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Excellent Toy
    11/25/2009

    Customer review by SunshineToday

    5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by SunshineToday
    by SunshineToday

    My daughter absolutely loves this toy! There are so many things to explore. I actually enjoy it too! Keeps us very busy.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SunshineToday
    Union City, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great interactive toy for baby
    6/1/2016

    Customer review by bjsmith

    5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by bjsmith
    by bjsmith
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My grandbaby loves it. Yes, it is loud... but kids like that. It is sturdy. Should last awhile.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bjsmith
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Value
    6/20/2012

    Customer review by CHoux

    5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by CHoux
    by CHoux

    This was my sons favorite toy from 4mths to about 10 mths, It is well worth the money, and durable. It survived the throwing everything off the high chair stage with out even a scratch

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CHoux
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Loves it!
    8/14/2010

    Customer review by Dora29

    5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Dora29
    by Dora29

    My daughter loves this toy. She's been playing with it since she was 10 months and now at a little over a year old, she dances just like the little monkey she controls with the joystick! It's a little weird but so fun for her and fun for me to watch her.

    Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Dora29
    Wisconsin
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 235 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 235 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 43 questions
    1-3 of 43 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 3/20/2010
    11 answers
    • A. No but I wish there was!
      by IfYouSaySo1/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think it has a volume switch.
      by grandmawags11/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, I don't think so
      by holidae10/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have not found a volume control on it, and don't believe it has one. The only place I haven't looked is in the battery compartment.
      by newmom369311/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no there is not, just two different modes and the off setting.
      by jaelynnsmom1/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No swith to adjust the sound that I can see.It's just standard.Only had a month with no troulbe at this time.
      by missgoodness7101/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not that i have found but sometimes water can affect the volume but not for sure
      by Want2know8112/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No batteries needed
      by JackieB12311/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Looking at the User's Manual, it does not mention anything about a volume button.
      by MsJudee10/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe it just has an on/off button. I wish it had a volume button so I could turn it down a little.
      by WInewMOM1/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 9/9/2010
    11 answers
    • A. i didn't buy any batteries. Maybe a battery already installed, can't remember.
      by grandmawags5/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. double A
      by CopycatGurl5/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. AA
      by holidae5/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Two AA batteries and they are included.
      by kmskdcksc5/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3 "AA"
      by Pammershark12/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. batteries are included.
      by NewGrandma235/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2 "AA" batteries
      by Miracle20105/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3- AA batterys
      by Want2know815/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I haven't even checked. It comes with batteries.
      by twinkiebear55/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Two Doubble A (AA)
      by Jessssssss5/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 43 questions See all
    1-3 of 43 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  90 See details

    Warranty Information: This product, when under normal use and service, is warranted to the original purchaser against defective workmanship and material for 3 months from date of purchase. This warranty is void if the product has been damaged by accident or other unreasonable use, neglect, misuse, abuse, battery leakage or improper installation, improper service or other causes not arising out of defects in workmanship or materials. Repair or replacement as provided under this warranty is the exclusive remedy of the consumer. VTech is not liable for any incidental or consequential damages for breach of any express warranty on this product. Any implied warranty of merchantability or fitnessfor a particular purpose on this product is limited to the duration of this warranty. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, or limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so these limitations or exclusions may not apply. This warranty provides specific legal rights; you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. If during the warranty period, you experience problems with your product, please follow these steps: 1. Contact VTech Consumer Services Department at 1-800-521-2010 (Mon. - Fri. 8:00am to 4:30pm CST). 2. If the service representative is unable to solve the problem by phone, he will assign a return authorization number and send you a pre-addressed shipping label for your use in returning the product. Please use this label to return your product. Please send the product FREIGHT PREPAID & INSURED FOR LOSS OR DAMAGE. 3. Upon receipt of the product, VTech will either repair or replace the product. A replacement product will continue under the original product warranty or 30 days, whichever is longer. Please allow 2-3 weeks for processing.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.