See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by V-TECH TOY My grandaughter only got this V-TECH- AROUND TOWN BABY DRIVER LAST WEEK FOR HER 1ST B/DAY. and she seems to have gotten more clothes then toys. She did however receive 5 toys this one being one of them.She got right in the midst of her gifts, and it seems while still in the box, she like this toy, she liked hearing the different sounds, and pressing the wheel. It is a cute toy, durable and made well. I was just looking for more features, but at this price, you could not go wrong. Worth buying. Once again wal-mart had this priced better then ebay sellers, good deal. 11/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy I've been having trouble finding toys that keeps my 5 1/2 month old daughter busy. I found this one and showed it to her while we were in the store. She seemed to like it so I thought I'd give it a try. She just loves this toy. I'm finding that it's the simple things! It keeps her busy for atleast 20 minutes at a time! 08/28/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Lasting My 3.5 year old son has had this toy since he was a baby. He did lose interest in it for a little while, but after I put it away and he has rediscovered it, he loves to play once again. If the toy is left untouched for a short period of time, it plays the alphabet song and says "bye, bye" and then, is silent until touched again. This toy helps children learn that red means stop, green means go, and yellow means slow down. It also teaches up and down and counts "1,2,3....Let's go!" I have a very high tolerance for the repetitive toys that VTech creates, so this one does not bother me at all. It plays melodies (no lyrics) such as B-I-N-G-O, How Much Is That Doggy In The Window, I've Been Working On The Railroad, Hickory Dickory Dock, and Mulberry Bush. The toy also sings a song of its own to the tune of London Bridge. The Around Town Baby Driver turns off and on by the 'key' and has two volume settings also chosen by the 'key.' It is still in near perfect condition and is near indestructible from what I can tell. Great toy! 4.5 stars! 10/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by COLORFUL, EYE CATCHING & LOTS OF FUN NOISES FOR BABY! My grandson is 7 months old & loved this. I do recommend this for baby as it helps with hand, eye coordination & develops good skills. 01/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Gets Old Really Fast! My son is 10 months old and loves to play with this while in his walker. It plays music and makes sounds which he likes but the singing voice is really annoying and it only plays the same two songs over and over. He plays with it for maybe 10mins and then has more fun throwing it around and watching me pick it up and give it back to him. Sometimes it goes off by itself so you need to be really diligent about making sure its turned off unless you want to be woken up in the middle of the night. When we first got it it wasn't too bad but after a couple of weeks I got sick of hearing the voice. There are not too many functions besides a spinning steering wheel and two buttons. I wouldn't recommend this unless you have no problems with annoying repetitious songs sung in an annoying voice and not much to do with the toy. It might be better for kids younger than 10 months. 11/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps her attention I keep this toy in the car as we travel frequently and my nine month old seems to enjoy it a lot. It is well priced and a cute toy. I may have a faulty one though, as it often gets stuck on one sound and continues to repeat it over and over. Turning the key to the off position and back on makes it stop but that can get annoying. Overall, good for the money and entertainment. 12/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute toy! I got this for my son when he was 5 months old. He loves it! Now that he is 8 months old he has really mastered it! The only complaint I have is that the "ignition" (on/off switch) is in front of the green pull (up/down) lever and so my son will reach for the on/off constantly and sometimes switch it off on accident! But that really isn't a deal breaker or anything- just a weird choice for the design. I still would recommend this toy! 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Big Hit I bought this for my 2 year old grandson, and he loved it! As soon as it was out of the box, he played with it for an hour, non-stop! If you know the attention span of a 2 yr. old, you will know that is amazing!!! He loved all the noises and the free spinning steering wheel! 12/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute Toy! I bought this toy for my daughter when she was 6 months old. She absolutely loved it. It sings the ABCs, Wheels on the Bus, and other nursery rhymes. Now, she is 9 months old and still plays with it but is bored with it. She loves spinning the wheels which makes it sings. If the wheels aren't spinning, then the songs are not playing. It also lights up red, yellow and green lights.It has an automatic shutoff when it hasn't been used for a minute or so which preserves the batteries. Because of this I have not had to replace the batteries. 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Toy My son got this for christmas last year and he was three months old then. He didn't really start using until about 6 months but he likes it. He will make it play the music and dance to it. The songs are nice and not annoying like some of his other favorite toys lol! Nice product and inexpensive. 08/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome toy for my 3 month old My daughter will be 3 months old on the 27th, we went to walmart last night and saw this in the clearance section, so i put it with my daughter, she loved it, she plays for about 25 minutes each time she play's with it. my friend is getting 1 for her daughter who is a day younger i love it, and its perfect for a 3 month old. 05/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Vtech around town baby driver is realy great My Grandson son loves it 11/06/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Age range and picture misleading. I bought this for my 17 month old based on the age range listing on the toy of 12-24 months. It was very tiny, wheel made of fabric and did not meet the expectations I was thinking based on discription and age range. In my mind it would be perfect for someone under 12 months. Good think I was allowed to return it. 12/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kinda boring... My son received this as a gift and he hardly ever plays with it. He is almost a year old, so I'm not sure if he will like it more later on. I guess I would just say it's boring and annoying! 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product my 5 month old loves this toy. very good product well worth the money. toy is very educational 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Toy! I bought this toy when my daughter was about 3-4 months old. A friend and I were shopping and I remember seeing this toy. I think she was being a little fussy and since I was a new mom I really needed something for my girl. Any way I picked this one up and she took to it right away. She pawed at the wheel and spun it. Actually this toy has been her car companion for a long time, She is 3 years old now and she still likes to play with it. It's had it's better days , but it's lasted a good long time and has out lasted being dropped and nommed on. I don't think I've changed out the batteries yet, and it still works fine. I now have a little boy that is 4 months old that loves it as well. Honestly for us it has been a great buy and worth every cent! 06/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for price Only two buttons with music play. Ok for the price. 12/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this its a great value for the price and the grandbaby will love it. 11/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very good product my 7 month old has had this for a couple months, he loves it. so do i. the only issue i have had is anytime i walk by it, it goes off lol so i have to keep it shut off unless he is playing with it. i do wish it played different music. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Toy For Baby When my son was four months old, I gave him this toy. He is now almost eight months old and is still obsessed with it! If I put him in the floor, he inevitably crawls to this toy over the others. He loves to spin the wheel but it soothes his gums when he needs it to as well. :) 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by He loves it I bought a couple of toys on the same day and this is his favorite. 07/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy I think that this toy is ideal for baby's 4 months and up. My daughter took to it right away. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy and value I bought this for my son when he was about 7 months old. He is now 20 months old still loves playing with it. The batteries have even held up this entire time with constant play. The durability is great. My son is very strong and tends to break everything. This toy still looks like it did the day we bought it. I would highly recommend this to everyone. 11/17/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Irritating If you value your sanity, DO NOT buy this toy!!! It repeats the same 3 phrases over and over again even if the child is not playing with it. Every Button the child presses starts a new song or phrase, even if the first phrase was in mid sentance. As long as the toy is turnned on it it making some kind of noise. "Lets go for a drive...Hear music...A, B, C, D...round and round...Hear Music...lets go for a drive" is a typical phrase cycle. This toy is going in the next yard sale! 03/11/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by can do better cheesier than expected you can definitely find better 12/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by toy my grandson seems to enjoy it 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first toy! Got this for my daughter when she was 2 months old. She started just staring at it, and would smile at it. She's now nearly a year old and still plays with it frequently. It was a great toy for her high chair - especially when she was younger and getting her coordination down! 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by entertaining My son loves to play with this toy. It keeps him busy for a while. I recomend this toy. It also educational. 11/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a 6 month old My baby is 6 months and she loves this toy. I put her in the playpen with this toy and it keeps her occupied. Great Buy! 10/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice toy but not for infant my 8 month old does not care about the lights or the fact that it talks . all he wants to do is eat it. besides that this toy has nice features. it makes noise like a real car. it has a turnable toy key. It says the ABC's , and it also has red ,yellow, and green light. my little one don't play with it now, but im saving it for when he gets a little bit older. 03/13/2014
1-30 of 109 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw239
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp