Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by works for my machine I bought this for my 1034 brother serger but it is not big enough for it. However, my brother sewing/sewing machine fits perfect! Get the univeral brother case for the serger if you are looking for a case for it. 01/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed I just bought a new Brother sewing machine and I needed a case to cover and protect it. This case is perfect. It has plenty of room for all of the extras, foot peddle, cord, book, etc. It is a very 'handsome' white case and it does the job! 05/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Ending This universal sewing case looks and feels like it was made expressly for my new model 7442 Singer Sewing Machine. After studying how it's made I realized that no matter which model or brand for that matter, you have it will appear to have been made just for your machine. A plastic slip cover came with my machine but this new case is the perfect ending to complete my sewing machine package. It is highly recommended that if you value your sewing machine you will not only value it more but will protect it like it is of value. If you have a machine you need this case. 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item! This worked great for my Brother sewing machine. I am very pleased with the durability. 04/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by universal sewing machine case This case really is the perfect size for our Kenmore sewing machine, my Fiance' loves it that it has enough room for the accessories as well, keeps everything in one place. 01/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect case. I purchased this case to use with a Brother Project Runway sewing machine. It is lightweight and makes carrying the sewing machine to and from college much easier and perfect to store. Glad I bought it. 08/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The first one I ordered was from the internet and I was very disappointed in it. The clasps were not folded over tightly resulting in sharp pointed edges being exposed and one of the lips were deformed and would not allow the lid to close properly. I returned it to the store for a replacement. They exchanged it with out any problems. The replacement was much better, although the clasps still had to be tightened in my vise. The sewing machine sits loosely in the case and slides around. I fixed this by inserting some styrafoam around it. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by sewing machine carrying case I bought this for my daughter. I know it will be very helpful for her. I have one and it is. It will be handy to carry the machine with you if need to take it. Also, protects the machine from dust and dirt. She has 3 daughters to sew for and it will come in handy. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT FOR MY NEW SINGER This is a great product...light but sturdy. I was surprised at the value for the price...expected something cheap and flimsy. The case is big enough for the cord and pedal, as well as accessories with room to spare. I highly recommend. 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this for my wife, She loves it I got this for my wife a few weeks ago, she loves it, not having to lug the sewing machine in the box it came in to sewing class every week. Definitely recommended. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great case to hold new sewing machine I am happy with it to hold my new sewing machine from Singer. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by sewing machine case Perfect fit for my Brother machine. Sturdy and looks nice. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BETTER THAN EXPECTED Larger than my sewing machine but still light weight enough to manage. 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Plus To Buy This case is reasonably priced and does a nice job. It is sturdy and easy to use. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a box It's a box--that you put a sewing machine in. The sewing machine I have fits in the box. It is a wonderful thing. Enough said. 09/17/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT WORTH BUYING LOOKS CHEAP, IS CHEAP.. WOULD NOT CARRY ANYTHING IN IT. 04/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Scratched my new Sew machine. I bought this and the first time i put the machine in it it scratched my machine. Its latches wernt bent all the way and it tore up the side. I wasnt two happy because it was a brand new machine havent even been used. 01/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 The picture did not show inside When I bought this case I did not realize that the sewing machine sits on the bottom of the case instead of on a self so the case is weak. I am really disappointed but should not have bought a product that the picture was just of the outside. 09/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This carrying case makes transporting my machine much easier; and there is still enough room inside to store a few other items. 07/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It would be helpful if the case had a lining inside to "cushion" the machine from being knocked around. 07/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for vintage machines This case does not have the hinge pin back to attach vintage machines, or the side area for the foot controll and attachment storage. Your machine will just sit in the bottom and slide around. You would not be able to tilt it back to oil underneath, since there are no hinge pin sections. Moving parts will rub the underside of the machine against the case. The newer machines I don't know about, but vintage or antique machines are a definite no-no with this case. It is long enough for my long bed Kenmore to fit inside, but again, no hinge pin area to secure the machine and you have a plastic lip to fight with as you sew. This is not for me. I returned it. 06/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job but i'd like better craftsmanship The case does the job. Its a little flimsy and doesn't line up quite like it should when it's closed, but it does hold our sewing machine and its better than not having a case at all. Could be made better. I got it for a penny so i'm not complaining at all... but if i had spent the $20 on it i'd be unhappy. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful case machine fits right in it 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was concerned that perhaps "Universal" didn't mean exactlly that, but it does. I recently purchased a Brother sewing machine and have no problems fitting the machine, cords, and all inside the carrying case. I glad I bought it. This way, I don't have to keep the box in order to actually put the machine away. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Case for sewing machine came gratis as a bundle with the Singer machine. Great to have in the event you want to carry it. 04/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it as a free packaged deal I got this case with a free packaged deal when I purchased a Singer Simple 2263. It serves it's purpose and it was FREE! I can't complain. There's enough room in it to store my sewing machine, foot pedal, Singer Manual, 12 ft. extension cord, several spools of thread, some scrap fabric, accessory tools, a pin cushion, and room left over for something else. Of course a larger machine would limit your "pack-rat" space, but it swallows my Simple 2263 whole. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid case! very good, solid case. great purchase! 03/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheep but does the job I got this free with a sewing machine on walmart.com. Actually was cheeper with the case than just the sewing machine. It is was not put together correctly before the shrink wrapped it so there is a little trouble getting it to close properly due to perminatly deformed plastic tabs. there is nothing that holds the sewing machine in place so you have to be a little careful while carrying it not to tilt it to much. As the title hints, it does the job, dont know if i would have bought it for $15 but glad to have it. 03/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This sewing machine cover is exactly what i expected. My old Kenmore cover was cloth & both zippers broke on them. This plastic/molded cover will last me forever.... the price is right also. 02/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Storage idea The case secured my machine and kept the kids from exploring... not sure though how strong the bottom is but its taking the weight so far. 01/27/2012
1-30 of 108 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw476
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp