Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy for price charged. I purchased 4 tires to replace Michelin tires which had met their milage warranty. These tires were rated highly and have exceeded my expectations regarding comfort and traction in snow. We do a lot of interstate driving at high speed, with a lot of secondary road travel, the tires have felt firm and handled perfectly. I would recommend them for people, encountering snow and rain issues, looking for a great value. 01/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Value I purchased these for my 2003 Infiniti Q45. I am looking for great value at a reasonable price. Uniroyal is part of the Michelin family. It comes with an 80K warranty. Great value! I paid $103 per tire which compares very favorably with other tires that I was considering (Goodyear, Yokohama, Continental, Michelin etc) which ranged from $150 to $250. 02/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tire and value Put a set of 225.55.16's on my Mercedes 500SL. What a day and night positive difference in the ride quality with no loss of handling from the Michelin Pilots they replaced. Great tire now made by Michelin at half the Michelin price. Highly recommended. 02/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tires I bought these for my wife's car (2009 Acura TSX). They have awesome traction and handling with a quiet ride. They're a great value in my opinion. 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tires for ride and handling. Got these for my 1986 Thunderbird Turbo Coupe....great tires, excellent value. Give a very nice ride, and when you want to corner, they stick to the road as well as anything else out there. I spent 22 yrs. as a Performance Tech with Ford, did a lot of tire testing/evaluating, and have had other great experiences with Tiger Paw radials on the test track, as well as my own performance cars. Excellent, all-around tires, that will give you your money's worth. 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT replacement tire!! What a difference a great tire can make! It completely changed my 2009 Honda Fit Sport!! I went with the optional tire size of 205/50R16, as opposed to 185/55R16! Yes 2009+ Fit owners,there is an alternative size! Transforms your car from a "rough rider" hyper-sensitive steering car to a Refined(!) sports car! Handling is still there with all of its glory. Noise is (get this) DOWN by at least 40%!! Gas mileage is UP 1-2 MPG!! I don't believe I could be any happier,and with a 70,000 mile tread warranty to boot! How can you get any better deal at only(in my area) $93 a tire,?? Going to get a set for my wife's Accord next! 02/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delivered as promised (55,000 miles in 36 months) I purchased theses from a local tire shop (they recommended them as several customers liked them) Had them installed on 02/19/2011, ($379 total out the door) Current odometer was 105,971 on 2005 Honda Accord. Over the last 3 years, I only rotated them once (I know, I was lazy) Noticed recently that the front tires were wearing slightly on the outside treads. Had them rotated (current odometer is 157,582)... approximately 52,000 miles, and I'll get another 8K easy. I can only imagine how many miles I would have gotten if I had rotated every 5K, as recommended? Anyway, I asked for a quote on replacing them with the exact same tires. ($419# So, I was just price-checking him against Walmart to see how much they were. I'll be getting him to install 4 more in a couple months but, wanted to leave feedback for the Walmart customers that were wondering on the actual mileage to expect. Again, these are on a midsize car #Honda Accord) with minimal upkeep. Enjoy! 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Tires I bought these tires for my 08 Mitsubishi Lancer ES. I'm an average driver and drive on both highway and local/city roads. These tires have very good traction and do very well in the rain. I haven't put 10,000 miles on them yet but I feel that they'll last through the full 70,000 mile warranty. They have a nice looking tread design as well. My only issue is, I ordered them two at a time and the 2nd set had a different design on the sidewall than the first set, even though they are the same tires. I just find that odd. Overall, I love these tires and I'll probably buy them again. 02/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five plus years I've run the Long Touring version of this tire, same tread pattern and specs for 65,600 miles and went and bought another set and installed them today. We have a 2003 Chrysler Town & Country minivan and these were originally installed in May of 2008. They worked well in the rain of the Pacific Northwest, the snow of Northern Nevada and continued to work well on dry pavement right up to replacement at 4/32nds. They're quiet, sure footed and are the first tires I've ever bought a second time. Looking forward to surpassing the warranty period again. Thanks Uniroyal! 06/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tires I put these on my Honda Civic, that had 140,000 miles on it. After having the car ligned up, front and back, I put these tires on and what a difference. Probably one of the best investments I ever made, as far as tires are concerned. Price was right, free shipping, Walmart had them on the car in less than an hour, and at a nominal cost. Much better than my experience with SAMS, a less than stellar experience. Uniroyal is owned by Michelin, which should tell you something. I live in Wyoming, where we get a lot of different weather. I now have over 10000 miles on these tires, with very little wear, I have driven 125 mph around corners with these, on dry roads, they have good traction in snow, rain or dry pavement and a good ride to boot. 09/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tires at a great price I first bought these tires in the fall of '08 to replace the original tires on my '04 Honda Accord. Five years and over 100,000 miles later, I just replaced them with a new set. These tires are an amazing value and last well past their 80,000 warranty. I may have even been able to stretch them a little further, if it weren't for the inevitable snowfall in the coming months. In the five years I had the first set, we saw record snow, torrential rains, and summer droughts, and these tires powered through it all. Do not waste your money on the "luxury" brands. I was quoted nearly $200 more for a set of BFGoodrich tires with a lower mileage rating and worse customer reviews. However, I decided to find a different dealer that would order the ones I wanted because I am now a Uniroyal fan! If you purchase these tires, you will not be disappointed. 11/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tire and a great value. I purchased tires for my daughters Subaru Baja. Previous owner put T rated tires on the vehicle. A chronic leak in one of the tires forced me to go ahead and replace them even though there was tread life left. I am really glad I did. The 1st thing I noticed is the tires are very, very quiet. I feel no vibration at highway speeds. Weather it is me knowing these tires have an H rating or not. They certainly feel more surefooted. Most importantly is. My daughter loves them. She feels a difference too. 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Tire. I am so pleased with the quality of this tire. I put four of these on my lincoln towncar. The ride is superb, the traction is unbelievably good on dry wet and snow, and I have 17,000 miles on them so far and I kid you not, they look like I have not worn a single 32nd of an inch off of these tires. I can tell mileage wise they should last me the 70,000 miles they are warrantied for easily. 05/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tire for the money! No complaints whatsoever. Amazing all season. Excellent traction in dry, wet and snow. By far the best tire I've ever put on a car. Uniroyal did a great job with this one. 10/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice ride i put 4 Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring NT Tire 235/55R17 on my 2000 pontiac ssei couldn't ask for a better i live in northern new hampshire this tire did good in snow for being a all season tire. 05/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Tires I had 4 of this tires on a 2011 Camry LE , in size 205/65/16 can honestly say these are good tires in every way , dry , rain, snow , noise level slight , had them for two yrs. when these were bought in 2012 the 80,000 mile treadwear rating was one of the best. 01/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tire Never post a review on a tire before. Read all the reviews before, my recent purchase of Tiger Paws tires on 11/23/2014, And I became a believer. Really, I don't want to overstate my satisfaction with this purchase. I am so very pleased with the ride, handling, and reduce road noise. Must be a "guy thing". Best tire purchase I've made in a long while. 12/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best puchase ever I have a Honda Civic and last year I made the biggest mistake of buying cheap tires. I should have known better. A family member told me to get these and I was floored after I drove it with these tires on. I felt like I was driving an SUV. No sliding, able to make it through high snow like nothing. What a difference. I refuse to buy anything else. 02/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tires for the price I bought four of these tires for my Cadillac CTS and they are the most quite tires I've ever owned. I would put this tire up against Michelin tires anytime. $60.00 less per tire than Michelin.... Excellent tire you will enjoy.... 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Budget friendly while remaining a quality product. I purchased a set of 4 of these tires to replace the tires on my 2004 Ford Mustang. The tires are very quiet overshadowed even by the fans of my heating and air conditioning. The wear on the treads is, so far, is quite even. I am overall quite pleased with these tires and was able to save quite a bit compared to other tires compatable with my car. I would definately recomend these as long as your car's speed and weight rating requirements match up. 12/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent fuel economy, great in rain and snow I had a set of the same Tiger Paws before on a 2002 Kia Rio, where they increased my fuel mileage and were 100% stable when plowing through deep water puddles at over 60 Mph and I loved them. Being the same tread pattern again, I know they will be great in the occasionally very heavy rains and often slick roads we get here in the Puget Sound area. I just got a new set mounted on my current Toyota Yaris. I was getting about 36 MpG with a set of Yokohama Avid tires. They were very good and sticky, braked well, and cornered like glue, but also made the car at times feel a little heavier than it is. With these Tiger-Paws the vehicle feels more responsive and I have more road feel in the steering wheel. They track true and straight and are a pleasantly more sensitive to steering input. The first long trip out I got 40 MpG. The rolling resistance is definitely lower on these tires and I can, or better say have to, let of the gas much earlier now to coast when traffic slows. Altogether I am very comfortable, my ride is more fun now, and the tires convey more of a road feel to me than I had with either the stock tires or the Yokohamas. In rain and snow the Tiger Paws always handled great and maintained unbelievable traction. Mind you, they are not outright winter tires, but they do pretty good in snow! On dry roads they are not quite as sticky as some other tires, like the Yokohama Avid, but handle well and very predictably, more so than a lot of other tires. I also have to honestly say this: I prefer a tire that is not super sticky. In some emergency you may have to corner hard, which is where different tires behave differently. When cornering hard, a super sticky tire will hold until it breaks traction, and then you get tossed in the ditch with nothing left to do but to hold on. The Tiger Paws are more forgiving, simply because they are not quite as super sticky as some other tires on a dry road. You get a warning and can feel something is happening and react to it. I never had a bad surprise with these tires. Breaking is also no problem with them, they track straight, even when the wheels block. That is something not all tires will do. A hard corner that turns into a drift situation is always controllable. So, if you have wet roads a lot, or would like to improve your MpG, get these. If your car feels like an unresponsive slug, get these as well, because they just simply totally change the feel of the handling, make your steering more responsive, and give you more feedback than other tires. One word applies here: NICE! 10/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! These tires came factory on my 2008 Pontiac G6. They lasted nearly 70,000 miles and 5 years! There was no doubt in my mind that they would be what I put back on her. They are great on wet, snowy and dry roads. The road noise is minimal and only lasted a few hundred miles for me. Every set of tires I buy for my car will be Tiger Paws. 11/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value and quality fits my 07 Hyundai entourage limited ..got a great deal at 109 and had them site to store ( don't be fooled by the expected ship date , these were in the next day . i was told this was the norm ). mount balance and road hazard also . no one could match this deal and they were name brand , couldn't be happier . 04/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tire for the price Tire makes the car handle great and is rated for 55,000 miles 02/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Passenger tires for older Ford Taurus Awesome deal, easy ordering. Arrived in 2 days, installation and on road asap. Been great tires for a good price. 06/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tires at a great price. These tires are excellent and the ride is smooth. 04/02/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some of the loudest tires I've owned Tires performed well and the treadwear was acceptable. This tire is extremly noisy. I had 4 of these on a pontiac g6 that I had just purchased and two of them were a little worn and really loud so I went to my tire shop and got two new ones for the front thinking they were loud because they were kinda close to the wear bars. Nope. I was wrong. The new ones were just as loud. Good tire. Good treadwear. Good Traction. Noisy as all get out. 02/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good tires I feel my car running very smooth with this tires. 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value, nice ride, quieter than original tires Worth ordering, short wait. Installation quick and smooth. Ride of my Sonata improved markedly. Well pleased so far. Zephyrhillsretiree. 10/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2011 sonata gls so far so good , noise level about the same as original tires, really depends on road surface. 11/30/2013
  • 2015-06-03T06:30:21.704-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_20531844, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew200
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp