Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by After waitng two weeks, I picked up my product assembled and was very disappointed @ the quality and size of pitt.. I didn't get a chance to burn any wood do to the fact of how flimsey this product is, so i disassembled repackaged and returned back to walmart.. This product is worth 30 bucks max, not 170.00... 11/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheap made made very cheap compared to ones at lowes and cost more. i will probably be taking it back. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fireplace but it has trouble with 18" firewood. 12" works just fine but I have to cut wood special for the fireplace. All in all it's a great fireplace! 11/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'd pass on it. I was very disappointed in this product. The picture leads you to believe it's a fairly large firepit. However, when assembled, I couldn't find a single log on our woodpile that would fit inside of it. If you are buying this just for the appearance, it's fine. If you are wanting significant heat, to keep warm on cool evenings, I'd look elsewhere. The "cage" portion is less than 1 foot tall. Just no room in it. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FireHouse looks great on patio Very easy to assemble and is a great addition to the back patio. 08/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for!! I looked at a variety of outdoor fireplaces and I really liked the look of this one. The reviews basically told me it was not that great but for $169.00 I thought even if it last one season it will be nice to look at. It was pretty simple to put together - - took me less than 30 minutes. Its a bit out of alignment and the door sticks a bit. We started out with a duraflame log and added real logs - one at a time. It throws off no heat unless you are standing right in front of it - - even then not so much. The smoke does go up the flume but also come out the front and sides. The biggest problem I had was there is a tray that slide in the bottom to catch the ash and it does not line up perfectly so small pieces of hot ash would fall through onto my deck. I am going to get some brick to put under. Also, I thought it said it came with a cover, but no cover and not fire poker. I had an old chair cover I used because I think it would rust quickly if let out in the rain. All in all I like it for the ambience and the price. 03/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love this it was easy to put together and it goes great with the patio set i bought 03/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice size for our yard and like that it has a smoke stack on the chimneytop. We were disappointed that it is starting to rust after having it only a few weeks. 06/24/2012
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew432
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp