See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Price & Functional I picked this grill up for $115 on a roll-back from my local store. Before purchasing I checked out the sub 150 grills from Lowes, Home Depot etc. For functionality and price this is the best I found. Build - It took me nearly 2 hours to build. Instructions were OK but you need to account for every nut & bolt, they don't supply any extras. Don't miss anything out and double check tightness of screws etc. Low end grills like these are very unforgiving. If you make mistakes putting it together, it will fall apart! Cooking - Grill heated up well. Temp gauge quickly hit 500F, however as other commentators have said it looses heat fast when the lid is lifted, so open grilling could be challenging. I think that is really due to the grill plate blocking too much direct flame heat. I may put something together to support lava rock as they would retain heat better. I've cooked twice on it and so far I'm happy with the results. Product does what it is suppose to. Conclusion - If your looking for a grill below $150 that cooks for the family, then this will work. Just be aware that all grills in this price range have some limitations. If you don't like them, you really need to move to the $200+ price. 04/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Grill For The Price I've had this grill for over 8 months and it works well. It does have a low heat spot in the middle but I like that. It gives me a way to grill steaks, hot dogs and chicken together without burning. The burner cover and grate come off and with some oven cleaner comes clean. For $10 I bought a seperate cover. The side burner does heat up nicely. I was able to boil blue shell crabs in a 2 gallon pot for 8 people in about 30 minutes and grill up burgers at the same time. 03/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome grill for $125. I received this grill as a gift for my birthday. After assembly, which is very easy, I did as directed and let the grill burn on high for about 20 minutes. It got over 750 degrees inside, so it definitely gets hot enough to cook anything. The side burner works very well. The ignition is probably the best of any grill I have used. The heat spreader is made of thin sheet metal, so it will eventually rust out, but if you clean it regularly and put a little vegetable oil coating on it every so often, it will last a very long time. I have a family of four that I cook for regularly and it is more than big enough for us. Whenever we have my whole family over, 13 people total, we use the grill and are able to make enough burgers, hotdogs and steaks to feed everyone very well. This grill is the best value for the money, don't even waste your time looking around, I did and nothing even comes close to this deal. Be sure to get the $9, 60 inch, grill cover to keep it protected! 05/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. We bought this grill over a year ago. It's been grilled on at least twice a week since we bought it. It was easy to put together, and has been hauled to several different locations for cook outs. We keep it covered but outside year around, and we've not had any major rust issues. Everything is working fine. I have looked up Uniflame #GBC920WL replacement parts just in case something goes bad, but so far so good. We love our grill and have gotten more than our moneys worth out of it. Would highly recommend. 05/28/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly usable grill We didn't want to spend a lot on a grill because our patio faces out toward a busy road and we worried that it might be stolen. This grill is a good value for the price. It took a long time to assemble (3 hours or so) but works well. It has hot areas around the sides where things grill quickly and grills much more slowly in the middle so if you are worried about cooking evenly, I wouldn't get this grill. If you can work with what you have, it is a great value for the price. 08/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just great! i read all about this grill before i got it. I was aware of things breaking and going out pretty fast. yet i took the risk and got it cuz its what I can afford. The grill came with a 1 year warranty and I got an extra 1 year from Walmart for only 10.00. I got home and me and my husband had it together in less than an hour and it looked great. Keep in mind when I got this from Walmart the box fell of the Grill as soon as we touched it.(they let it sit out in the rain) But we got it together with out anthing missing or not wanting to go together! Hooked up the tank and noticed the one and only thing wrong, The ingnitor on the left wasnt working. The ceramic piece was broken. So I call Uniflame and they are sending me a replacement part. So yes this grill and its more expensive brothers have breaking and going out issues. But if you are smart just call the number on the front of your instuction book and have them send you what you need to fix it. Its all free for the first year and if you get the plan from walmart then you get 2 years of warranties. The walmart plan only cost 10.00 and kicks in the day the Uniflame one stops. you will be happy you did! Overall this is a great grill and i cant wait to have big BBQs this summer! 03/17/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Burner soon Rusted, No parts support By the end of the first season the Burner and flame cover where rusting apart. It is now a year old and those sections are totally rusted and the grill no longer works. Where are replacement parts for this brand? It has a unique burner system and universal parts don't work.... Where's the product support? It looked good on display but doesn't last long. no quality here. Not recommended. 05/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill I gave this to my husband for Father's Day and he loved it. It looks more expensive than what I paid for it. If you are looking for a grill and don't want to spend $400 and up, this is your grill. It heats quick and is soooo easy to put together. We cooked so much food with it and had no problems. I have a 1yr warranty on it, so if anything goes wrong we are okay. But if it lasts past then, it was like only paying a little over $10 a month. Charcoal can run that much! 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uniflame Grill GBC820W I purchased the grill 3-2008 and over a year later I could not be happier. The grill and side burner work better than I expected for the price. The heat plate looks like it will need to be replaced in another year and for the price of $130.00 I will just replace the unit. Great grill at a great place. 06/14/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product not what it's cracked up to be This grill does not stay hot through the center of the cooking area. Have contacted Uni-flame about this product only to be told that burners need to be cleaned. Grill was new at the time! Will not purchase anything else Uni-flame! 02/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful product, easy assembly I have had this grill for 2 weeks now. I love it it works perfectly. I have cooked, beef, poultry, and fish on it. make sure you purchase the extra $10 service plan. I can see how this grill can rust quickly, but no worries if you have prod replacement plan. Side burner boils water so fast. 05/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good enough to even call it shoddy!! For the life of me, I cannot figure out how this grill has gotten any positive reviews... unless the buyers have been reviewing it before they used it for a little while. Please, please, please don't waste your time or money on this grill. One of the little table top grills will last longer!!! To begin with, the instructions are not very good. If you are not mechanically inclined or are not good at putting puzzles together, you'll have a devil of a time putting this grill together. Next, if longevity is the least bit important to you, don't waste your time or your money on this grill!! I bought this grill on April 4, 2010. For my 50th birthday (May 15, 2010), we decided to grill some steaks. I took the cover off, raised the lid, and could not believe my eyes... rust!!! The grill was exactly 1 month and 11 days old... yet, the cooking grid and the metal piece that goes over the burners were both deeply pitted with rust!!! And, this darn thing sat on a covered deck with a grill cover over it! It had never been rained on. It had never even had dew fall on it!! It had only been used 5 times. And, I had thoroughly cleaned it after EVERY use!!!! And, upon further inspection, I found surface rust on almost every part of the grill except the lid. Even the bottom had rust on it... inside and out!! I've bought some Uni-Flame things in the past. But, I swear by all that is holy... never again!!! I've spoken to the manager of the store where I bought this piece of junk. He told me that as long as I had my receipt, I could return it and they would be glad to refund my purchase price. So, that's exactly what I'm going to do. And, I'll use the money to buy me a decent grill!! 05/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for the money For a medium-family-sized grill, this one meets the flexibility of use and monetary value. 02/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I have had my grill for 4 years now. The only thing I have had to do is replace the bottom cooking rack this year. Cooks evenly - gets hot, stays hot and easy to clean. Will by another is this one ever dies. 04/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Grill I got this grill a few months ago. It wouldn't fit in my car still in the box, so I had to take it out. Once home and assembling it by myself, I realized that I was missing a few minor pieces. I called the company and they sent me the pieces the next day. I love this grill, its great for cooking steaks and kabobs and whatever I can think up to throw on it. The only problem is the paint is coming off the lid on the outside, but I keep my grill on my covered porch and I always cover it when I'm not using it. So it shouldn't be a problem. 05/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product I purchased this grill 3-20-09, took my husband & I only an hour or so to assemble the product, very easy to follow instructions. It IS best to read ALL instructions before attempting to assemble the product first. But all in all it was very simple to put together. We have already used the grill twice and we were very satisfied with the product. Exceptional value for the grill and very easily cleaned after grilling we just used regular Dawn dish liquid and a clean scrub sponge. Grilled on food came right off with little to no effort in scrubbing. Would we recommend this product? Most diffently!! Great value for the money in todays market. Hope this was helpful to anyone wishing to purchase another gas grill. 03/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont go there i bought this bbq winter last year, used it that summer then covered it with cover and it was under my full covered patio. opened it up to use it this year and it is all rusted out the burner assembly the flame cover completly rusted out 175.00 for one summer 'NOT' that is just crazy. sooooo would i buy again nope. good luck 04/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The $138 special We've had this grill for 3 years now. The exterior looks very good. The burner has completely disintegrated and the grill is no longer unusable. The grate assembly is awesome and it has paid for itself. We've priced a new burner assembly and it is not worth the money. Then again, we haven't checked ebay yet. 03/05/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by rust problems This grill is not a bad deal for the money; cooks well and price is good. The catch is that, unless you regularly wash and clean the grease drippings off of the heat plate that covers the burners, it will rust and disintegrate within the first year. Wal Mart does not stock this part and it will cost you 33$ plus 8$ for shipping to replace it. 03/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad product i have used this grill 10 times so far and the front panel and the knobs that control the heat temp. have melted off already. looked grill all over and everything is connected right. very cheap product. 06/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by About UNIFLAME A total junk grill. I could only cook on one side. The only side that you could get any heat from. And the burners quickly burned through and Uniflame wouldn't make good. JUNK 04/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks like an expensive grill! First i went to a lot of websites looking for something no more than $150. This one was the best, the price and the design. It supossed to come between the 14th and 19th of April, and arrived the 14th at 10 am. So at least i had it the very 1st day. It comes with everything to assambled, spanish and english manuals, and some tools that you may need. My husband did it and it took like 3 hours, but to be honest he did all very slowly and looking for every piece to fit perfect. The barbecue is amazing, i made some meat (in the Argentinian way) and was very good, it didn´t over-cooked. Also is very easy to clean it and looks beautiful. I recommended 100% ! You are not gonna find something like this ! 04/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect it to last I bought this grill 1 year ago. It has been covered and out of the weather except when being used. The gas lines that provide the flames have rotted out. Now the entire bottom of the grill is rotting. The gril is cheap but I guess I got what I paid for. 07/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice This is a very nice Item was easy to put together looks great work Great. I am very please with this B-que. GREAT PRICE . 04/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Worth the $$$$$ Fed Ex delivered the grill at 7:00pm so, naturally, I decided to procrastinate until the next day.... The next morning arrives and I bravely pop open the box and remove the assembly instructions which inform me that there are 55 pieces including two wrenches and a phillips head screw driver.... as I sat there I realized that the Heats of Hades were enveloping me so back into the container went the sheets until my patio was not in direct sun light... The hour arrived and I bravely opened the package and began to place each of the 55 pieces including two wrenches and a phillips head screw driver on the concrete in an orderly fashion and pulled out the prep papers.... Now let me explain that I am not a put together things kinda' guy...in fact I am the total opposite... klutz is more the word I am looking for...and a feeling of Doom began to smother me.... And then I felt myself traveling back in time to my childhood and my trusty Erector Set!!! I have to confess that some of the most satisfying moments of my early years were constructing Robots and Cars and Winches and other technical marvels with those little bits of metal and all those tiny bolts and screws!!! With new found confidence I boldly went where I have seldom gone before... Now online at Walmarts under the consumer comments for the grill some people stated that it took them an hour to construct... a few others estimated two hours.... It took me 45 minutes (which seemed like Five Hours.) I sat next to the Grill as I let it burn in and had to admit that I amazed even myself... and then to celebrate I enjoyed a Cigar! After a quick shower I brought out the Pork Chops which I had Marinaded beforehand in Teriyaki Sauce, Black Pepper, Garlic Powder and Minced Onion and began my First test of the new cooking device... The secret of this recipe is to keep turning the pork chops until they are carmelized on each side... I usually cut the chops into strips which makes the cook time shorter but for this meal I chose to grill them whole... I couldn't be more pleased, I found the baked porcelain was surprisingly good at radiating heat and found no hot spots... There is room for 22 hamburgers according to Walmart and I believe them... If You have it shipped to the store it is free and Walmart will assemble it also for no charge...[I have no vehicle large enough to transport from the store so as I mentioned I had it shipped to my home] Last Night was the London Broil and it too was mouth watering... So for $115.00 I am delighted with our new acquisition! Grilled Chicken is on Tonights Menu!!!! 05/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money! I would not buy a 3-burner Uniflame grill. My mom bought one last year, the burners lasted about 4 months. I contacted Uniflame via their website customer service phone number and was told they would send me a new burner for $40.00. 05/19/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by piece of trash it didnt last a year tell it started falling apart 06/12/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst grill offered to date I have had to replace the regulator twice after havin this thing for two months and even when the regulator is working the flames go out half way through cooking something. Better by the warranty. 06/15/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falls apart I recieved this grill for Fathers day and used it about six times. We had alot of hurricanes and bad weather so I put the grill up for the season covered and in my shed. When I pulled it out to use it for fathers day the next year, the handel broke right off the cover. When I did get the grill open, I noticed that all the guts below the grill had rotted out. I had to spend like $60 just to use it again... I still have not even gone through a half of a tank on my propane, is this grill really that cheaply made??? 07/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare on wheels If you buy this loose scrap of paper thin metal- make sure you let them assemble it at the store. Instruction sheet says 1 hour - Bull! More like 3.5 hours and bloody knuckles to boot. It's excrutiating. ... Just went to hook up the propane tank and there's a leak! Sounds like seeping gas and the smell that goes with it. Unbelieveable!!! They show you how to test for the gas leak with soapy water but not how to fix it. I guess I'll be renting a U-haul to get it back to the store!!! 800 # is only available until 6 Eastern time. UGH!!! 07/01/2009
1-30 of 118 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew223
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp