See All Reviews
Rated 1.5 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by $25 Piece of Garbage My daughter asked for this for awhile leading up to her birthday and when we finally got it for her today it was disappointing. I followed all the directions to the T...used crushed ice, salt, high sugar soda, and turned the crank on this thing for more than 5 minutes and it never got to a frozen consistency (but I got a good elbow workout). And when I attempted to release it into the cup it spilled all over the floor and left a sticky mess. It's a piece of junk akin to the whole slushee magic concept. Rub the liquid up against something cold for awhile and in theory it should freeze. This was a let down. Don't waste your money. 11/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT REALLY WORTH THE MONEY OR EFFORT My 10 year old son wanted this thing for Christmas...so of course I bought it...the first time i tried it it was a disaster because i didn't have the red thing on the bottom in quite right so it spilled out all over the table just like everyone else that wrote a review but if you put it in correctly it doesnt spill that much....and unlike every one else i did get slush BUT it will take a little while to get it so maybe everyone else just wasn't patient enough....but it does take way to much effort and time to get a slushy...its a whole lot less stressful and time consuming to just buy a slushy at the store...end of story 01/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE CHEAP PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is by far the WORST product I have ever used!!!!!! First off I needed to crush ice finely then I followed the filling of the canister to the T by the specific directions even adding a little extra salt!!!! Then I used the highest sugar content drink I could find (kool aid pop AND fruit punch-yes I tried them all) and after 25 min(says spin 5 min) of spinning the crank that kept falling off and the machine kept falling over from spinning it it still wasnt frozen!!!!!!!!!!! I gave up after 3 tries of one each of the drinks!!!!!!! I contacted customer service for the product and they said they couldnt help me that it was my fault!!!!!! PLEASE save your money!!! We also have the as seen on tv slushee magic and it works WAAAAAAAAY better!!!!!!!!!!! 01/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your money!! My daughter got this for Christmas from her dad and its junk! It doesn't work! 04/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk thats all i have to say dont ever buy this its junk the drink is nasty it does not work 04/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO GOOD! Going back to the store first thing tomorrow! This absolutely just doesn't work. I followed the instructions very carefully (TWICE- second time I crushed up the ice myself first) and all I got was the same drink that I put into it. No slush at all, just drink. And when I tried to dispense into the cup it pored out the back all over my counter and floor. Would not recommend to anyone! Kids and still crying because they didn't get any! :( 12/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work This simply doesn't work. I followed directions and tried 3 times to make a slurpee and it leaked all over the place every time. Even if it did work without leaking it's way too complicated for a kid's toy. I'm planning to get one that actually crushes the ice for you and you just add juice. 03/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work! This is on my list as the WORST toy of the year. Thought It was a great idea as my Grandson LOVES slurpees but DOES NOT WORK AT ALL not even close to making one!! Taking it back to the store!! What a waste! 12/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much work for no outcome! All 5 of my children looked forward to having this toy. First of all you have to assemble and disassemble this every time you want to make a slurpee. So, we washed and assembled it, following the step by step instructions. When we got tot he part where you put the cup under the spout and get slurpee out, it went out and down the back of the toy and all over my counter. Not worth the effort and it is a cheap piece of junk. 12/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst slushie machine! Worst Slushie machine because it did not even make a slushie! Confusing, hard to put together. Makes a huge mess. Such a disappointment. Do not buy 01/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT BOTHER SPENDING YOUR MONEY ON THIS AT FIRST WHEN I SAW THIS I WAS EXCITED BECAUSE I HAD ONE WHEN I WAS A CHILD, BUT MY DAUGHTER AND I SOON SAW THAT THIS WAS A MISTAKE..FIRST ASSEMBLY WAS OK, BUT THE ICE AND SALT AND INSTALLING WAS A PAIN..THEN NOT ONLY THAT BUT IT TAKES FOREVER FOR IT TO EVEN SLUSH UP..YOU HAVE TO USE SODA OR HIGH FRUCTOSE DRINK..WHICH I DO NOT GIVE EITHER TO MY KIDS..SO THIS WAS A TOTAL LOSS...WISH I COULD RETURN IT.. 12/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that great, but 7-year-old daughter still like My daughter enjoys doing this each day, but I'm not wild about it. It takes at least 10 minutes to get the liquid close to slurpee consistency. Even with ten minutes, it is still not fully done. It leaves a mess underneath the toy, too. 12/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk....Garbage....Very Disapointing Bought the Slurpee Maker last Christmas for my son. We tried to use it several times - each time we followed the directions very carefully. First attempt after 10 minutes of continuous churning it never came to a Slurpy like consistency, plus it tasted like fruit flavored salt water, plus more of it ended up all over the counter then in the cup. Second, third and 4th time, we managed to get it to a Slurpy type of consistency, however, even though the salt is only added to the ice portion of the contain, and not to the soft drink cup, the result was still super salty and again stilled all over the counter - and the free slurpy coupon that comes with it, no 711 in my area is willing to honor it. The only child food making product that seems to work is the Easy Bake Oven. 09/14/2013
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew198
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp