See All Reviews
True Grit (Widescreen)
True Grit (Widescreen)
$9.96
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $5.03 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great film collectable There some very extraordinary films out there and True Grit is one of them. John Wayne was a great actor and this film depicts an excellent role he played as a sheriff. 06/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Old movie My husband and I enjoyed watching True Grit (again) after not seeing it for years. It is so very nice to watch a movie that has a real plot and full of adventure and funny too. Of course most of John Wayne movies are family friendly anyway. 07/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by #1 Western If you're a western lover or John Wayne fan, this is the movie you need. It's a special addition, so has a good bit of bonus material too... Film locations, interviews with the actors/townspeople. Just a great movie! 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old but good Good old movie, waiting for the new version coming out in December. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must see movie if you have seen newer version. MUCH better the recent remake! You just can't beat those oldies! 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good old days just as i remembered it on the big screen. cant wait until the remake comes out so i can add it to the collection. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feast for the eyes As if John Wayne needed help--but the scenery is outstanding. God blessed America! 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent movie for all ages This is a wonderful, clean old movie for everyone to enjoy. Watched by my 2 year old grandson and his great-grandmother. 02/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new version and this old version are very similar. You should compare as I did. Quality acting and a great story line. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Duke It's the Duke, what else can I say? Used ship to store since we are on a fixed income and it took over 2 weeks to get here. Probably will not use that option again. 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Grit the original. There is a reason John Wayne won the Oscar for his performance in this movie, his character was a perfect part for him, Fantastic movie! 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Grit This is one of the best John Wayne movies of all time. The sequel, Rooster Cogburn and the Lady, pairs John Wayne with Katherine Hepburn for another first class Western. We bought both movies from Wal-Mart, at a discount, and could not have gotten more value for the money. These movies are classics, and we watch them over and again with equal enjoyment. 10/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I bought this and another great john wayne movie for my dad for father's day pitty he got this one sat n the other mon but they were a bit early and late FD gifts but as far as I know he likes them, so do I recommend it yes, and it is pretty good priced I think. 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oscar For John This was a very good movie, a true classic. John Wayne at his best. 10/09/2008
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw217
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp