See All Reviews
True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)
True Blood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)
$26.96
List Price: $59.99
You Save: $33.03 (55%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite shows This season of True Blood was very exciting, and full of action. I'm glad that the show isn't exactly like the books, because it would be very predictable if it was. I can't wait until the next season returns. True Blood is a great show! 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Watch NOTE: For all the parents out there who let their teens watch the Twilight series and read the books, this series is NOT for Children or young teens!! Very graphic, somewhat violent and there is nudity. Beware!! There is a reason it is rated R!!!! That said, seasons 1 & 2 are both awesome TV. It is something that I could watch over and over! I cannot wait for season 3 to start in June. Both seasons 1 & 2 are full of twists and turns and there is a ton of action. With a 5 star cast this is a must see for adults only! Addictive is an understatment!!!!! 04/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRUE BLOOD what can i not say about true blood. it is one of the best shows on television. it's like a grown-up twilight and vampire dairies to a certain extent . 04/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! If you saw the show on HBO than you know what a great ride you are in for! But, if you haven't seen it yet. YOU MUST! the story is full of comedy, romance and blood just like any good vampire show. This is not your daughters Twilight! Still is the real deal! You must see it! 07/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best! i am not a television watcher, but there are a couple of exceptions: dexter, weeds,. and hands down the favorite: True Blood! i am so glad to finally have season 2 and am gearing up for season 3! the acting is great. the plots are never boring and the mysteries keep you coming back week after week! i cannot say enough about this show. if it seems like a show you might like just buy it! you won't be disappointed! 05/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Series, didn't know how addicting this show was, actually my sister-n-law got me into watching the show...cant wait to see the second season and the third...Its really an intense and gee how should I put this, dont know, but anyway you should watch it and judge it for yourself.... 02/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I didn't find season 2 as good as season 1 but over all it wasn't a bad season. The price was about the same at competive stores. I love that they use FED EX. Some places use the US Postal service which can take up to 10 days longer. shipping is also inexpensive which is a plus. I was very happy with how quickly it arrived. 09/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Devilishly Delightful I'm not Twilight fan, and I don't watch most of the vampire/monster shows on TV. I actually got into TrueBlood in the middle of the first season. The story was so interesting, such a different take on the original vampire stories, that I couldn't help but watch. And again the next week I was captivated all over again. I thoroughly enjoy this show and the second season opens up promises in the third season that I sit on the edge of my seat every week. 07/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by wow its no vampire diaries but its definately a runner up. if you are in for more graphics and steamy scenes than vampire diaries, this is the show for you! its simply amazing. the drama is there =] 05/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this item and gave it as a Father's Day gift. The person has already viewed all DVDs and really happy with the product. 07/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Father's Day gift for my husband!! My husband could not find True Blood Season 2 anywhere and he really wanted it so I said I would get it for him for Father's Day. Walmart.com had it at an affordable price (FYE was out!!) and it was close to Father's Day and it still came on time!! My husband has not been able to put it down!! I am very satisfied with this purchase. 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy, great price! Excellent buy! With site to store shipping we were able to get it at face value and it arrived quickly! 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing series and best price at $19.99 For a very popular series, Walmart.com had the best price around. Ended up ordering the whole series with Site to Store delivery and saved a lot of money! 10/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great dvd set i think that this is a very very good dvd set and i think that any one would love if they like vampires and romance and drama this has it all 09/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this series so I was very happy when I got it. No scratches or anything wrong with it. 04/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to believe that season 2, was sooooo short, two to three episodes on each DVD, sooooo it went quick. 02/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Addition to your collection not for Children This box set is a great addition to your video library. With the content of the the series it is not intended for Children because of the graffic nature, sexual content and nudity. I thoroughly enjoyed and am now caught up to start watching on tv. 08/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by True Blood Very happy with my DVD's. They were in great shape and played just fine. If you want something quickly site to store isn't the way to go. It took 2 weeks to get the DVDs. :( That's why I only gave it 3 stars. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love this show. I love everything vampires but this has got to be my favorite. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sucked in..... Once I finished watching season 1, I needed to watch season 2....I needed to see what was happening with my favorite character Lafayette. Now initially I was saying "well what is all the fuss about?" Now I see why. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a story with twist and turns and a whole lotta weirdness lol..... 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great True Blood is an amazing HBO series. I highly recommend buying it. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Blood-Complete Second Season Well the series is outstanding so what better way to watch it ,in the privacy of your own home, any time you want! Walmart sells it for a great price! Well worth it! 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by suspenseful a very interesting saga keeps you glued to the screen. if you like vampire movies you will love this boxset. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I LOVE TRUE BLOOD! It got here perfect! I watch it all the time!!! 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality, both audio and video 09/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What better place than Louisiana I bought the 1st season last year for my Mom for her Birthday. So it just made sense to get her the 2nd season for her this year. She absolutely loves it!! Being based in Louisiana adds a great character to it. I love Lafayette and what he adds to the mix. Eric's all tricky as it gets. I feel bad for Bill though, he seems like a caught between. Sam is in a complete mess and the finally un-brainwashed Jason comes to his aid, in the most hilarious way, but that's Jason for you. Sookie seems clear-heaed enough to know what and who she wants, that's, making progress for you. Also the time that it and everything else I have bought from Walmart.com has arrived Several days before the estimated arrival time. I love it!! I use Walmart.com for all my shopping online purchases. 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a hit, Watched it in one day. And can not wait for the next season to come out. ANd it was delivered quicker than expected. 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! This season was amazing and frustrating at the same time. A new character is introduced in this season, her name is Maryanne, I don't like her. I liked Tara in the first season but did not care for her in this season. Lots of action. My favorite character out of the two seasons is Godric. The Fellowship of the Sun show their true colors in this season. If you are hoping that this will be like the second book, it's not. The main points are but other than that it's not. Season one followed the first book really close. Loved this season. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price I did a lot of price checking before buying this product, and WalMart.com was the cheapest. This is a great series that even kept my boyfriend entertained. Its not all romance but a lot of action too. 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like True Blood and I can't wait tell I get the third season. 07/03/2010
1-30 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew337
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp