Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Handy Gadget Great for those times when you just need to take a hard drive from a laptop, desktop and hook it up to another computer to get at some files, because Windows will not come up after a virus strikes or whatever. I've also used it to connect CD/DVD player that was laying around to a Netbook with no CD/DVD player. Very, Very handy, many uses. 06/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile IDE/SATA hard drive access This is a very useful item for people who may have an old IDE type hard drive and/or a newer SATA type hard drive. It allows access to both types at the same time, too. It is very useful for people who want to transfer data from an older computer to a newer one. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was able to retrieve everything off of the hard drive from a old computer. Very easy. 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Device is Handy I love that fact that any of my old stationary hard drives for storing and retrieving old files. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Easy to use - worked as expected right out of the box. Will use it a lot. 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Attach your hard drive to the connector, plug in the USB, you're set to go! It really is that simple! 10/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by does what it supposed to do very thin and very easy to break. they do not fit together at first,better after some use.used for a 2 1/2 and a 3 1/2 ,HDD and a SATA and a IDE drive. worked well for each. easy to use, computer and game consoles a must have to switch games and or programs. DELL. Emach. ps2 and ps3 , 6 HDDs. 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trippin' Tripp Lite make good products... and this is no exception. Everything you need to handle any hard drive is included. Well packaged.. good directions. 07/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tripp Lite USB 2.0 To SATA/IDE Combo Adapter This product is a lifesaver for a computer that's motherboard has crashed. You can recover your data and then use it as external drive. My lower rating is because I had to connect FOUR different drives to it before wiggling the wires got it to work. My wiring seems to not be hooked in very well. 07/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by USB adapter This item is very handy when it comes to fixing other people's computers. I just bought it a couple of weeks ago and at first sight I thought that the 5.25 adapter was going to fail because there isn't much support but the copper pins. At least until today it has worked perfectly for me. The DC plug on the adapter is a bit thigt so you may need to pull hard to get it out. Other than that, for the value I would definetly recomend it. 07/19/2010
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew291
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp