Similar items in stock

Traditional TV Console, for flat panel TVs up to 62"

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Finish: Cherry
  • Stylish and functional storage
  • Accommodates TVs up to 65"
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Finish: Cherry
  • Stylish and functional storage
  • Accommodates TVs up to 65"


    Altra 61" Traditional TV Console:

    • TV stand finish: Cherry
    • Flat panel TV stand accommodates most flat panel TVs up to 65"
    • 5 adjustable and 3 fixed shelves for components
    • Framed glass doors provide semi-concealed storage for A/V components
    • TV stand has a removable storage drawer behind middle door provides organized mobile storage
    • Upper and lower back panel holes promote cross ventilation to prevent overheating of your electronic components
  • Televisions sold separately. See all televisions.

  • Specifications

    Number of Shelves: 8
    Manufacturer: Generic
    Material: Wood ,  Glass
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1169196
    Finish: Cherry
    Model: 1169196
    Brand: Generic
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    84%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    35
    4 stars
    20
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    6
    1-10 of 63 total reviews
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Very nice for the price!!
    3/29/2012

    Customer review by Tarheel247

    5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Tarheel247
    by Tarheel247

    Very nice affordable tv stand!! Needed a really big stand for my 65" tv, and this is perfect. Did the free shipping to store which took about a week and a half. It is VERY HEAVY, so you will need help loading and unloading. It did have a broken hinge on one of the doors, but I called the manufacturer and they promptly sent me a new one for free. Only cons or the doors can be a little difficult to adjust so they close perfect, but take your time and it can be done. Looks like a high dollar stand for half the price of other stands this size. Thank you walmart.com!!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tarheel247
    Garner, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent value for the money.
    5/19/2012

    Customer review by cascaderafter

    5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by cascaderafter
    by cascaderafter

    My wife and I looked at a number of TV consoles and fortunately decided upon this one. We considered getting one that was almost $800.00 but like this one better. The top and doors have a nice cherry finish that looks good with our other mission style furniture. Assembly was straightforward and the touch up pen included with the product was a nice addition. I was able to put all 7 of my electronic components plus a center channel speaker in the unit. I did stack my amplifier on top of the DVD recorder to allow a little more air space (3") for ventilation. I put the extra shelf under the DVD recorder for future use and the setup looks very good. I also set the back panel (easily lifted out) at an angle leaning against the back wall to allow for extra air circulation. Should you decide to get this product, you will definitely enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cascaderafter
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Good appearance - Best available in its price rang
    2/27/2012

    Customer review by bklyntom

    5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by bklyntom
    by bklyntom

    I judged this best in its price range because at $209. + tax delivered it sure beats a major electronics chain selling the same unit for $399.! Also, the major panels: top, front doors, stiles and door front are real cherry wood (or fruitwood finished in cherry) veneer.....internal panels and shelves appear to be a a similar appearance plastic laminate on composite panel.....so overall appearance appears to be of a more expensive piece of furniture and not a plastic covered particle board cheapo as many others in the $200. and under price range. Shipping box weighs 170 lbs. so don't try carrying this on the roof of a compact car unless it has a rollbar. I used the ship-to-store option...after reading other reviews I was surprised to see that the carton and all internal contents were completely intact. I never even lifted the box.....placed in the bed of my vehicle by Walmart personnel and when I got home opened the box while still in the vehicle and carried in the pieces into the house and up the stairs a few at a time; no single piece being unmanageble for one person to carry......so it is possible for one person to manage and assemble. I've assembled this cam lock type furniture many times before and this type construction sure speeds assembly. Additionally, the sides and back are preassembled (on hinges) and doors and mating panels prehinged (no screwing, just snap the quick release hinge halves on each together) so door alignment is minimal (if at all).......one aligned perfectly out of the box and the other two required minor alignment for appearance, not function. Once parts were in the house, assembly using an motorized screwdriver with adjustable clutch took about 70 minutes.....I would not recomend using a drill with a screwdriver bit unless it is a small one with adjustable speed because using too much power will strip the screw pins in the composite board. It has adequate support for a TV with space and venting for electronic components.....center door with grille cloth for placing and concealing a center speaker, and a drawer for storage are nice touches. The wood finish can be easily repaired or touched up (they even provide a marker with matching stain) because the visble edges are wood and not compressed sawdust under laminate. So to summarize.....the finished unit wouldn't be mistaken for Chippendale furniture, but it is an excellent buy for the money......appearing more like good wood furniture than those plastic laminate cheapo units.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bklyntom
    Wild and Wonderful WV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Nice piece of furniture for a kit...
    10/30/2011

    Customer review by redtube

    4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by redtube
    by redtube

    I almost bought this unit from Best Buy, but found out while reading their reviews that Walmart had it even cheaper! Glad I bought it from Walmart, because it's not worth what Best Buy was asking. Don't misunderstand me, the unit is a fairly nice piece of entertainment center furniture, and quite attractive. It is also pretty easy to assemble, and the engineering is pretty clever (using wooden pegs and cam bolts & locks). However, this unit had two different points of damage; one noticeable crack along a side wall, and a defect on one door where two edge pieces didn't line up properly. I was able to complete assembly, though, and the damage really doesn't show. Now that I have it together and all my components installed, it is a very nice addition to my family room, and the wife loves the style and color! The middle door has a black screen material instead of glass, and it is perfect for the center speaker of my surround sound system. All in all, a nice piece of furniture and worth the price, as long as you are prepared for some possible shipping and/or manufacturing problems.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    redtube
    Crown Point, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    good solid stand that looks expensive
    6/27/2011

    Customer review by getchadwet

    5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by getchadwet
    by getchadwet

    If you have a 55in TV or bigger this stand is perfect. Its weighs 160 pounds which is perfect because its as sturdy and solid as a rock for my TV which was my main concern in purchasing a stand. Any moron can put this stand together in under 2 hours. The way they label everything makes it real simple once everything's laid out. Leveling out the 3 doors by tightening and loosening the screws is the only time consuming part. I opted to leave the middle door off I think it looks better this way, and the middle door isn't glass like the others it has like a black mesh fabric which is weird so just leave the middle open it looks better. For 250$ this was a great purchase and I've seen many stands just like this one for 400$ or more

    Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    getchadwet
    big D
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Good looking very solid and extremely heavy piece
    3/28/2012

    Customer review by orchard00

    5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by orchard00
    by orchard00

    I read a ton of reviews on this model before I made the leap and I ran into many of the frustrations others had with the front doors and getting the doors aligned right. Sadly this thing does not come perfectly balanced door wise so when you get it all together you can plan on spending quite a bit of time on the doors and getting them aligned properly. Other than the door issues (which the 800 number support line will happily help with questions) and some minor damage to the finish, this is a great piece of furniture - not as nice as say a real cherry wood piece but considering it was only $200 you cant really complain too much. Mine had some minor damage to the finish in spots so if you are picky about that, make sure you examine each piece as you take it out and be prepared to call for a replacement. I dont care that much so didnt bother as the spots were small and the strange scratch marker you get in the box hid the damage for the most part. Overall I gave it a 5 but the finish could be better on the doors. Word of warning - Bring help to pick it up!!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    orchard00
    Iowa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Very good for the price
    10/27/2012

    Customer review by hightechwizard

    4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by hightechwizard
    by hightechwizard

    I needed a large cabinet with glass doors for infra red control of all my electronics and this one was perfect and the price was right. Very heavy, need 2 people to carry the boxed item. Opened box in garage and carried the pieces separately into the house to build it. Building took several hours. Instructions were excellent, all pieces were there, none were damaged, and all the pre-drilled holes were exactly placed (unlike some other reviews). No instructions on how to straighten the doors, but a little playing with the screws made it obvious. A few minor things made me give it 4 stars instead of 5 stars: 1) Some minor variation in color on the top and bottom pieces; 2) the metal cams were not as tough as they should be -- a couple cracked when tightening them; 3) stickers provided to hide the metal cams would not sit correctly because cams were slightly bulging from surface after tightening. Overall though, the finished stand looks great and is sturdy enough for the heaviest TV and equipment.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    hightechwizard
    South Carolina upstate
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    looks good, but missing a door
    5/21/2012

    Customer review by tangsting

    3.0 stars 5/21/2012 by tangsting
    by tangsting

    First up, it looks good, the unit took less than an hour to put together and while there were a couple of scuffs from shipping, a touch pen is INCLUDED so that is great for those worried about little scratches. But the bad news - it was missing the left door. This is a pre-assembled part and a mid sized one at that so it isn't like I just misplaced it unpacking. The good news here is I called the company (not Walmart) and they are shipping me the door for free. The bad news is the door is an import and will take 6-8 weeks to be shipped out. So I'll have the complete console in a couple months. So all in all, the unit looks nice and I assume it will look nicer when the remaining part gets here. I rated it low because really, it is missing a door and will take 2 months to fix it. That's not what you want when buying this. But they are trying to eventually make it right which is why I am rating this as "average."

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tangsting
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great product for great price!
    5/21/2011

    Customer review by LMFNJ

    4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by LMFNJ
    by LMFNJ

    Looks great. Relatively easy to put together - took us two hours. Only issue - it is difficult to level doors. Warning....extremely heavy. Take help to store to pick up.

    Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LMFNJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Nice Product
    5/12/2011

    Customer review by uniqueproductshopper

    4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by uniqueproductshopper
    by uniqueproductshopper

    This is a nice product for the value. Easy to assemble. Took me less than 2 hours to assemble. I wanted a more modern cherry looking TV console but could not find one but settled with this. It comes very close in style to my cherry kitchen cabinets. Overall this is a good product for the money.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    uniqueproductshopper
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 63 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 63 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 8 questions
    1-3 of 8 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    The product looks taller in the picture and a 21" height seems too low. My 50" would set too low at this height to be able to see it very well. Seems like I would have to add a TV mount to raise it up, and can a mount be attached to this console?
    by MSW4Kids 5/22/2011
    12 answers
    • A. I have double checked the dimensions on this unit and they are as follows: W-61 D-21 H-26 They seem to be correct. If you have any questions please feel free to ask I will see how I can assist you. Thanks
      by AASupport8/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think that's the case at all. It seems entirely normal for watching my 60" on a low stand while sitting on a sofa in front of the table.
      by foleydb9/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is rather low about 21-23". With the Mount/stand that the TV came with it should be fine,
      by SelaMN5/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The listed height is accurate and for my 55" television it is sitting at the perfect height for watching from a lazy boy our couch (unless you are very tall I guess). You can use a TV mount as this thing is VERY heavy but you wont need it.
      by orchard003/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have checked with the manuafacture, and the correct demensions are as follows: 26" Height 61 Width 21" Depth I hope this helps you.
      by AASupport9/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Dimensions are 26" high from the floor. Not sure if you can add a mount to it or not.
      by gateau0527064/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. From the floor to the top shelf is approx. 26 3/8". Right now I have a 46" tv and I find it just about right on the viewing angle.
      by jackmusic3/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The unit is 26 inches from floor to the top. I have a 51" plasma TV sitting on it, and it is a perfect viewing height for us when sitting on the sofa across the room. You cannot attach a mount to this unit; you would have to put the mount on the wall behind it.
      by redtube10/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had the same thought but it is 26" high. The 21" is from front to back.
      by Boxman112/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is 26 inches
      by beanerman8/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Momof2Boyz08 12/7/2011
    12 answers
    • A. We always recomend you use your back panel. It is a % of your stability of your unit.
      by AASupport9/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can take the back panels out easily but they are vented as well. There are even vent holes in the bottom/base.
      by Fordnut9/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We always recomend you use your back panel. It is a % of your stability of your unit. If you have any questions please feel free to ask.
      by AASupport8/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think the ventilation is excellent, but you can leave off the back panels if you want. If you have equipment in the side compartments, you won't see the wall through the glass doors.
      by foleydb8/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There seems to be sufficient ventilation in the back, with slats in teh back, you can slide the back panels to keep them bare open
      by SelaMN5/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi momof2boyz08. We purchased the cabinet. It does get quite warm inside. When using our dvd player, we leave the doors open. We are going to either make a few more openings in the back, or add a small fan inside of the cabinet to keep it cool. it does work well with keeping the doors open. This is a great cabinet. You will love it.
      by steviesgirl684/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can leave off the back doors but it is not necessary as there is plenty of ventilation even with the front doors closed.
      by orchard003/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi, Its the personal touch on the doors as if you want to take them off or leave them on, but the back panels need to be on there for warranty issues. I hope this helps.
      by AASupport3/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can leave the two outside backings off. I have left them off and use the center area for storage.
      by tigress673/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can leave doors and backs off if you desire, but you'll need to bundle and tie your wires in the back unless you like the look of total mess back there. Then you'll also have the issue of more dust on your gear without the doors and panels. You could always buy a couple of small, quiet exhaust fans from The Shack to help draw more air. They're cheap and work quite well.
      by jackmusic3/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by evelia 8/16/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Tools needed are: Phillips screw driver Flat head screw driver A hammer If you have any questions or have a question while assembling you can call the 800 number on your manual and they will be more than happy to help you with the question you may have.
      by AASupport8/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Philips scredriver, muscles
      by SelaMN5/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi evelia; It comes with tools to put it together, all you need is a screwdriver. Great cabinet.
      by steviesgirl684/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used a philips screw driver and a soft mallet and a terry cloth towel. No glue needed for anything. I used the mallet to bang the top in place as it was giving me fits (and was heavy). I just covered the top so as not to damage it and gave it a few smacks to pop it into place
      by orchard003/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You only need a phillips head screwdriver! My young teens put this together in 45mins. Having 2 people is a plus when assembling!
      by sunnysc3/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Flat blade screwdriver, phillips screwdriver, and possibly a hammer to gently tap in the wooden dowels. It's easy to assemble by following the pictures in the instructions. Even easier if you have a helper.
      by jackmusic3/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We used a wireless drill, but a phillips screw driver would be fine
      by Happy1238956786091/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. a screwdriver
      by Bigheadwop11/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Essentially, all you need is a phillips screwdriver, and maybe a small hammer to install the wooden dowels.
      by redtube10/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Phillips head and flat head scewdriver
      by WallyMarter11/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 8 questions See all
    1-3 of 8 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Warranty not available for this item See details

    Warranty Information: Warranty not available for this item
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.