Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! perfect for tousled curls! Nice price! works great! I no longer use hair spray! It does feel weird when applying to hair, but it replaces my gel, hairspray & smoothing serum so its worth it! LOVE IT! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love this stuff! I went from having curly hair to straightening my hair so that no matter what I did I could not get it to curl again. I tried using a curling iron, and I also tried using all sorts of other products, but none of them would work. Then my sister-in-law had me try this product and it works great! I don't need any other product and it allows me to style my hair a lot quicker. I love it! 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great for long hair works great for long hair. the scent may be a bit too strong, but it goes away when it dries 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This is great stuff I'm a guy myself, and I have really shaggy hair that gets real frizzy real easy. This stuff works wonders!! It goes a long way too! I get maybe two finger tips full, rub it between my hands, and apply it to damp hair, usually after towel drying it out of the shower. 08/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay... This stuff made my hair all yucky looking .. it feels so nasty between your fingers and its sloppy. But if you want a stiff hardened look for you hair, get this. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hair product I hope Walmart don't quit carry this too! 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing I've tried compares - at any price. Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch was recommended to me a couple of years ago and I've regularly used it since. Periodically I've tried new products but ultimately haven't been happy with them for one reason or another and always come back to this! I have short, fine hair prone to fly aways and too much product tends to weigh it down. I also don't like the way hairspray feels or looks. It's true Tousle Me has a consistency somewhat glue like, and it's a bit too heavy for me straight from the jar so I dampen the palms of my hands with water and use just a little of the Tousle, rub my hands together and lightly run my fingertips through my dry hair (not on the roots!). It's perfect. Leaves a light soft feel, tames the fly-aways, adds a very mild shine (not a greasy look like sprays with heavy oils do), and I can skip the hairspray all together. I will also say that at least when I use it the way I've personally described, it lasts a very, very long time. I think I've only had to purchase 2 over the course of an entire year. The smell is really nice. I don't know why anyone would review how strong it is. In my opinion the scent isn't that heavy but it fades after it dries anyway. I just wish my Walmart hadn't stopped carrying it because I'm now left with the choice of driving 30 minutes or ordering it online. :/ 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff!! I have thick, naturally curly hair and this makes my hair manageable. It smoothes my curls and keeps them from being frizzy. Too bad my Walmart has STOPPED CARRYING IT and the closest one that carries it now is 40 miles away! So disappointed that I can't get a product that I use everyday when I need it. 01/20/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product. Horrendous packaging. I just love this product, but the packaging needs work. Whomever packed this didn't tape the cap or wrap it in anyway so it wouldn't come open during shipping. I opened my mailbox and soon as I did so, I could smell the "Tousle Me Softly" scent. Before I even opened the package I knew it was opened. It's ridiculous that I can't find this product in store and order it online, pay for shipping and this is how it's received. Great product though. 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for price I'm a natural girl and decided to give this a try. This product gave the me the hold that i need without it being crunchy and stiff. My twist outs are frizz free and so soft!!!!!!! I'm now in love with this. 09/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by a decent product. The first thing i notice about this product is how gross it feels in your hands. It feels almost like glue. When I first put it in I was like, Oh.. this can't be good. But actually when it dries it makes my hair soft and wavey. Nothing sticky or crunchy about it. Also I'm not crazy about the tub container. It can be messy if you're not careful. The scent is pretty but nothing special. 09/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Miss This product has an obnoxious smell that lingers. I wanted to love this product so much and gave it so many chance and it always ruined my hair style. It doesn't give any curly like style a free tousled look and it doesn't even tame fly always on dry hair, that it claims it will do. I don't think you should have to use a mousse or spray gel just to get this product to work either. I hate to talk bad about herbal essences product but this one just doesn't cut it, sorry. 09/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bang for the buck This is a great product. It creates beautiful waves without being sticky. I just wish the scent was more uplifting. It smells pretty but whether I'm getting ready for work or play I want something more uplifting. 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow im really shcoked about this!i thought it was just a product for wavy hair!i was wrong!i like this better than the mousse and hairspray!thank you for such a great product that smells great and works!:):):) 05/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by what a mess. i used this product on damp hair before blow drying and it turned my hair into a dry, tangled, stiff mess! i guess next time i will try it on already dry hair and see if that makes a difference... 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product! i have long, thick curly hair. I applied it on my hair after it had fully dried and it made my curls shiny and look so healthy. it maintained my curl throughout the whole day. it never felt crunchy or stiff. throughout the day my hair can get frizzy and lose its curl, but this cream helped to maintain frizz and keep my curl. 05/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes an easy style I have fine hair that is mostly wavy, but has some sections that are stick straight and others that are tightly curled. This can make styling my hair very interesting. The finishing cream is great because I just put in in after towel drying my hair and go get dressed. When it is almost dry, I go back and do a few twists here, pull those tight curls out a little and I have a relaxed style that will last all day. The only thing I've noticed is that my skin where my hair rests has had a tendency to break out so I make sure I wash my skin well at night and pull my hair up to sleep. 03/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best!!! I love this product! I have very very curly hair and it is so hard for me to find something that works on it. All I have to use is this cream!! My curls are perfect now! I love it! 03/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful This product smells amazing, and really helps to tame curly hair. I have really thick, curly hair and this stuff makes it manageable and smooth. I was a little skeptical at first, but now i'm completely convinced! Try it...you won't be sorry. :) 03/02/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful smell! Flakes if you touch your hair!. The smell is AMAZING! It holds well but doesn't cut down the frizz by my part. The worse part is IT FLAKES OFF! I can see little white flakes all in my curls! Not my scalp! If you touch your hair at all it breaks down and flakes off. But I do however LOVE the Moosse! As we speak I see little white flakes floating in the air every time I turn my head quickly and my hair moves or I move my hair back out of my face. 02/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING THIS IS AMAZING!!!!!!!! I just got it today and fell in love with it! it smells so good! Since I have curly with sometimes waves in it is always frizzy! But i put in a little of the cream in it and the frizz went down all the way! it gave my curls shape and it didnt look poofy! BUT THIS PRODUCT RIGHT AWAY!!!!!!! i looked forever for products that worked but i never got the right results but with this i finally found it. So try the product you have nothing to lose!!!!<3 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect product for naturally wavy hair After trying dozens of different products for my naturally wavy/frizzy hair, I gave up and went back to blowing it straight. My hair is super thick, mid-back length, and tends to dry in kinky waves with a lot of frizz. I read the great reviews of this product and decided to try it. After using it for a week, I'm amazed at the results. I put a quarter-sized amount on damp hair and let my hair air dry. My hair dries exactly as it should: in waves. Most products I've tried have tried to turn my hair into ringlets or it just kills the texture altogether. When my hair is dry, I can touch it up with a flat iron to add a little extra curl for more polish or I can just run my fingers through it and I'm done. This is definitely not just a finishing cream. It's given me exactly what I've always wanted: an easy wash and go style that accentuates my natural hair texture rather than trying to turn it into something it's not. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I agree with all the others! Finally a cream that's not overbearing! 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This is amazing. It's perfect for just scrunching into wet hair, and then letting your hair air dry. I hate spending more than 10 minutes on my hair, and this makes it so easy to do my hair in the morning. It's also a HUGE jar, so it'll last a long time. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product I have curly hair, which I used to always straighten almost everyday. All of the gels and mousses that I have used, regardless of whether they were drugstore or department store brand, have left my hair stiff, sticky, crunchy and not attractive. However this product has pleasantly surprised me. My hair looks so soft and feels smooth to the touch. I can't keep my hands off of it, it just feels so soft! A little bit goes a long way, and I know that this product will last me a long time and I predict that my hair will improve since I do not plan on straightening it much anymore. This product is simply AMAZING!! 12/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely surprise. I have very curly, thick (as in two loops with an average hair elastic is an issue...) color treated hair. Under normal circumstances, my hair is wild and uncontrollable. I've tried a myriad of products in all price ranges, with limited success. However, I was really impressed with this finishing cream. I scrunched it into damp, just washed hair and let it dry naturally. What would usually result in a massive fizzy disaster was sleeker, well-controlled, and curly nicely. It made my hair curl, and held is volume without weighing it down, or making it sticky or crispy. Overall, a delightful, effective product. It's a rare surprise to have a product do what it says it does! 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fabulous product. My hair is naturally very thick and with minimal product my hair has voluptuous curls. The two problems with my hair are that its frizzy, and that one side curls a lot better than the other. This cream completely reverses those problems. I put it in my hair when it's damp and give it a chance to air dry to about 60%, and then I blow dry it. This cream allows me to blowdry without even using a diffuser because its fabulous at preventing frizz. When my hair's completely dry, I put a bit more through it just to smooth one or two flyaways, and my hair is soft, defined, voluminous and gorgeous. A great product. Five stars. As far as value, its really not too bad for the results. 10/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy it! I got this on sale with a coupon for $1.81 (with a conditioner also) so i wont comment on the price part. I think it is $6 normally which is still pretty good. I use it when my hair is damp and it gets rid of frizz. If i comb it straight when wet i get fairly straight hair. if i scrunch it a little i get beautiful waves. I use it on dry hair for flyaways too. Works so many different ways and I love them all. I use it about every other day (since about 2 months ago) and i have barely made a dent. I know it will last a looong time. Buy it!!! :) 09/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It Love It!!! I use this product for my son he has a curly Afro and this product makes it soft and shiny!! Love It!! 09/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Not sticky, nor stiff. I love this product. Works great on dry or wet hair and the fragrance is nice. A little goes a long way. Fantastic product! 09/28/2009
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew519
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp