Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted! So far, this is an absolutely amazing piece of technology. I did a lot of research on what kind of hard drive I would need, so I made sure that it was what I wanted. The memory capacity is amazing. I backed up my computer and it hardly took up any of the space. It was very easy to set up, and you cannot bet the price. I also did a lot of shopping for the cheapest price, and walmart.com definitely had it. I am working on putting all my pictures and songs on it. I would also like to figure out if I can put my itunes on it. If so, that would be great, but I have yet to mess with that. It is very small and sleek so it will be perfect for me as a college student having to condense into a small dorm space. Very happy! 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convio 1 TB portable hard drive AFTER ordering this product I went to another website and read the reviews. On that site the reviews were not particularly favorable. The major complaints were the cable kept falling out, the unit disconnected after minutes and it did not transfer data connecting the 3.0 hard drive to a 2.0 USB. So I'm thinking this unit will be returned when it was delivered. I couldn't have been farther from wrong. I've had it for a month now and it works beyond my expectations. The cable fits snugly, it has never shut down by itself and it transfers data fast enough to fit my needs. Turning off the auto backup is fairly easy but it takes some fiddling with it. All in all I am very happy with it and will buy one for my wife's computer. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Portable Harddrive!! I purchased this harddrive almost a month ago and was very excited when I received. I love the portability of it because you can take it almost anywhere with you. I immediately transferred all of my files from my computer onto it and it didn't even put a dent into the available space. I love it and would recommend it to all my friends! 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this product 3 weeks ago to store my media files and so far I haven't had any problems with the product. I love that the product is very light and small. It does not use an external power source, just the USB, so that is great! I highly recommend this hard drive for anyone who is not sure what type of hard drive they want to buy. This drive is especially simple and easy to use! 10/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but with some reservations... Good: it's probably the smallest and the sleekest 1TB hard-drive out there. Bad: its connector is proprietary, so if it breaks, you'll have to order it directly from Toshiba. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and Easy to Use The Toshiba Canvio 1 TB portable hard drive is easy to use and a great way to back up your files. All you have to do is plug it into a USB port and it is ready to use. Requires no additional electrical outlet. A great product at a great price. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. Plugged in and went right to work backing up my files. USB cable is short, but that has not been a problem for me. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great External HD for price! Needed a bigger external and after doing some online research; Walmart had the better price and free shipping. Better deal than other popular online websites. Recieved item...packaged very well and arrived in a timely manner and I'm in Afghanistan. The product is simple to use right out of the box, no fuss about it. Again for the price of a 1TB external and the size; you can't beat it! 12/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for people who only use PC Sadly this product is not very compatible with apple products (I own a Macbook Pro). It would not let me edit it in any way shape or form on my mac. Luckily I have a PC desktop and can get the files I want on it from there. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was surprised how small it is. Just a little bit bigger then the cellphone. It doesn't need external power source, has short cable too connect to the computer, it is never on my way. Works great and fast compare to my old usb2 external drives. I love it. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, Fast shipping overseas. The Toshiba drive works wonderfully. I am deployed overseas and got the item well before the estimated shipping date. I really appreciate that WalMart, unilke many other vendors, will ship to troops overseas. Thanks WalMart. 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of space for the $ Easy to use. Lots of storage for the money. Best price I found. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked very well and was user friendly, I would purchase this again. 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally worth it I researched a lot of brands before buying this one and I am very happy with my purchase. I can add large files very quickly and it is very quiet. The USB cable is pretty short but I don't have a problem with it. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRICE IF COMPARE TO AMAZON AND EBAY PLUG AND PLAY READY. GREAT QUALITY AND PRICE TRY BUYING THIS IN RADIO SHACK, EVEN AT YOUR LOCAL STORE YOU WON'T FIND THAT PRICE FOR A 1TB HARD DRIVE. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This hard drive came with an unexpected extra. A backup program that does it all including the operating system. I love it. 02/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Locks up computer I bought this because it is a well known brand and had good reviews. Every time I used this external hard drive my laptop would lock up when transferring files. My laptop meets the specs required. I reformatted the external HDD to see if it would improve anything and it did not. I lost count of how many times I had to restart the laptop to make it do anything at all. Taking it back! 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal This is excatly what my wife wanted and the price was right for me she has had no problems with it 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toshiba USB Terabyte HDD Works great, very simple to use. Created images of my laptops , nice to have the space to do it. I have purchased several Toshiba products and have not had any problems with them. I also own a Western Digital USB HDD and I like them both. The Toshiba costs less but the value is still there. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the design. Works great! 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by handles changes in weather conditions very well-from extreme cold to room temp 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant for storing and backing up computers. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for external storage I use this drive to store videos, music, pictures, documents and everything else I don't want to store on my computer. It is portable, easy to use and small enough to fit in your pocket if you need to take it anywhere. I love it. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This product is top of the line quality and capacity. Toshiba makes this excellent product. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have 2 of these and love them! They are do exactly what I expect and the USB 3 is so much faster. I plan to purchase at least 2 more in the near future. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hard drive This is a great external hard drive. It walks you through the setup process and then makes it really easy to use. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am more than pleased with this portable hard drive. As an author, I have all my books available also as e-books. I wanted a second back-up of each book and purchased this unit for that backup and for all my many photos. It is perfect! 03/11/2012
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw469
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp