See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Toshiba Flat Screen I am very happy with my flat screen great picture, great sound, very easy to operate, I would recommend to anyone. 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOSHIBA replaced VIZIO Saw the 29" Toshiba on sale for under $200.00 and snagged it. This replaced a smaller screened Vizio; easiest installation I've ever experienced! Practically set up by itself! Have a 37" Toshiba that I purchased in 1995 that is still working GREAT; know that it is quality and a familiar brand. Ordered it online and had it within a week! 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV I got the TV as a gift for my granddaughter and she is thrilled with it. Excellent quality. 08/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No dead or stuck pixels Since my computers have an HDMI output I connect new flat panel displays before assembling and run a pixel test program. This shows up any bad pixels or dirt trapped between the LED display and the protective cover. I only buy monitors or flat panel TVs with HIDIM inputs anymore. Once that is done I assemble the stand. This one was a little hard to put together but it's solid. Performance, my other displays and TVs are 1080 so 720 suffers a bit in the clarity department but this set pulls in signals better using a set of budget rabbit ears. I was surprised at the number of stations because the antenna is on the table behind the set. If you can go bigger a 1080 display may cost more but I think you would be happier. My entertainment center cabinet is only 27 inches wide so 29 inch was as large as I could fit in it. I'll post again after my Toshiba has some hours on it. 10/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Picture adjustments are difficult. I had heard about how the picture on the LED television was too bright and it made the colors impossible to adjust. That report is so true. If you like your image to be washed out, then I would recommend this TV to you. If you like true to life color then buy a Sony Bravia. 08/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture and sound. Delivered in 48 hours. Easy set-up. Very happy with purchase! 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than i expected Very good sound.many picture adjustments.excellent picture guality.can also hook up wireless head phones via audio out.has more connections than most high priced led TVs. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think it is a pretty nice tv, does everything I wanted, but did think the sound is not the best in the world, but is adequate. 08/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quit working today. Thought it was a good deal til today when it quit working. Came with no owners manual. Am takiing it back to walmart today. 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great LED TV for the price I wanted a 29" to fit in my current entertainment center and the size of my living room. I researched all the brands that come in this size and decided to order the Toshiba. I recently installed Direct TV and have an old VCR/DVD combo. They all work together, excellent. Nice sound, great picture on this TV. It is very light, easy to set up. I received it for a sale price of $259.00. Very Happy! 02/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV for the Price My daughter was thrilled. This was her first real TV she received to go to college. She thought the picture was great, 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it I would like to flat wall mount it so I can lay in bed and watch it with out 3 pillows 10/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have absolutely no complaints. I had to slightly adjust the color. The sound and picture are great. 10/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used as a PC monitor For me, with the cost of dedicated computer monitors of this size cost prohibitive, I selected the TOSHIBA LEDTV for the price and it has more than met my expectation (serving as a monitor). Set up by connecting to the provided VGA input and 'mini' input for audio was straightforward (though the latter requires a switch in the settings, PC instead of HDMI). Not having used it as such, I suspect it would serve very well as a TV (a member of my family has several TOSHIBA TVs and they have given good service). 09/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Monitor, very stylish.. I used this for a 2nd monitor. The resolution is about what I expected (pretty decent), and works great for the price. This is strictly work related, so I cannot comment about gamming capabilities. Monitor is thin and quiet. 09/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is very good for the price,Toshiba make a great HDTV for the bedroom. Going to get one more for the Patio room to watch football on. 09/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent TV has all the features i wanted I bought this TV to watch in my computer room. Its just the right size and has numerous hook ups, so connection should never be a problem. Money well spent! 09/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great! clear picture. For the money, you can't get a better tv. 09/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TV WAS BROKEN SO I WOULDNT KNOW HOW IT IS I CANT GIVE YOU A RESPONSE BECAUSE ON UPON DELIVERY I RECIEVED IT BROKEN THE WHOLE SCREEN WAS BROKE SO I CANT GIVE YOU A OPINION ON THIS [PRODUCT] IM VERY UPSET 04/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good TV but It is a great TV for the money but I wish they put an headphone jack on it. I thought all new TV's had them added now. I guess I was wrong. 10/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Television Died after 1.5 weeks I am very disappointed with this T.V.....bought it on 9/3/13 and it already went dead....now i hope walmart can reimburse me or replace this tv......not worth the buy! =( 09/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV I bought this tv the replace one the I was using in the bedroom, and so far I love it and have NO complaints with it, or about it!! 03/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOW... ITS LIKE THEY GIVE IT TO ME IF YOU KNOW WHAT I KNOW NOW. BUY TODAY. I LOVE TOSHIBA. 03/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toshiba 29L Great value for the features on it, hard to find a TV with all the features and screen size. Many other options for less money but they don't have all the component's I wanted. Walmart had the best overall picture ans list of features. Recommend to anyone who has a tight space but want a great picture and could attach additional speakers to it. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I had to adjust the picture a little but after that everything was perfect 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really satisfied. Great quality, easy to operate, so many features, great picture 12/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value good value at the sale price. very easy to set up 11/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tosh is still a good choice Installed above my treadmill. Nice tv in every regard, simple to operate and a razor sharp, clean image. With a 29" screen you don;t need the full 1080p. Worked perfectly right out of the box. My previous positive history with Toshiba products indicates that it will be fine for years. 10/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME I am pleasantly surprised by the quality and value I received for this television. The picture and sound are great. What more can you ask for?? I probably would have rated it higher but I bought this as a gift and didn't have the opportunity to evaluate it over time, only tested it. 10/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for a second or third television. Bought this for my wife to use in the bedroom. Perfect size, excellent picture. She is very happy with it and is looking forward to watching the World Series on a screen that she can read everything on. 10/14/2013
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw158
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp