See All Reviews
TomTom XL 335SE TM 4.3" GPS Unit
TomTom XL 335SE TM 4.3" GPS Unit
$64.98
List Price: $109.98
You Save: $45.00 (41%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! First off, The price on this one was $99.00 in our walmart so I saved money buying it there. My husband is not a computer person so was very conserned about getting him one when he hinted for one. I walked thru it one time with him and that's all it took. He had it down. He had even figured out how to find gas stations and things that I hadn't got to yet. It is right on target with road names, and we live out in rual USA. It made for a very good Fathers Day gift. He can't wait to take it out and use it more. It is very fast at readjusting when you make an unforseen turn and very forgiving where my GPS on my phone is NOT! My 22 year old son is now hinting for one for Christmas. I think Santa may be able to make that one happen. Was a great buy. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product All Around I love this GPS. I have used it to travel to large cities or small towns. It hasn't failed me yet. It gets me where I need to go. Sometimes it may be off by a few feet or yards but thats it, which isn't a big deal because by that time you can see your destination. 02/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If i knew a better gps unit for price i would buy TomTom 335xl with life time updates: Never ever use the shortest route feature. It will likely send you way way way off your target. Instead always use the fastest route feature it is (more) accurete, but absolutly ~not~ always accurete!! Updated maps are absolutly not updated! Some places ive tried have been in my city for three years and it still doesnt register. Some places have been gone for three years or more and still they pop up as if they where still here. I cant stand the fact that it will sometimes say 400 yards untill your final destination, and then again sometimes it will say 200 yards. Then it wont tell you that you have reached your destination untill you are right at the driveway. If you are going anything over 35mph you will pass it! Wish it would always say 200 yards, then maybe say (you are now 100 feet from your destination), then maybe when it says you are at your destination it wouldnt be to late... That would be helpful 02/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you are thinking about this one, DONT!!!!!!!!!! Got his for a fathers day gift and it worked ok for a little while. when my wife and I wanted to use it this past weekend to go out of town it wouldnt boot up. I spent almost 2 hours on the phone with TOMTOM trying toget it worked out but in the end, it doesnt work and they wont replace it. Horrible customer service if you ever need it. I should have asked for a Garmin like i originally thought about. Learn from my mistakes before you make one of your own. 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than newer Magellan model Bought this after returning a pretty useless current generation Magellan. This is a slightly older model, but everything works pretty well. Traffic feature is particularly well implemented. My only significant complaint would be that lots of one or two click actions on my old GPS take several clicks on this one. 01/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this unit because of it's features and it's product rating but it's basically a piece of junk! The "voice", when it actually WORKS, cuts out in the middle of directions and has gotten me lost twice. It will also tell me to turn AFTER I have already passed the street! The arrows on the screen work but when you're traveling at 75 mph on the highway in traffic, you really can't take your eyes off the road to look at the screen. I borrowed my sisters TomTom for a recent trip to Chicago and it was great but this one, which was more expensive than hers, was a waste of money. I guess you don't always get what you pay for. This TomTom is definitely going back to the store!! 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for my job 12/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This model of Tomtom is way below expectations I had to return this Tomtom because it doesn't have the over speed warning sound and it it only blinks red if you are 5 miles above the speed limit. Blinking red means you have to keep looking at TomTom and forget about the road. Older models of Tomtom had the speed warning sound for over speed limit. Im going to try my luck with Garmin after this disapointmnet on a key feature to avoid speeding tickets and the mess that comes with it. 01/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy a TomTom Buy a garmin instead. I wish I had read up on this unit before I bought it for my motorcycle. Uploading .gpx and such is impossible without third party software and even then the amount of POI's you can save on here is limited. So while all your riding buddies, traveling friends, etc.. are just uploading the .gpx file you have to jump through hoops and convert to TomTom itinerary file format. 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets the Job Done! My TomTom XL worked great right out the box. Using for about two weeks now, (2nd unit in 5 years) and the compact design and maps feature works very well. My only issue is that I keep getting the 'searching for satellite' message and my old TomTom rarely did this. Other than that I'm satisfied. 12/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is very easy to use. Great price. I think I am going to enjoy using it, when I am ready to hit the road.... 12/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Screen cracked when removing from the mount. Failed first trip. 06/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not user friendly...No real support I am returning this item. The sparse directions for using this device is confusing and there is not customer service or customer support available. I am very disappointed. 02/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal...comes with lifetime maps and traffic This was the best deal I could find online and it comes with lifetime maps and traffic. Only slight issue is you have to plug in the car charger to get the traffic to work. 02/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for the price! No problems right out of the box. Set-up was easy. FL to AL to TX went without a hitch. 02/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic data is far from accurate This is my second TomTom, the first one is several years old now and didn't have map updates nor traffic updates. I wanted to try something more advanced (connected to the world.) I guess it is not the unit's fault that the traffic data is not up-to-date which it receives reliably. When I commute to work daily, it often shows heavy traffic where there used to be some, but at the moment there isn't any, and vice-versa. Also, it suggests alternate routes to avoid traffic jams, only to get me in a worse traffic jam, simply because it re-routes you to roads where they don't track for traffic, so it thinks there is none there! Google maps seems to be more accurate. 02/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Unit I have always had a TOMTOM for 5 years. This was an upgrade purchase. I was concerned with the reviews. after reading them I determined that it was user error and I was correct. I have not had a single issue, Memory, directions, setup, battery life, ease of use ETC. I recommend unit and the Traffic works as desired and love the lane assist, it works great!! 02/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly inaccurate Badly inaccurate. Seems to have been designed by middle school kids. Got me lost many times on my visit to Houston. 02/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rush delivery and is exactly what I expected I had an older tomtom xl that recently has been having some trouble with the touch screen...I think it has been just too many years of use so I ordered this new one. It arrived early way before the date I expected. In very good condition and I am sold on tomtom gps for its simplicity and quick signal pick up. Highly recommend. 02/10/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by getting returned Very disappointed. Have had one other TomTom that this is replacing (passed it on to a relative) and a Mio in the past. The voice that is supposed to give street names stops working after a few blocks. This happens time and again. Some of the other voices work all the time without street names. Even when working, the warnings for turns come too late to make the turns. I could have gotten a bad unit and if I could just go to the store and exchange it I might do it; but since I can't, I will return it and buy a different GPS, probably a Garmin. 02/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by online or store this time I got a much better deal online than buying in the store Worthwhile to check out 01/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tom Tom XL Buying this GPS System was a smart thing to do. I'm not great with directions & using this TomTom XL, I got to my destination with no problem & no getting lost! 01/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This was a really great value. The Tom Tom is a nice, easy GPS to use. 12/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. This unit is better than the standard equipment in dash unit that came with our vehicle . It is very user friendly. It also is easily transfered from one vehicle to another. Nice when not all of your vehicles have GPS systems as an option. 11/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product came poorly packaged, but otherwise as described. Nothing special. Easy to use, big screen. 11/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great GPS easy to use................ wish it had a little more battery life 09/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Just plug it in - enter destination and go! 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our second Tom Tom GPS. The EX335S is an excellent unit. Very easy to use! Accurate even when you are travelling out in the "boonies". I love the larger easier to read screen. 08/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by voice I bought this XL335S mainly because of it's screen size and reputation. In my car I have the ONE 130 S and despite it's small screen size, it works a lot better. For example, the voice only works part of the time and when it does, it's usually late in announcing directions. It also has a tendency to send me off on roads that barely qualify as roads. My wife and I travel a lot with our camper and this was the reason I bought this model. Although very basic, the ONE 130 S model works a lot better for us. If I can't get the voice issues resolved I will most likely take a bath with this model and buy another ONE 130 S model. 07/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't hold a charge and... I wouldn't buy another Tom Tom again, it doesn't charge, its hard to get to the right screen and when I push the letter P the letter B shows up and when I wanted to put in an address the POI comes up instead. Very disappointed. The accuracy was good when it was working. Also the value was good. 07/17/2011
1-30 of 227 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw224
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp