TomTom GO 2405TM 4.3" Portable GPS

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • 4.3" LCD touchscreen with 480 x 272 resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio
  • 7 million POI (Points of Interest) and IQ Routes
  • Premium maps cover US, Canada and Mexico
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • 4.3" LCD touchscreen with 480 x 272 resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio
  • 7 million POI (Points of Interest) and IQ Routes
  • Premium maps cover US, Canada and Mexico


    TomTom GO 2405TM 4.3" Portable GPS:

    • Premium maps cover US, Canada and Mexico: Navigate with ease throughout the US, Canada & Mexico using TomTom's premium maps. You'll travel confidently with the TomTom GO 2405TM, knowing youre following the most accurate and dependable maps in the GPS industry. Using TomTom maps, youll have access to one million more miles of mapped road in the US that you would using other GPS brands.
    • Lifetime Map Updates: Enjoy a lifetime of easy driving with two great features from TomTom. Lifetime Map Updates guarantees you receive four new editions of your TomTom map each year. This helps ensure that you're always navigating with the industrys most up-to-date map. And, Lifetime Traffic Updates automatically sends real-time updates to your TomTom GPS, so you can steer clear of traffic delays and take the fastest route possible to your destination. Note: Applies to maps of US, Canada & Mexico only. You receive non-transferable traffic data and up to four non-transferable map data updates per year until the products useful life expires or TomTom no longer receives map or traffic updates from its suppliers, whichever is shorter. Details and terms at www.tomtom.com/legal. Lifetime Traffic updates are available in the US and Canada only.
    • 4.3" LCD touchscreen with 480 x 272 resolution and 16:9 Aspect Ratio: Expand your horizons with this sleek, 4.3 glass touchscreen. This wide screen allows for an expanded driving view and optimal operation of the devices intuitive menu screens. You can easily swipe your finger to move from screen to screen, or pinch to zoom, for easy map viewing.
    • 7 million POI (Points of Interest) and IQ Routes that evaluates routes based on actual traffic speeds.
    • 4GB internal flash memory
    • Intuitive menus with touch navigation
    • Bluetooth wireless connectivity
    • Advanced Lane Guide
    • TomTom GPS announces street names
    • QuickGPSfix speeds up the time it takes to fix your TomTom GPS position
    • Help Me! Emergency menu
    • Intuitive voice recognition
    • Safety preferences
    • Frequent destinations with customized icons and text
    • Up to 3 h battery life
    • The TomTom GO 2405TM includes Easy Click mount, USB car charger, home charging cable and installation poster

  • Specifications

    Video Streaming Quality: 480 x 272
    Color: Black
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1CS001901
    Battery Life: 3 hours
    Model: 1CS001901
    Screen Size: 4.3"
    Brand: TomTom
    Batteries Included: Y
    Show
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 4 questions
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 4 questions See all
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    62%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    16
    4 stars
    11
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    7
    1-10 of 40 total reviews
    62%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    not what i expected
    9/23/2012

    Customer review by workingman4263

    2.0 stars 9/23/2012 by workingman4263
    by workingman4263

    it will not get u lost but it is up to 200 ft off at you destination or you destination is on the left it will say on the right the voice control is not very good its limited on what u can ask it and only gets it right about 30% of the time and u have to press a button on screen every time to do a voice command. also the bluetooth volume is not very loud and it tends to be slow at recalculating if you miss a turn and dont even try customer service there a joke but the pro's are the lane guidence is good feature graphics are nice speed limit warning is great 5mph over and it goes off it knows a lot of roads and streets speed limits fastest route feature works well also dont do shortest route it will take you on every backroad mounting bracket is really slick and easy to use the menue is a littlr difficult to use at $99 price tag its not bad but i use my gps every day on my job and expected more than this from tom tom i will be returning unit for a garmin

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    workingman4263
    new castle pa
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    It was just OK until it is broken...
    7/28/2012

    Customer review by greenpia

    1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by greenpia
    by greenpia

    It was great bargain on Walmart with rebate. So I decide to try TomTom for the first time. My 4 year old Magellan had ancient map data. I was impressed by TomTom's new features like Traffic update, Bluetooth phone, Verbal commend. But after I tested for about a week, I realize that the main core (which is GPS# is just so much less intuitive than Magellan. It takes two or three buttons to get the infos which only took one button on 4 year old magellan. Interaction design should be better than 4 years old, No? Also this great speak your commend or street address was not easy. It only got about 30% of my commend and street right and it was so inconvenient to use. And you need to touch the start commending button and done button at the end. So what is purpose of speak your commend??? Buttons of this 4.3" GPS is so small #I have very small fingers) that I often touch wrong line which isn't the case with my old 3.5" Magellan. Anyway I was not fully happy but I decide to keep this unit and stick with TomTom. Until yesterday, when it decide not to turn on when I start the engine. Only in one week! I return the unit and I am looking for next Magellan GPS on sale.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    greenpia
    Los Angeles, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    This makes Tom Tom number 3 for me
    8/14/2012

    Customer review by hvons

    4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by hvons
    by hvons

    The operating system can be a little frustrating and map updates are sometimes a challenge but it does what I want it to do. They keep improving the interface and making it more intuitive to use. Good features for the price.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    hvons
    Lake City
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    issues with battery and car adapter
    8/1/2012

    Customer review by cringo

    3.0 stars 8/1/2012 by cringo
    by cringo

    this is my first navigation system, so i cannot say much about its features. it was easy to get used to and to start depending on it! however, within one year i am having two technical issues. 1) the device stopped working on battery, i.e. when it was pulled off the car adapter or off the computer, it would turn black and not turn on any more. this issue has been reported by other users too. after a short back-and-forth with tomtom customer service, i got a return authorization and am waiting for a replacement device. i will be left with the cost of returning the broken device. 2) the car adapter which also contains the traffic receiver lost its front contact and fuse, rendering it useless. i was fortunate to find the pieces in my backpack and was able to put it back together. i found other reviews reporting the same issue where people had to request a replacement part.

    cringo
    Toronto, Canada
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    Great for alternative routes
    4/7/2012

    Customer review by AFVH

    3.0 stars 4/7/2012 by AFVH
    by AFVH

    Purchased over a year ago, so lots of time with it. Pros, alternative routes when going to work, ease of use, sleek look & style, lifetime maps and traffic updates. Cons: voice recognition is very poor in that when contacts are downloaded from my smart phone it is next to impossible to access contacts beyond first screen and on top of that voice recognition rarely gets the right contact - very frustrating. I have given up on using this feature even for finding streets. Unit installed via a vent mount that is angled to the direction of my mouth and approximately 20 inches away, however, Blue Tooth connection is average - people say I sound very distant and often unclear - switched back to blue tooth headseat and deactivated blue tooth settings - thought it was to good to be true. The unit has taken me on poor routes right into dead ends where construction is underway and alternative routes are longer than what was originally planned. Points of interest seems to work well when in a specific geographic area but don't try to find a point of interest that is outside of the area you are working from. Wish unit retained a history of routes taken and their mileage as this would be helpful for managing mileage for work purposes - Garmin I understand has that feature on certain models.

    AFVH
    Markham, Ontario
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    Battery failed after the first use.
    8/6/2012

    Customer review by vcrothers

    1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by vcrothers
    by vcrothers

    I had read that it might be an issue down the road when I was reviewing the camera before my purchase. Other consumers had the same problem but I didn't think it would happen right away, literally after the first use. The battery does not hold charge so you have to leave it plugged in while in the vehicle. So it does still work but it's inconvenient not being able to pull it off the dash and input data/address etc. From what I've read, it's a problem that a lot of people have had and a call to TomTom is required to get a replacement. People seem to have to get replacement after replacement so I may even just return it to Walmart and get a different unit completely.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    vcrothers
    New York
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Broken after a few hours of using it.
    8/15/2012

    Customer review by ugeek7

    1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by ugeek7
    by ugeek7

    To make a long story short. The voice navigator stop working, even the tech support from Tom Tom could not help me. Pros, it had a lot of great features. But the main feature does not work. return it back to walmart, and will purchase a Garmin.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ugeek7
    Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Never TomTom
    8/18/2012

    Customer review by Benzin123

    1.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Benzin123
    by Benzin123

    I have read some negative reports about TomTom before I bought it. But I have hoped that this will not happen on me. Unfortunately it has only worked once correctly and then couldn't find a GPS signal! Very disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Benzin123
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    EASE OF MIND
    10/18/2011

    Customer review by zelo

    5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by zelo
    by zelo

    I received my Tom Tom a few weeks ago but didn't go anywhere to try it out until last week. I drove from WV to MO an 857 mile trip one way and I would not have done that if I didn't have my Tom Tom. Tom Tom did very well fixing my mess ups. Tom Tom only got confused twice, the one a detour, I kept going in circles and the other, Tom Tom couldn't find my hotel. But, the accuracy and helping me the way it did makes Tom Tom absolutely the way to drive long distances. Returning from MO Tom Tom kept me on the right path, I love it's features and I am very happy with how well it works.

    zelo
    Webster Springs, WV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    The best yet
    3/31/2011

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    This is my third Tom Tom, Go 510, Go 730 and now this Go 2405. Had no conplaints about the other three but this is the best yet by far. The new mounting system is great and as usual the maps are far superior to any of the competition's. Alot of people come to visit us out here in the county of Ky and most all of them get lost using the other brand of gps out there. Tom Tom gets you here. Actually had a "G" brand for the wife a while ago and it was just terrible compaired to Tom Tom which is why I bought the 2405 and gave my 730 to the wife and got rid of the other brand !!

    An anonymous customer
    Ky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Male
    1-10 of 40 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 40 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  One Year See details

    Warranty Information: Limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.