See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what I need it to do. So! A review on the Timex Men's Outdoor Sports Watch. I've now had this watch for almost 3 weeks now, and it fits me well. Although this has a nylon wrist band it does NOT use Velcro to keep it around your wrist. I love the glow in the dark when it glows, sometimes it doesn't no glow at night so I'm still trying to figure out it's pattens. It does have a bit louder tick to it. For some, it may bother them, but for me I actually find the loud tick useful, it keeps me moving because if I stop, time won't stop and wait for me. So I tend not to waste time. The Tick is not really loud, but if you're about 1ft away from the watch you will hear it, but then again I'm an engineer so I'm trained in the listening field. I also like that this watch is almost stealth. It's Very light weight, so it doesn't weight down my arm. It's also not flashy, nor does it produce glares. In Conclusion, It's a great watch for the money, I will buy another in the future, just in case this one breaks, which I highly doubt, but you never know. 11/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true Uber Watch This is as close to an ultimate watch I have yet found - light, thin, simple, a quiet ticker, all black and not shiny except the high quality crystal...but, to me, quite becoming in appearance. Good to swim with...good for telling time and never worrying about it. An excellent tool. No date, so no resetting ever. The hands glow at night, but could glow brighter sometimes...that's my only gripe. 09/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stuff Not bad at all. Cheap and very great look. Very comfortable and tiny. My only problem is the ticking is very audible (you get used to it), and no light up feature. Not necessary but always nice to have. The watch is totally worth it if you don't mind those two cons. 11/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Solid Watch This timex watch is very simplistic and practical, which is what I was looking for. I just wanted a watch to give me the time without a whole bunch of added bells 'n' whistles. I was hoping that the strap would be velcro, but its a buckle. Even so, the buckle is just fine and the watch seems very durable. Im not afraid to wear it to work where it could get roughed up a bit. Its a good solid watch and I would definately recommend it. 03/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good buy A no-nonsense daily wear watch. 07/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple but effective Works great, dependable, no date but that's okay. Very happy with it and would buy it again! 10/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid Good everyday watch. 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight,water resistant, great for yard work 05/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent watch for excellent price I purchaszed this watch for my daughter who just joined the local sheriff's department. She needed a watch with military time markers. I looked online for one, since nobody local had one worth the price. When I saw this watch on the Walmart site I knew it was the perfect watch for her. With the reliability and ruggedness of a Timex and the price offered by Walmart I couldn't pass it up. It arrived in one day and my daughter has been very happy with it. It is tthe right size for her and looks good with her uniform. Overall I would recommend this watch to anyone looking for a rugged water resistant watch. The price makes it a great deal, but it would be an excellent watch at twice the price! 01/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the Money Watch is great for the price. However the face of the watch is on the smaller side. Good for casual dressing. Band is of better nylon quality. 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by should have got a better watch it glows in the dark but you cant make out the numbers .the band could be stronger. 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Watch Of Its Type Slim, Rugged, Well Made and Excellent Time Keeper. Light and Washable. Perfect for the outdoors person whether it is camping or working construction. I have a green one and have had 'em since I first noticed them in display cases at a store near you but recently they have been hard to find for some reason and they started out in the mid-teens dollar wise and that was in the 80's if memory is correct. A friend saw mine and wanted a black one and he's an old Nam vet too 'cept he did about 5 tours with special forces and he loves it reminds him of the ones they used to give out for patrols. Jumped on this one as black ones are hard to find on EBay or online check that you can but they are higher had this one shipped to WallyWorld which is close by. You will not be disappointed with this watch. 04/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only thing I would change would be the band. The excess keeps coming out of the slide. 03/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal Very simple watch for everyday use. Exceptional value, fast shipping. Would highly recommend this watch. Easy to read dial, illuminated in dark. Very satisfied with purchase. 01/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and effective watch, exactly what I was looking for. Band will fray at selected holes eventually, though. Lasts a long time, this is my third in about thirty years too... lazy to get the battery replaced. No issues when wet. Ship to store option is convenient also, saving the shipping costs. 01/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Timex men's outdoor sports watch This is a nice inexpensive watch. Got it for 15 year old boy. Perfect for school and activities. Small watch face and small wrist comfortable wrist band makes this watch good for boys or men that have small wrists. This watch keeps good time and is comfortable to wear. I would say for the price it is a good deal. I would recommend it. 11/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the watch is to small to be a mans watch the watch and watch is to small to be a mans watch 09/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly good watch but... This is a perfectly good watch. I bought it thinking it included the feature of having a light come on when you press the stem (indiglo light). It does not have this feature. I wanted a watch with this feature. 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good light weight watch I like the size and the fact that its lighter than my old indiglo, perfect for a not too large wrist size on a man 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great watch i love this watch 02/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by it will do. the band is irritating at times. 02/21/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The watch itself is fine, but the band is cheap and flimsy..Will purchase a new band. 08/29/2013
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp