See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great watch for the price! For the price, this is a great value. Nothing fancy -but a great, simple watch, with just the basics. Looks great, tough exterior, strong band, waterproof. It does have a pretty loud ticking sound, which hasn't really bothered me, but my wife has commented that it keeps her awake at night, even when the watch is across the room. Other than that, there are no complaints at all! 01/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Timex Reputation Timex has produced another fine product with this watch. My previous Timex watch (the one this is replacing, in fact) finally went to the big watch factory in the sky and I needed a replacement since I rely heavily on my watches. The previous watch held on for nearly ten years without a battery change so I stayed with the brand. Thus far, this watch has given me every reason to stay with Timex. The ONLY gripe I have, but it is merely a matter of preference, is the band. I was not impressed with the feel nor the function of the stock band. I replaced it with a Timex leather band and have had no complaints since. If you are looking for a good watch that hold true to the claim 'Takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'' then this is the watch for you. Based on my previous experience and my current experience, I have no reason to switch to another brand... 05/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only problem is with the band. Previous reviews of this watch mention the difficulty of replacing the band. If you will purchase the band at Walmat the associtate in jewlery will gladly replace it for you. I know this because I have done so many times. Their bands are of good quality and reasonably priced. I bought this watch for my husband who cannot have his cell phone out while on the job. He is a supervisor and therefore needs to know the time frequently. The reason I was drawn to this paticular watch is the durability listed in previous reviews. My spouse received this wactch Christmas '11 and it is still working. I have always been a fan of Timex, but he has even had problems with its' durability. For some reason watches simply quit working on him. This watch is keeping perfect time. The only problem has been with the band. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super watch. An excellent, easy wearing, no nonscense product, for the money. 10/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth every penny The watch is exactly as I expected. Good timekeeper, easy to read facia, lightweight and night viewing features. The nylon strap, because of the sharp corners, caught on clothing etc., but I soon clipped them away with nail clippers and it's now fine. I just don't understand why it took so long to get to the store. 08/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Watch for the price! I purchased this watch to replace an old military timex watch used in Vietnam that finally broke and am very please with the replacement. Hopefully it will last as long as my old windup military watch. 01/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice watch I gave it 4 stars because because the band should be longer for the larger man to wear. I bought this for my husband who is a big man and this watch barely goes around his wrist. Other than that the watch is nice and made well. 12/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by WATCH REVIEW I had previously purchased a TIMEX EXPEDITION watch from my local WM in Alamosa CO, which I liked very much. After about 2 years, the watch ceased to function: Always stopping at 1:50 or 13:50. I didn't consider this unusual for a $28 timepiece...so I returned to my local WM to see if it could be replaced. Unfortunately, the inventory of watches was so incomplete, I returned home to see if I could order the same watch by Internet. Alas...the model I liked so much, with leather band was no longer available, apparently. The new EXPEDITION model I chose is of much cheaper construction, i.e. plastic case and nylon band, but I ordered it anyway, despite my disappointment. 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by timex I love this watch. I did not have to buy a bigger band. Thank You. 12/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great timepiece !!! You get exactly what you order, a great little watch for not a lot of cash. It is very comfortable to wear and the watch itself seems very rugged and will last for many years. Easy to read dial and also has "Indiglo" so you can see it very well in the dark. I got this particular watch for the times I go up into the Smoky Mountains hiking and it hasn't failed me yet and it's been through mud, rain and heat... I highly recommend this watch for anyone who loves the great outdoors... 07/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a simple, inexpensive, waterproof watch. Perfect for my work outdoors. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Watch I bought this watch to use on our camping trips and it meets all exspectations. All I would change would be to make the band a little longer for us big men. 12/25/2011
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew473
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp