Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tide cold wash I love this really cleans clothes and they smell great 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by tide shipped to my home Purchased on Walmart.com and had it shipped to my home. First, tide cold water works great. 52 medium loads in this jug. I am not sure how that works since the middle/medium line on measure cap is 2oz and this bottle holds 100oz. That's 50 loads using regular math. Their fuzzy math says 52. I measured the 3 lines in the cap. 1.5 oz/2.0 oz/ 2.5 oz I was interested in how they would get it to me. First they chose FedEx which is not brutal like Mr. Green's trucks. It had its lid taped in place inside a zip lock bag. Packed in a small box with an small air bag. The box had a big arrow this side up. The box was delivered upside down of course. But not a drop leaked. So I would say its safe most of the time to order this type stuff. 03/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaner clothes I can get cleaner clothes in cold water with Cold Water Tide than I can using warm water with other brands plus I use less liquid. I save three ways,,on hot water,my clothes are super clean with all stains gone,plus save money. If you like your family looking their best with no greasy stains or faded shirts ,GO TIDE GO CLEAN!!!! 02/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Give it a try! I have used Tide products almost exclusively over the years,with satisfactory results. I had always considered Tide products better than the rest, but have been disappointed by all laundry detergents in particular. They either did not clean my clothes, as well as I felt they should, or stripped the color out of my clothes. When I saw Tide Cold Water in the stores,I was excited to try it, as I have always used cold water to clean all of my colored clothes. The fact that I am taking time to write about it is a HUGE endorsement! My clothes look and smell great! This is no small feat, as our family owns a restaurant, and my husbands clothes are subjected to grease, and a mix of smells, that tend to cling to clothes, even after multiple washes. Well, no more! I also, take care of my elderly mother, and launder her clothes due frequently, due to "accidents". In a household like mine, it seems as though my washer is constantly running. This brings me to my area of disappointment. It does not come in a larger family, or commercial size. As much as I wash clothes, it makes an already costly process that much more of a cash drain! 09/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I had been bouncing around between different detergents AND liquid fabric softeners, trying to find something that didn't fade our clothes, or sour them after 2 hours in the washing machine in case I left a load to go to the store or something. I was wasting my money. I started with cheaper brands and worked my way to Tide Coldwater, sans the liquid fabric softener, I vouched for dryer sheets this time, because we are trying to save a little on our electric bill. I must say, I have experienced a most pleasant surprise in my expectations from this detergent. I was ready to give up and say they were all alike and go back to the cheapest, but Tide has cleaned our clothes wonderfully, and I have used ONLY cold water, for my whites, colors, darks, and bed linens, just to test the product at it's word. I am VERY satisfied, and when I visit the store today, I will definitely be investing in another bottle, as well as my dryer sheets. Thank you Tide Coldwater. 02/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will NEVER use again! Tide Coldwater is the WORST product I have ever used! I used to be a loyal Tide user, but after using the coldwater I discovered random spots on my husband's work shirts, then again noticed bluish/purple spots on ALL our white load. This product cost my family hundreds of dollars to buy new clothes. (I always put the detergent in the water first then load the clothes in for those who question how I do laundry) This product is HORRIBLE. Don't waste your money!! You will end up buying a new wardrobe... 10/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product- Tide Ruined my bed linen I never really use Tide because I had a bad experience in the past, but the store was out of All Free and Clear ( the brand I prefer). I decided to give it a try again, thinking maybe I was being paranoid. My BRAND NEW and EXPENSIVE ITALIAN SHEETS were RUINED by Tide Coldwater. They were 100% egyptian cotton and a light to medium purple color. I removed them from the washer yesterday to discover random light pink spots and discoloration. I do not own bleach and I have never even used it before. I had washed the sheet 3 times prior with All detergent and they came out beautiful and soft. I really cant believe this just happened to me. I had spent the entire summer saving up my money to buy high quality bed linen. I work so hard to keep them in great condition and this detergent ruined them. I'm very distraught and dont even want to look at my sheets because I get so upset. Do your self a favor and do not buy Tide, Tide Coldwater, or any Tide product. While it may or may not happen to you, it is really not worth taking the chance. Just believe me. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Smell The fresh scent is by far the best scented laundry detergent. I tend to use Downy Unstoppables but never use them when I use this detergent because the scent is already so nice. Since this is a cold water detergent I only use cold water and all my stains are removed. I recommend this detergent to everyone. 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work I was so excited to use this because I've had bad luck with getting cold water to actually clean, but this detergent do any better than regular detergent. I'm not talking about stains either, just normal wear smells--like underarms, etc. :( 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanading power i just got tide Coldwater and is outstanding how nice does the work, my red color shirtb that i use for work got very clean and the red very vivid and quit the gray color that had also the house curtains got so white if this product is able of do this then could do much more in stains, we use to do our laundfry in cold water even in winter for care of the fabrics and is more easy to do than hot water, best regards from Santiago,Chile 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tide Coldwater HE AWESOME I just purchased a top load washer HE and wanted to try the Tide Colwater HE detergent. I always read up on products before purchasing to see how other users have rated the product. I read good and not so good so I decided to try it myself. I LOVE this detergent! It suds up and actually I personally think works better in cold water than the regular HE tide. I must add also that I have previously owned two front load HE washers and did not care for them. Thanks Tide for making a Coldwater detergent! 11/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Measuring detergent I have no complaints about the cleaning abilities of the detergent. What I would like to see on the packaging is guidance for how much detergent to use in a smaller washer. MIne is a 24 inch front-loader and I don't know whether the instructions on the package apply or not. I find it very difficult to measure the detergent accurately, since the top is the same color as the detergent and the measurement lines are very difficult to see. 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tide Cold Water Mountain Spring I really love the Mountain Spring scent of Tide. It is less harsh than the Fresh Scent, which I really dislike. But I wish the local stores around where I live carried the Mountain Spring in the very big jug. The one with a pour spout. They do not carry it here, and I do not even know if Tide makes Mountain Spring in that size. All I can ever find in the large size is the Fresh Scent, So I always have to buy the small jugs of Mountain Spring. Otherwise this product is amazing, and I will not use anything else ever! 11/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Growing up I can remember my Mother always using Tide. When I got to college I couldn't always afford tide so I would buy the "bargain" detergent at the store. Recently I decided to go back and try using Tide again and picked out the one for Coldwater. Overall, I have been extremely disappointed with the product. I noticed it had way too much blue dye and gave most of my white or "lighter" things a bluish tint to it. Also, overall I am not pleased because now I have had several items ruined because of the bluish tint. I will be changing to a different product to see if it is any different... 10/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruins colors My whole point of a coldwater detergent is to wash knit tops so they don't fade or shrink. I placed the detergent in the washing machine before adding my clothes. One of my light grey shirts touched the detergent, and now the areas of contact are pink! The shirt is ruined. No more Tide for me. 10/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pity it doesn't come in unscented I just found out about Tide Coldwater, which sounds great. I do all my laundry in an HE front-loader on either the 60°F or 95°F setting, and would be happy to have a detergent designed for that. But I can't stand the scents used in most detergents -- I always get unscented... and Tide Coldwater isn't available in unscented HE. Oh well. 09/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tide Coldwter I love Tide Coldwater. I've been using it for quite sometime. As soon as it was available on the selves to purchase. Our clothes are so clean and fresh smelling. The Coldwater Tide is just as effective cleaning our clothes as any of the other Tide Laundry Detergents. Economically it's a good value. I'm going to continue to use Tide because it's the best product to buy. 08/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it So I have always been a Gain Gal But considering I have the Tide Pen and the Stain booster I purchased the ColdWater Detergent. It smells AWFUL. All my clothes Smell like they have been sitting in a wet Basement. Yes that mildew smell... I cannot tell you how unhappy I was so, I washed them again and the smell became even stronger. I tried to return it to the supermarket i bought it from...no luck so now Im stuck with this stinky soap.SMH.. Thank you but no thank you tide 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tide Coldwater Tide Coldwater helps me reduce my energy bill. The only draw back is it's hard to find in my area. I hope this will change as more people discover how well it works. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for motor oil! WOW! My son is a mechanic, his first job,anyway he comes home with black motor oil on his jeans daily. I put tide on them in the am and wash them and lunch and they look new again. I was shocked the first time. He could care less, of course, but mom does. Thank you Tide Coldwater for making a mom proud. It also saves money and the environment. Can't beat it in anyway. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stains I have 3 small childern and I have tried other laundry soaps and I keep coming back to Tide Coldwater HE,it works GREAT and ALWAYS gets my stains out without having to pre-wash or pre-treat my kids clothes.They smell great and look brand new every wash.Love Tide laundry soap. 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! Although I sometimes have a hard time finding it in the stores, I find that my clothes are cleaner and my whites are MUCH whiter than any other product. I love it! 06/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product for Stains and Smells I have 2 young boys that "love" to get dirty, full of grass stain, half of their meals end up on their clothes, and they play outdoor sports which causes them to end up smelling horrible and looking like they brought home the field with them. My older son gets bloody noses and Tide has always gotten the blood out of his clothes on the first cycle. I have never had to worry about stains because Tide ALWAYS gets the stains out. I have never had to wash anything twice and the clothes smell great. The clothes still look brand new after each and every wash. I have used Tide since my mother used it on my clothes while growing up and she still uses it today, too. 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I really love this product. I tend to get stains on my clothes and I get messy easily, so it's great to have a laundry detergent that not only gets my clothes clean, but also saves me some money on m energy bills. Keep up the good work, Tide! 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only detergent I use! I wash in cold water, to save money, so this detergent is amazing!! Ever since I've purchased Tide Coldwater, I was hooked! In the past year, I've switched my washing machine from a regular old one to a HE top loader..I am pleased to be able to chose the same detergent! TIDE IS AWESOME!! PERIOD!! 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tide My Choice for forty years! Tide is the one and only laundry detergent for our household. I remember when you could get a box (all that was available) for .49 cents. Still does the job it always has, Cleans our clothes! Smells so good and no one breaks out, that happened 39 years ago when I had babies and LOTS of diapers!!! thought I could save $ on a less expensive brand, oh boy, major mistake. It's Tide for Me, Loyal 05/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please make this in Clean Breeze scent! I recently switched over from Tide with bleach alternative to see if we could save some money. I'm really disappointed that this isn't available in my favorite scent, "clean breeze." "Fresh scent" smells OK in the bottle, but to me it leaves the clothes smelling what I can only describe as "soapy." Mountain scent is too strong. "Clean breeze" is subtle and very pleasant! Please consider adding it to more Tide products! 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a energy safer I have found that the Tide cold water HE cleans clothes better than regular Tide, even on removing stains. In error I purchased the cold water product and has been totally satisfied with the results and only buy the regular because I wash bed linen in hot and line dry. I give the cold water a 5 PLUS. PS I have used Tide over 50 years . 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product Tide has always been an outstanding detergent. I wanted to try the coldwater type with my HE washer to save money using cold water. Tide Coldwater still give me the great cleaning results. Thanks. 04/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well water We have a well and discovered that Cold Water Tide works the best for us. We don't use warm or hot water to wash our clothes and well water is much colder so that other detergents just can't compete. 04/20/2011
1-30 of 138 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw250
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp