Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I bought this product for the first time hoping it would be okay for my boys allergies.. WOW, was I amazed!!! This product is the BEST. It also got out just some dingy stains that were on my boys socks, they look like i just bought them. I highly recommend this product to anyone... 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a huge Tide fan It's the best cleaner around. 10/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Effeciency Good product, you use the measured amount not too much suds. Used it to wash clothes yesterday andI noticed a big difference. 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Having a problem with mildew smell I have been using the HE Free & Gentle for about a year now in my front loader. I have recently noticed my towels smell like mildew when I get them wet. I added some essential oil to try and give it some scent but it doesn't help. I am unable to use anything with a lot of dyes and perfumes because i am allergic. The towels are old so I am going to get new ones but if you have any suggestions, please help! 10/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by MESSY CAP We have the 100 oz (64 load) bottle and the cap is a mess each time I use the bottle. I have never had this problem before, but I need to wipe the bottle off after each load. There must be some design flaw with this. But it does not contain itself and the soap for some reason runs out and down the sides and handle. I have used HE and Tide for many years and this is the first problem. Probably won't buy this again. 09/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spotty darks I purchased Kenmore 3.6 cu. ft. Top-Load Washer - 2800 . This is an HE washer. I also got a deal?? on Tide Gentle no dyes or fragrance. When I wash dark clothes any blacks or navy clothes that are against the Stainless Steel tub and are spun have white dots on them. these dots must be washed out. So I wash clothes twice as often due to the spots. What is in the detergent to leave white spots?? Well Borax is in the detergent, that is white. Is that causing the white dots. Stay tuned MAYBE Tide will get back to me, but somehow I doubt it. Do not buy Tide. 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for clothes and diapers. This is the first detergent I have found that not only works great on clothing, but also for washing cloth diapers. It even works great with our hard water, which has always been a challenge. 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic detergent. I have used Tide for many years. I had three boys and the Tide really cleaned those dirty shirts and jeans. Now I like the Free & Gentle Tide for my Husband and I. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't live without it! We operate a cattle ranch in south dakota and my husbands clothes get the worst kind of dirt and grime on them. Tide does a remarkable job on getting his clothes sparkling clean! i love you Tide!!! 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for RV washer/dryer combo unit I just purchased this product for my RV combo unit. This product doesn't have any dyes and leaves the clothes fresh and clean. I only need 1 Tablespoon of the product and the lid does not include that measurement so I used one of my measuring spoons - an added measuring line on the lid would be nice. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Tide Tide is the ONLY Laundry Detergent I use, and have used for many years. I bought a new washer which requires "HE" detergent, so I switched from regular tide, and am very happy with the HE Free & Gentle. I have allergies, and with this product, I have no surprises, while enjoying a clean and fresh laundry. 01/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by pro and cons this product is good for sensitive skin. But is poor in cleaning dirt and grease. my husband has sensitive skin and works in grease and oil. we purchased this product because we just bought a front load machine. i will not purchase it again. 10/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best detergent for front loaders this is the only detergent i will use, but all stores still donot have it, the same is true for downey free or else it's the wrong size.. There is no offensive perfumes and it does not irratate my sensive skin. 07/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Packaging comment After Katrina we rebuilt and moved in with all new appliances. Since May of 2007 we have been using only Tide HE Free. The detergent works great, but...............the last time I went to buy it, the only size available was the "exta large" 150 ounce size. I didn't mind buying that much but I really, really, really dislike the container. It has to be turned on its side to dispense the detergent, it drips and then there is no where to put the cup. Sometimes you can have too much of a good thing! I won't buy this size again and will try another brand if another size is not available where I shop. 06/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tide Free & Clear Good soap for the money. Just wish they came in a larger box 04/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy I've got allergies to fragrances. I started using Tide HE Free per doctor's orders. Thank goodness for TideHE Free. 04/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ingredient List I was recently diagnosed with allergies to several ingredients that are found in personal care and cleaning products. I have been frustrated to not be able to find an ingredient list on this product. It is not on the package, nor can I find it on your website. There is no way to know if your detergent is contributing to my severe allergic reaction. You call this product "Free" but without listing what is in it, there's no way to know what you are actually coming in contact with. 01/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well with a sensitive baby Last year we bought our front load HE washer. But I paniced when I found out that, at that time, Dreft was not available for HE washers. I searched the net and stores only to find two choices for sensitive skin. I hoped it would be okay for my super-sensitive baby's skin. The All free and clear still gave my son a rash everywhere his clothes touched. The Tide free and clear has worked with no problems. In fact, I wash all of our clothes in this now. No more buying Dreft for baby,and regular for us. I wish it wear a little easier to find and a little easier on the pocket book. 10/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used Tide Free ever since it was introduced. My laundry comes out clean and smelling fresh. No perfume. I wish other Tide products would be offered without fragrance, especially the cold water version. 10/23/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Discolored my towels I have been a Tide user for eons! Bought this product and found it stained my towels an orangy color. Purchased new towels and the same thing happened. The stain does not go through like bleach. I noticed the Tide HE Free is same same color as the towel stains??? Really want a product without additives: no smells, no Febreze, no Dawn, just cleaning product as I used to purchase. This newer and better in products is not!! 10/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for allergic types I found that this product, Tide Free for my He machine is the best for my family. We seem to have allergies to lots of things, but the Tide Free never causes us any problems and gets our clothes sparkling clean! 07/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by TIDE unscented powder the only one 4 me My mother has used Tide since the 50's. I tried other brands, but quickly found my clothes dingy, or not clean, and had skin irritation. I have used Tide all my life, and I will continue to use it for the rest of my life. Further, I use the unscented powder, which is the best for me, I have no skin irritation. My dogs like their bed clothes washed in it because there is no perfume smell. I also use Downy unscented always. Tide, and Downy rock! 05/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tide Free I have tried other products for allergies but I still had problems, Tide Free is the ONLY soap product that I can use. I am allergic to a lot of stuff and Tide Free is the ONLY one that doesn't break me out. Thank You for having it. 04/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product My husband have very sensitive skin . It is really very difficult for us to find detergent that will work for our clothing. I don't have to worry anymore because tide has this HE free. 04/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awsome Buy This works great for kids that have Excema or any skin problems, I have been using this product for 4 months it works great. Thanks Tide my daughter is very happy !! 03/30/2009
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw179
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp