Apple iPad 3rd Generation 16GB with Wi-Fi

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The new iPad

With the breakthrough Retina display, 5-megapixel iSightcamera, and ultrafast wireless, the new iPad is more immersivethan ever before. Surf the web, check your email, flip throughphotos, watch a movie, play a game, thumb through a book ormagazine, and more. This 16GB iPad gives you a smarter, more intuitive,more fun way to do everyday things — and thanks to 200,000apps in the App Store, things you can't even imagine. This black 16GB iPad has a built-in 42.5-watt-hour rechargeable lithium-polymer battery, and boasts up to 10 hours of surfing the web on Wi-Fi, watching video, or listening to music.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The new iPad

With the breakthrough Retina display, 5-megapixel iSightcamera, and ultrafast wireless, the new iPad is more immersivethan ever before. Surf the web, check your email, flip throughphotos, watch a movie, play a game, thumb through a book ormagazine, and more. This 16GB iPad gives you a smarter, more intuitive,more fun way to do everyday things — and thanks to 200,000apps in the App Store, things you can't even imagine. This black 16GB iPad has a built-in 42.5-watt-hour rechargeable lithium-polymer battery, and boasts up to 10 hours of surfing the web on Wi-Fi, watching video, or listening to music.

The new iPad 16GB, Black:

  • The new iPad is available in 16GB, 32GB or 64GB capacities
  • 9.7" Retina display with Multi-Touch
  • Dual-core A5X chip with quad-core graphics
  • 5MP iSight camera and FaceTime camera with VGA-quality photos and video at up to 30 frames per second
  • 1080p HD video recording up to 30 frames per second with audio
  • This black 16GB iPad has a built-in 42.5-watt-hour rechargeable lithium-polymer battery
  • The new iPad 16GB boasts up to 10 hours of surfing the web on Wi-Fi, watching video, or listening to music
  • Charging via power adapter or USB to computer system
  • Black iPad has up to 10 hours of battery life
  • Built-in Wi-Fi (802.11a/b/g/n)
  • Cellular data service on Wi-Fi + 4G models(sold separately)
  • The new iPad 16GB is available in black or white
  • iOS 5 and iCloud4

Note:

  • 1GB App count refers to the total number of apps worldwide.
  • FaceTime video calling requires a FaceTime-enabled device and Wi-Fi connection for bothcaller and recipient. Not available in all areas.
  • The new iPads' battery life varies by use and configuration. See www.apple.com/batteries for moreinformation.
  • iCloud requires iOS 5 on iPhone 3GS or later, iPod touch (3rd and 4th generation), or iPad;a Mac computer with OS X Lion; or a PC with Windows Vista or Windows 7. Some featuresrequire a Wi-Fi connection. Some features are not available in all countries. Access tosome services is limited to 10 devices.

Specifications

Hard Drive Capacity: 16 GB
Color: White
Features: Wi-Fi Only
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: MD328LL/A
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
RAM Memory: 16 GB
Operating System: Apple iOS
Screen Size: 9.7\" ,  9.7"
Model: MD328LL/A
Brand: Apple
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.40 x 3.20 x 9.60 IN
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 33 questions
1-3 of 33 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by spunky234 4/1/2012
6 answers
  • A. I think they are about the same even for the price they are.
    by Wanter9/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you have the ipad2, I would not upgrade to the New iPad. If you have the original one. I would say upgrade to the new one... There is not much or enough change in the iPad 2 and the New one to change out! Just my opinion!
    by Yollie1239/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It depends how much your willing to spend I would get the new iPad because of the great aprovements to it.
    by Blackops6599/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. buy ipad2 refurbished from walmart or apple store with shopdiscover 5% cash back...
    by vimal2wal8/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The new iPad is better by far, so much faster and the screen is so good and clear.
    by bargainhunter8138/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The new iPad costs an additional $100 vs. the iPad 2. There are several differences between the iPad 2 and the new iPad 3rd generation. The new iPad has a faster A5X processor that makes the unit respond quicker to your requests. The high resolution Retina display gives the new iPad more pixels and a better quality display. The rear camera has been upgraded to 5 megapixels and can now shoot video in full 1080p resolution. If you plan on getting a cellular enabled model the new iPad connects to the faster 4G LTE network while the iPad 2 cellular enabled models only connects to the 3G network. It really just depends if these extra features are worth an extra hundred dollars to you.
    by renewedpurpose10/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (21) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Mike0912 3/26/2012
5 answers
  • A. Only when using and charging. Less since I bought a cover that helps it sleep while not in use. I charge at night while I am not using it now.
    by Squozie6/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I was concerned about the over heating when purchasing, however, I have not had that problem...
    by Yollie1234/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Well I have the new iPad and I don't really care that much about the heat issue it doesn't get that hot actually and don't let people comments on it discourage you on buying it
    by Blackops6594/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have used mine for over 3 hours straight and did not have a problem.
    by Madylansmom4/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Many technology forums on the web, including Consumer Reports, have discussed that the new iPad gets approximately 8 to 12 degrees hotter than the iPad 2. The larger capacity battery, retina display, and quad core graphics processor are thought to be the reason for the slightly warmer temperatures when compared to the older iPad 2.
    by renewedpurpose9/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 33 questions See all
1-3 of 33 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-5 of 37 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It is the best Ipad I have ever had.
4/9/2012

Customer review by Bonmcinlao

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Bonmcinlao
by Bonmcinlao

Crisp,clear,fast and easy to use at anytime.It's just great and I have no other word to describe.

Was this review helpful? (110) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonmcinlao
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Blackberry Playbook better in many ways
10/4/2012

Customer review by Sailheli

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Sailheli
by Sailheli

I have a blackberry playbook and have been very impressed. So i thought since Ipad was the choice from others, i needed to get one as well. I did and have to say Apple needs to get with it. You cant print to network printers, it will not send to tv , video from HBO GO, or other streaming video services as stated. Blackberry playbook will. I like the size better on the Ipad and I like that it loads up faster than the Playbook. The Camera on the playbook is much better with options of quality you want, Ipad doesnt offer it. The picture quality on the playbook is better than I pad. You can store documents, and files on the playbook, you have to send to dropbox or Icloud all that to store info. Bottom line, the Ipad is great for play, the Blackberry playbook is more for work and play. Apple has more games and apps. But when it comes down to useful ones, Playbook has them beat. For work , its the Blackberry playbook, for play and surfing the net and games its iPad.

Was this review helpful? (16) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sailheli
Rocky Mount, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really NICE iPad!!
4/9/2012

Customer review by jaxsongirl2

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by jaxsongirl2
by jaxsongirl2

This is my first iPad and I just absolutely love it!!! I previously owned a tablet but this by far, beats the tablet I had!! It is so easy to use and the retina is amazing! I now understand why people love their iPad! My only regret is that I should have bought one long time ago! I have read that folks are saying that the iPad gets hot, I personally did not experience that! Not sure what that was all about! It is little pricey but to me, it was worth every penny!! I do recommend you to get a screen protector and case to protect your iPad. What are you waiting for.....go buy one!!

Was this review helpful? (301) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaxsongirl2
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love our IPad
6/20/2012

Customer review by Texasssss

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Texasssss
by Texasssss

The iPad 3 is great purchase for almost everything.. You can take hd. video , pictures and surf on the web. We love it and we are impress with the resolution... Very useful for educational programs for children....

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasssss
Brownsville tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very fast!
5/27/2012

Customer review by Renspen

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Renspen
by Renspen

The wi-fi works great. Downloads are fast. Great camera and great color.

Was this review helpful? (75) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renspen
Surry, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 37 total reviews See all
1-5 of 37 reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.