The Year of Luminous Love

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
Advertisement
  • Browse Related Products
  •  
Advertisement

The Year of Luminous Love

Format:  Hardcover,

363 pages

Publisher: Random House Childrens Books

Publish Date: May 2013

ISBN-13: 9780385741712

ISBN-10: 0385741715

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
Online
$12.21

In stock for:

  • Store information not available.

Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Book Information

The following content was provided by the publisher.
In the vein of "Eat, Pray, Love, " but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian countryside. The story unfolds as three teenage girls, recently graduated from high school, plan the next phase of their lives while dealing with immediate life issues. McDaniel subtly explores the many types of love the girls experience--including love for one's family, one's friends, and intimate love--and the sacrifices they choose to make (or not) for each of them.

Specifications

Author:
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Publish Date: May 2013
ISBN-13: 9780385741712
ISBN-10: 0385741715
Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 363
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.05
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.7 x 1.4 x 8.3

About the author

Biography of McDaniel, Lurlene

Lurlene McDaniel received a B.A. in English from the University of South Florida in Tampa. Before she started writing young adult books, she wrote a magazine column and promos and commercials at a television station. After her children were born, she turned to freelance advertising. When her son was diagnosed with juvenile diabetes, she attended a convention for diabetes and met up with the organizer who connected her with a publishing company specializing in children's books.

Her first book was Kickaroo: The Soccer Playing Kangaroo. She soon realized that writing picture books was not what she wanted to do, so she wrote Will Never Dance Again, about a girl who is diagnosed with diabetes. Thus began her career writing stories about teenagers who overcome life altering illnesses and the lessons learned. Over the course of her career, she has written over 40 books, received the RITA Award for Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep, and has been recognized three times with the IRA-CBC Children's Choice Award.

Book description

In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian countryside. The story unfolds as three teenage girls, recently graduated from high school, plan the next phase of their lives while dealing with immediate life issues. McDaniel subtly explores the many types of love the girls experience--including love for one's family, one's friends, and intimate love--and the sacrifices they choose to make (or not) for each of them.

Customer Product Reviews

 

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Enjoy Great Financing!

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart Discover® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

See Terms