See All Reviews
The Thing (Anamorphic Widescreen)
The Thing (Anamorphic Widescreen)
$5.00
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $9.98 (67%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great addition,to John Carpenters (The Thing).For those that didn't know this a prequel to John Carpenters film.Awesome back story to start off John Carpenters film.A great way to view these films is to watch the prequel Thing and then watch John Carpenters The Thing next. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Done Prequel Well done prequel to the John Carpenter version produced earlier. Kept to the things shown in that version when they visited the camp of this version. Creature effects were great. 02/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Newer not always better Check out the original from the Fifties. Scared me so bad I had to watch it 3 times before I would look at it! It WAS a different time without exploding heads but done in black and white with great plot it didn't need it the added gore. Many reruns are wonderful...some shouldn't be touched. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD. VERY EXCELLENT. 08/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good movie I enjoy this one and the John Carpenter version as well. Site to store is so easy, cheap, & timely. 07/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this was one of the best movie 04/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent movie! This is an awesome prequel to the original. Definitely check it out! 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had been searching for a copy of this film, the 2011 prequel to "The Thing", at a greatly reduced price, and not only did I find what I wanted, but at a lower price than I had found anywhere else, including on the auction sites, such as ebay, amazon, or any other site. Thank you greatly for such an excellent online service. 12/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This movie is so old that I didn't think I would find it anywhere. 12/03/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw113
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp