Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this karoake machine! After researching karaoke machines online and seeing that the majority received very negative reviews I was very hesitant about purchasing one, but if I could find a decent one it would be a perfect gift for my daughter who loves to sing. This one was newly released and had no reviews at all but I took the leap because she has an IPOD Touch which it said it supported. I was thrilled that the IPOD touch does work perfectly with this machine, allowing you to call up You Tube Karaoke songs and display them on your TV to sing along with. The CD+G cds also work fine but you hopefully won't have to buy so many with multiple options. It has worked perfectly so far and we've had lots of fun with it in the few days since Christmas. Also light weight so portable too. Get another mic for duets. The only thing that I've noticed at all negative is that it doesn't seem to allow for a high enough voice volume for soft voices, meaning that the music sometimes seems to override the singer. But maybe we haven't learned how to adjust this just right yet. Overall, love this machine! 12/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This machine did the basic tasks, very basically! From the advertising, one might think that the I-pad that can be attached will work as a screen while playing CD-G, and all the other formats. It is a Karaoke player after all: Nope. After hooking it to a tv, I found the music couldn't be turned down in volume, with out also turning down the Mic input. The Mic can be turned up and down, but even at max volume, the music from the CD-G was too loud to allow the voice of the singer to be heard well. I returned this item to Walmart, and was pleased with the customer support and the only questions asked was a simple why I didn't want to keep this machine. 08/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for home entertainment This is a fairly good product if you want to make the most of your money. You can play your CD-G, MP3-G (with USB port) or plug in your iPad, iPod and look for karaoke songs on YouTube. The downside is that the volume for the microphone is not that good and you should have the machine on high volume to hear the actual singing voice. If you're a bit picky about the singing quality this could be an issue. But overall this is a great product. 06/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've had this machine for probably about a month now...and first thing I done when unpacking it was trying it out with IPad and television and it works perfect. I also have friends wanting to get together to have fun. I also purchased a karaoke disc set and plan on purchasing another microphone for it later. 09/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well with iPad..... Needs better microphone So good so far. Works well with my iPad. The microphone seemed to short out immediately so I would suggest buying a better microphone for it. 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for the money!!! I purchased this Karaoke Player for my granddaughter's birthday. I am truly amazed at how easily it functions. All we did was hook it up. Attach her iPad. Went to ITunes and she was off on a world of unending music. She just happened to receive CD's from family members of her favorite artists as well. Happy granddaughters make happy grammas. It also makes for a lot of button popping parents. 11/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this one must have been defective The concept was great but on this machine, if you tried to get the microphone loud enough to go over the music, the music just got louder. The mike by itself worked- just the separation of the two did not. Also, I could not get the Ipad function to show the words. I took this one back & got the machine that shows the words right on the machine. It works great!! And the microphone worked as it should too. So I think this Ipad dock machine may have been defective. Walmart took it back, no problem. 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Entertainment! Love it! Works for me and my three year old. :D 12/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This thing is awesome!!! 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My grandchildren LOVE this machine! Bought this for c'mas for my grandchildren ages 10, 5 and 3. They love to sing and dance and I love watching. It's easy for them, each one knows how to use it. Great buy. 01/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by oh my god i love it I love it 10/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great unit for beginner and professional alike. Just the karaoke player I have been looking for. I have been performing Karaoke for a number of years now. I have a number of custom CDs that I use for performances but have really been enjoying the vast selection of music available on You Tube using my iPad. Now I can still use my karaoke CDs and the iPad with the same unit. Great fidelity and volume and very user friendly controls too. 05/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Does what it says. Worth the price but not anything overly impressive. 12/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks nice but not user friendly Difficult if even possible to get to work with Ipad. We have both the IPad3 which plugs in direct when slid into place or it comes with a patch cord for the Gen4. Neither would show lyrics without first downloading songs and transfering them to disc or something of that nature. It would, however, contect to the tv for lyrics but your voice would not come through the mic without it turn up to the highest volume. 01/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great karaoke machine for beginners! Machine was a great value. I had no issues getting the free songs and getting everything set up. The machine really is user friendly. 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My father n law loved this gift! 12/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No point can't hear voice over music Even with no music, and mic volume all the way up you can barely hear your voice through the machine, so really what's the point 12/24/2013
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw489
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp