See All Reviews
The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
The Polar Express 3D (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
$36.32
List Price: $44.95
You Save: $8.63 (19%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent 3D viewing experience. Polar Express in the 3D format shines on the big screen. It is like having IMAX 3D quality viewing in the comfort of your living room. Be sure that you have a 3D display, 3D Blu-ray player, 3D shutter glasses and a high speed HDMI 1.4 cable and watch the screen come to life three dimensionally. I really hope this 3D format takes hold so more titles can become available. 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome 3D experience!!! This is the very FIRST 3D movie purchased since getting our new TV in August. Since 3D movies are very scarce, I decided to order this one for Christmas since the only 3D movie choices seem to be for children or Horror films. Honestly, my expectations weren't too high since it was a cartoon, but I really wanted to finally use the 3D feature of our TV. Initially the 3D effects weren't that exciting to me...but my husband seemed delighted...so I decided that having to wear the 3D glasses with my bifocals might be the problem. So I started fidgeting around with the 3D glasses and discovered that wearing them UPSIDE DOWN gave me the same AWESOME 3D effect that my husband was experiencing!!! I WAS THRILLED and thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the movie. CAN'T WAIT TO WATCH IT AGAIN:) 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better in 3D! This is a good movie to begin with but 3D makes it even more fun. It also has the movie in 2D. There are lots of extras included on this disc as well. 12/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is not blu-ray compatible The product description for this DVD said that it is for a 3D player AND regular blu-ray player. However, it will NOT play in a regular blu-ray player. You must have the 3D player. Quite disappointing. 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by They finally got it right! This is my third version or edition of this video. The first was blu ray and the second was their first attempt at 3D electing to use the more simple red/blue glasses that don't require special AV equipment. This is a great movie, not only at Christmas, no child can stay away from it. So it was such a disappointment when I got the first 3D version, it look awful, everything has a blue or red color to it. In contrast, this NEW 3D version is one of the best 3D rendering I have ever seen. Though not made for 3D initially, the floating gold ticket, the snow flakes, all jump out into your room to give extra excitement to the watching experience. If you have kids, have a 3D set up at home, then it is a no brainer to buy this disk for your 3D home collection. Your kids will watch it weekly! 08/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been a better 3D experience. This is a good family movie. I was disappointed with the 3D aspect of it. I expected things to come to life on the screen and out of the screen but that didn't happen. The only cool effect I noticed in the movie was the scene on the railway tracks. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! If you have 3D don't pass this one up. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome 3D home viewing experience. 01/01/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew243
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp