The Original Bad Company Anthology

Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.

The Original Bad Company Anthology

Release date: 03/23/1999

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $4.10 (16%)
Not Available at this time

  • Also in stores
  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Track Listings

Disc 1 (of 2)

1. Listen Can't Get Enough
2. Listen Rock Steady
3. Listen Ready For Love
4. Listen Bad Company
5. Listen Movin' On [Single Mix]
6. Listen Seagull
7. Listen Superstar Woman [Original Unused Track]
8. Listen Little Miss Fortune [Single Mix]
9. Listen Good Lovin' Gone Bad
10. Listen Feel Like Makin' Love
11. Listen Shooting Star
12. Listen Deal With The Preacher
13. Listen Wild Fire Woman
14. Listen Easy On My Soul [Single Mix]
15. Listen Whiskey Bottle [Single Mix]

Disc 2 (of 2)

1. Listen Honey Child
2. Listen Run With The Pack
3. Listen Silver Blue And Gold
4. Listen Do Right By Your Woman [Previously Unused Mix]
5. Listen Burnin' Sky
6. Listen Heartbeat
7. Listen Too Bad
8. Listen Smokin' 45 [Original Unused Track]
9. Listen Rock & Roll Fantasy
10. Listen Evil Wind
11. Listen Oh Atlanta
12. Listen Rhythm Machine
13. Listen Untie The Knot
14. Listen Downhill Ryder
15. Listen Tracking Down A Runaway [New Song]
16. Listen Ain't It Good [New Song]
17. Listen Hammer Of Love [New Song]
18. Listen Hey Hey [New Song]

About the Album

Somehow or other, Bad Company got lumped in with other '70s rock dinosaurs. In a way they were -- not because their music was excessive or dated, but because when Bad Company walked the earth, the ground shook. Featuring the voice of Paul Rodgers, one of rock's greatest singers, the thoroughly excellent Original Bad Company Anthology re-establishes Bad Company as a force in the music world. The 33-song, two-CD set contains all the classic songs that made the band a top-selling recording and concert attraction, as well as four brand new songs and six B-sides and outtakes. The new songs are (surprise!) awesome. All four tracks (two by Mick Ralphs, two by Paul Rodgers) sound like they could be on the band's classic early albums. The first single, "Hey Hey," is a blustery rocker; "Tracking Down a Runaway," a totally exhilarating number, sounds like a future hit. The rarities include "Easy on My Soul," a remade Free song from the Straight Shooter sessions -- complete with Paul Rodgers' signature piano -- that blows the Free version out of the water, and might just be the best track Bad Company has ever done. Other highlights include "Superstar Woman," a soulful outtake from the first LP sessions, and "Smokin' 45" from the Burnin' Sky sessions. "Little Miss Fortune," with its cool lyrics and groove, is a former B-side finally seeing the light of day in the CD age. The set draws from all of their albums, emphasizing the first two, but the band even found two good tracks from the utterly pathetic Rough Diamonds; if those songs are good you can be sure the rest kick some serious butt as well. ~ Geoff Ginsberg, All Music Guide
Artist: Bad Company
Studio Label: CD
Edited: No
Format: CD
Enhanced: No
Number of Discs: 2
Release Date:
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.4
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.6 x 5.6 x 5.6
UPC: 0007559623912

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

The Original Bad Company Anthology
The Original Bad Company Anthology from  

Enter your email address below. (Don't worry, we won't
use it for anything else.)