See All Reviews
The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)
The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)
$5.00
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $4.99 (50%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Movie I was hoping to purchase this movie at Walmart online and it is not available. My daughter watched this movie twice a day every day for probably a year when she was 3 to 4 years old. She had it memorized word for word. It teaches great values. She is now about to have her first child (my first grandchild) and I want to get it for her as a surprise. I am sure the quality is not perfect but a lot has changed in technology over the years so you are getting it in its original version. I hope to purchase it somewhere soon. 12/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Movie. Kids young and old will enjoy meeting these cute dinos and following them on all their adventures. Great family movies. We also enjoy the added features of Littlefoot's Playhouse on the DVDs. It includes cute sing alongs, games and other extras. 08/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Classic Bought this for my Grandaughter. She has all of the others but for some reason this one couldn't be found and Walmart had it. She was absolutely thrilled to watch her friends as they traveled on their first adventure together. I too, enjoy watching these with her whenever I get the chance. The Land Before Time Series is an absolute must for my Grandaughter's movie library. I love how they teach the fundamentals of caring/sharing, working together, expressing feelings...all of the important guidelines that a child needs. And in every one of TLBT movies there is a lesson to be learned. 05/15/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Memories past Had searched several video stores and could not find these.... they were the favorite of our now 25 year old son when he was small and now he is a dad so I purchased them for his 25th birthday to share the memories with his son. They came in quick and the site to store service was great 11/28/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by too violent I was disappointed at how scary and violent the movie was. My son was very upset when the mother didn't show up at end and cried hysterically. Obviously, I should have rented the movie before I bought it. 08/14/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true classic story for the kids to enjoy This DVD is a wonderful story that the young ones would truly enjoy. Heartwarming tale of the friendship of young dinasours looking for the "great valley". The cartoon has become a classic. 05/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic I got this for my daughter being as I loved it growing up. Good movie. Great price. Lots of lessons for kids to learn about in this movie. 01/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic film good for all ages I love this movie. I bought it for my 6 yr. old nephew who is veeery interested in dinosaurs. He is also particular in what he likes because even animation tends to scare him and bring on nightmares . This was definitely a hit all the way around. I am 100% satisfied and pleased with the convienance and efficiency of sight to store service. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie Bought for my granddaughter and she loved it. It was also a great price. Would definitely recommend. 12/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A GREAT MOVIE WISH IT WAS HD This movie is basically vcr quality but at least it will play on my DVD player so I can show it to my niece and mephews 12/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice great 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie for all ages Great movie. Great price. 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet movie for a young child. Sweet, colorful movie. The perfect counterpoint to all the frantic, stylized movies out there for children now. 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Movie for all! This series is one of the best you will find. It teaches the little friends life lessons, great songs as well. I've watched them all with my kids and now I'm getting the DVDs to watch with my grand kids. I just love these little dinosaurs. 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to find this on DVD so my son can grow up watching what I watched as a kid without bad tracking. Haha was hard to find anywhere else that wasn't used. 10/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for what i wanted memory gift 07/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful movie! My own children loved this movie, what child doesn't. I purchased this in DVD for my Grandchildren, they love it. We are now adding the whole series of movies (13) to our collection. Walmart had a great price and the site to store shipping was free, good buy to me. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wish come true My Daughter is almost 21 years old, she remembered watching Land before Time as little girl and she wanted the movie so bad she loved Ducky. we looked at all the stores but it was never in stock, I looked online and found it (yeah) and it wasn't available in stores so we would have never found it! I ordered it and had it shipped to my local store and surprised her with it last weekend, she was so happy! she took it back to College with her to watch with her roomate. Needless to say it was a good weekend! 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Everyone Great movie! Has a great story that can be enjoyed by children and adults. great movie. one of my favorites! 10/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Land Before Time My 2 year old grandson loves it. 10/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable I remember watching The Land Before Time with my children when they were younger. Now I was able to watch it with my grandchildren. The movie is just as adorable as I remember and my grandson's love it. This order was shipped very quickly and the check out process was a breeze. It was less than a week from the time I purchased to the time I received it. 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VIEWING FOR MY NEPHEW. MY NEPHEW LOVES THIS DVD.HE GETS EXCITED EVERY TIME HE WATCHES IT.RECOMMENDED TO ANY KID THAT LOVES DINOSAURS. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by son loved it this was my favorite movie when i was a little girl and now my son loves dino's so i thought it would be a good movie for him... 12/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good movie. Great price. 11/24/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Land Before Time-original moview Not very good quality on the picture. I am sure this is not Walmarts fault but that of the manufacturer. This movie is worth about $5 not the $12 I spent. 08/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Land Before Time This is a great movie much better than any of the sequels that followed years later though small children may prefer those due to the seriousness of this one but the story is so much better in this one. The video quality of this DVD is quite poor it looks as if it was pulled striaght from the VHS version, but then again it is possible this film was animated this way. Overall this is a great film I grew up watching it and I'm glad I own the DVD... even though it looks like the VHS version. 07/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie! Great for kids of all ages....and adults who want to step back in time too! 02/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son (2 1/2 years old) loves dinosaurs, so I bought this movie and he LOVES it!!! The rest of the family is sick of watching it though. 12/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've loved this film since I was a little girl and the story hasn't changed at all for me, I know can watch TLBT and understand the background information that it shows. I still love it the same and would recommend anyone to watch this movie. I hope that someday it will be my children's favorite. 02/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful movie to watch with grandchildren I have almost all of the movies and watch them with my grandchildren on a regular basis. Just picked up #13 and look forward to watching it with the grandchildren. 12/09/2007
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw242
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp