The Icebound Land

2 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 399244565
The Icebound Land
$14.58
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Hardcover, Philomel Books, 2007, ISBN# 0399244565

About this item

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Kidnapped after the fierce battle with Lord Morgarath, Will and Evanlyn are bound for Skandia as captives aboard a fearsome wolfship. Halt has sworn to rescue Will, and he will do anything to keep his promise? even defy his King.

Expelled from the Rangers he has served so loyally, Halt is joined by Will? s friend Horace as he travels toward Skandia. On their way, they are challenged constantly by freelance knights? but Horace knows a thing or two about combat. Soon he begins to attract the attention of knights and warlords for miles around with his uncanny skill. Even so, will they be in time to rescue Will from a horrific life of slavery?

The smash hit series continues with another heart stopping adventure.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkiens Lord of the Rings, T.H. Whites The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolinis Eragon series, and George R. R. Martins Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Watch a QuickTime trailer for this book.

Specifications

Publisher: Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Publish Date: Jun 26, 2007
ISBN-13: 9780399244568
ISBN-10: 0399244565
Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 260
Written in: ENG
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 9.3 x 6.3 x 1.0
Walmart No.: 399244565
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

2 reviews | 5 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing Book!
7/24/2007

Customer review by Shopaholicandyouknowit

5.0 stars by Shopaholicandyouknowit

This book is amazing! i loved it, and it made me really want to read the fourth one. It was just as good as the first two, which is saying something.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopaholicandyouknowit
Cowley Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great birthday gift
7/3/2007

Customer review by Auntof8

5.0 stars by Auntof8

The product arrived secure and in a timely manner. It was just what I ordered. My nephew was so excited to get it and read it. He has read the other books in the series and loves them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Auntof8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers
0 questions
1-0 of 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list