Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO NOT PASS THIS UP!!!!! I got this movie 2 days ago and I have watched it 8x already!! I read the books about a year or two ago and they were AMAZING so I have been anxiously awaiting the movie, missed it on the big screen so I JUMPED to buy it from Walmart (they have the BEST prices) IT'S A MUST SEE!!! Don't get discouraged and think it's another hyped up teen flick because it isn't!!! No matter how old (or young) you may be, I PROMISE you will enjoy this movie!!! It helps if you read the books first to get more of the background I think but my husband did not read them and he still loved the movie!!! DO NOT PASS THIS UP!!!!! 08/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still waiting for my pre ordered movie. I pre ordered this movie for my daughter who is a die hard Hunger Games freak so she was not only guarenteed to have the dvd but to have it on or close to the day it was released. Little did I know that not only did we not get it near the day it was released we still havent received it and tracking is telling me it wont be here until the 22nd thru the 24th! Almost a week after it being released! If i had known this i would have taken my chances and waited for the release and purchased at the store. My daughter has been waiting three months for this to come out and now we sit here and wait a week longer than the release. I will never pre order from here again. 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal, and I got a digital copy, too! I read the books before going to see the first movie. It's a "keeper", so I bought it. I pre-ordered it, and Walmart reduced it by $1.00 when it was offered for less than the original price. What a pleasant surprise! I am sitting down to watch it, now. 09/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAS WATCHING THE MOVIE AND IT WENT TO PAUSE AND LASTED FOR 10 MIN. THEN IT DID IT AGAIN AND AGAIN . I FINALLY SHUT OFF AND RENTED THE MOVIE OFF OF MY TV AND WATCHED IT ALL. I WONT NOT RECOMMEND IF WALMART CAN'T GET THE MOVIE WITHOUT PAUSE ON THE MOVIE. 10/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the pre-release hype This movie was ok. But from the hype put out in advance of it, I expected something GREAT - and it was not! The purchase experience at Walmart.com was absolutely stunning; I am a recent refugee from Amazon.com, and Walmart.com is a PLEASANT surprise after dealing with them! Good price, outstanding service, arrived ahead of prediction. Buy movies from Walmart.com - absolutely - but skip this one. 09/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The item was sent opened with finger prints on it. The Dvd was previously used.It had so many finger prints on it that it could not be played until after I cleaned it.I felt I paid for a used Dvd. The case was broken also.It was meant to be a gift. 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hunger Games DVD I have been hearing so much about the hunger games and how great it is and I should see it and read the books. On and on it went by my friends and I'm no kid by the way,47 is well aged! I got the books and the movie and it was so worth it! Even if you haven't read the books, like my husband, you will still enjoy the movie as he did. Very good movie 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent movie Good for all ages. One of the best good vs evil films I've seen in a long time. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD I bought this for my grandaughter in Pittsburgh, she liked it very much. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this movie and the DVD worked perfectly. Love this movie and the DVD worked perfectly. I would recommend it. (you need to read the book The Hunger Games if you want to get a lot more details about the story. The movie is good, but it does not give enough details. The Book is awesome. If you love the movie and the book, then you will want to read the second book and the 3rd book to continue the story, Catching Fire, and the Mockingjay.) 09/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This video "Hunger Games" I have given 3 stars, it was entertaining enough to reccommend to others but it is not an award winner. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product DVD worked. I already knew the movie was good. Wife loved the gift. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent movie This is a great movie,, and it arrived very quickly. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Movie First off, I have never read the books, but the movie still put me into a state of anticipation, suspense, and awe. It is a perfect combination of action and heart-felt moments, neither of those things diminish the other but make them shine as bright as a star. At the beginning, the world is kind of dreary and emotional, but is quickly turned into a world of color with thoughtfulness and helps flow into the rest of the movie. The last third - as I think of it - is action-packed, heart-pounding, mixed in with the perfect amount of emotion and suspense. 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not A Warm Fuzzy Movie Nor Was The Book Having read the books prior to seeing this movie, it was easier for me to follow the story line than it was for those watching the movie with me who had not read the books. A good deal of the information in Book 1 was omitted in the film or only inferred. The movie held one's attention though. Looking forward to the next movie, based on Book 2. Note: If you are expecting a Harry Potter-type experience with lots of detail and special effects, this is not the movie for you. The movie begins almost like a documentary of life in Appalachian Mountains mid-1900s. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie I enjoyed movie, of course, it did not have everything the book had but I need to see part 2 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great movie Love the movie and it was projected to arrive on Friday after the release date but we received it on Monday (early). Was very happy with the shipping and receiving and ease of all of it. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 good movie good movie - worth a viewing! 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this movie.saw it when it came out in theaters. loved it so much i went out and bought the books. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift Purchased this as a birthday gift for my granddaughter. Would not watch it myself but she was thrilled. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Daughter luvs the movie 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a gift for my husband. I had purchased the trilogy books for my husband an he read and reread them several times so I knew buying the dvd would be a hit. My husband has watched it several times already and know that this is one of his favorite films ever. While the books offer up more information and he said had he not read the books he would not be able to understand some of the movie, he really is enjoying this purchase. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VIDEO WAS FOR OUR GRANDAUGHTER The video was for our Grandaughter and she enjoyed the video. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This movie was a little brutal for me. I gave it good ratings. Because it was a good movie. Just not my type of movie. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have wanted this movie since watching it in theater with my son. Love the movie and DVD didn't disappoint. 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We ordered it for my daughters birthday. She was so excited. We saw the movie at a theater. We enjoyed it alot. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant value for the 2 disc set. product arrived in excellant condition! 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hunger games movie! The overall product itself was awesome! tho the price and shipping was much more than the cost at the store??? and i received it 4 days after the release date, i thought the beneficial part of "PREODRDERING" was that you get it on the same release date and get a good deal... i guess i was mistaken, thanks alot! 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must see... Very intense iintense i typically wouldn't write a review but I really loved this movie. Fist thing I never read any of the books I just seen the previews. Well that being said I turned this movie on and the entire time I was staring into it. It was very intense and some scenes were heart wrenching.if you like action you must see this movie. 08/30/2012
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw497
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp