See All Reviews
The Host
The Host
$11.19
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 the added chapter in the paperback book for the Host is terrific. It added more to it like from Melanie's View point instead of just Wanda's. IT showed Melanie loved Wanda just as much as Wanda loved everybody and upset to lose the thing in her at the end that a the she just want gone. Love the book. loved the bonus chapter. can't wait for the movie. 04/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good novel Very good one, I had mine got another one for a present 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book I absolutely loved this book! The beginning was kind of boring, but towards the middle of it i could not put it down. So if you decide to read it and you dont think that you're interested because of the beginning KEEP reading you will love it as well! =] 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a MUST read!! I love The Host. I've also read the Twilight series which I love and I am anxiously awaiting her short story to be released. Please write some more books soon Stephenie!! I won't say anything, except it is a great story of love and friendship. You won't want to put it down!! 05/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Host If you expect this novel to be as good as twilight series, then you are going to be disappointed. I read this book with the understanding that it wasnt going to be like twilight, and i was very disappointed 06/08/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've been trying to read this book for a couple of weeks now and just can't get into it! I have been promised by some who have read it that if I keep at it I will be glad I read it so I guess I will keep on keeping on... 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A thrilling book A fantastic read. If you like Stephanie Meyer's work, you will love this book! 09/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Meyer's is a great author This is a great book. Bought it from walmart the other day and I finished it today. The beginning does begin slow, but stick it out ad you fall in love with the characters. 07/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first few chapters in the book are slow, but if you can cope with that, you will be greatly rewarded. I read this book, finished it, and started it again because it was so good! This is DEFINITELY NOT LIKE TWILIGHT!!! I can't wait for the movie to come out and I hope the Stephenie makes it into a series as i have heard she plans to! 07/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a Great Book! I thought the book would be kind of bad when I bought it but I was TOTALLY PROVED WRONG! This book is actually amazing; I've already read it twice in two weeks! You need to go to Wal*Mart right now and buy it - seriously. You will fall in love with it. (: 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by the author is very good. the story started slow but kept my interest......different but interesting concept and idea. would be interested if there were to be more coming out. 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great book this is a great book all the books from her are my favorite 04/28/2010
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew328
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp