The Girl Who Disappeared Twice

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
Advertisement
  • Browse Related Products
  •  
Advertisement

The Girl Who Disappeared Twice

Format:  Paperback,

375 pages

Publisher: Harlequin Books

Publish Date: May 2012

ISBN-13: 9780778313274

ISBN-10: 0778313271

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
Online
$5.99

In stock for:

  • Also in stores
  •  
  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Book Information

The following content was provided by the publisher.
IT HAPPENED ONCE.
IT HAPPENED "AGAIN."
Despite all her years determining the fates of families, judge Hope Willis couldn't save her own. Her daughter taken,
she's frantically grasping at any hope for Krissy's return.
Her husband dead-set against it, Hope calls a team not
bound by the legal system.
Forensic Instincts: a behaviorist. A techno-wizard. An intuitive. An ex-Navy SEAL. Unconventional operatives. All with unique talents and personal reasons for joining Casey Woods's group, they'll do whatever it takes.
Able to accurately read people after the briefest of encounters, Casey picks up in the Willis household signs of a nervous spouse, a guilty conscience, a nanny that hides on her phone. Secrets beg to creep into the open.
Forensic Instincts will dig through each tiny clue and eliminate the clutter, working around the clock. But time is running out, and Casey's team knows that the difference between getting Krissy back and her disappearing forever could be as small
as a suspect's rapid breathing, or as deep as Hope's dark
family history.
"Andrea Kane sets
new standards for suspense."
-Lisa Gardner
www.AndreaKane.com
"Kane succeeds once again.""-Booklist"

Specifications

Publisher: Harlequin Books
Publish Date: May 2012
ISBN-13: 9780778313274
ISBN-10: 0778313271
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 375
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.4
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.0 x 6.75 x 1.0

Reviews

Review by Library Journal (2011-05-13)

When Judge Hope Willis's daughter, Krissy, is kidnapped, it stirs up the past trauma of the kidnapping of Hope's twin sister, Felicity, when they were six years old. Felicity was never found, and the thought that this crime could happen a second time devastates Hope. Despite her husband's opposition, Hope calls in a private investigative team, Forensic Insights, led by Casey Woods, a skilled profiler who chooses to work outside the margins of the law.

This leads to conflict with Casey's boyfriend, who heads the FBI's Behavioral Analysis Unit, also working the case. Kane, a prolific author of historical romance and romantic suspense (Drawn in Blood), has delivered another page-turner and seems to be setting the stage for a new series.

Verdict: This well-written tale of romantic suspense, with its strong characters, will appeal to fans of Iris Johansen, Linda Howard, and Joy Fielding.

-Beth Blakesley, Washington State Univ. Libs., Pullman

(c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Book description

"Andrea Kane sets

new standards for suspense".

-Lisa Gardner

www.AndreaKane.com

"Kane succeeds once again".-Booklist

IT HAPPENED ONCE.

IT HAPPENED AGAIN.

Despite all her years determining the fates of families, judge Hope Willis couldn't save her own. Her daughter taken,

she's frantically grasping at any hope for Krissy's return.

Her husband dead-set against it, Hope calls a team not

bound by the legal system.

Forensic Instincts: a behaviorist. A techno-wizard. An intuitive. An ex-Navy SEAL. Unconventional operatives. All with unique talents and personal reasons for joining Casey Woods's group, they'll do whatever it takes.

Able to accurately read people after the briefest of encounters, Casey picks up in the Willis household signs of a nervous spouse, a guilty conscience, a nanny that hides

Customer Product Reviews

 

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Enjoy Great Financing!

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart Discover® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

See Terms